We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #22 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great stay, clean room, excellent desk staff, very good value. Very close to major interstates and to a mall. All the staff was courteous, friendly, and seemed to be attentive to any needs that I had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We are in Northeast Atlanta, just inside the Interstate 285 Perimeter so we have really easy interstate access, and also a variety of access routes to town on city streets. Glad it worked out for you and hope to see you again next time you are in Atlanta. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 855 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

For convenience, cleanliness, and comfort, try Hampton Inn. We are never disappointed. Their rooms are large enough, their breakfast carries a wide variety of options, and cleanliness is a priority for the staff. We find the staff warm and friendly and most accomodating. We enjoy the Hilton Honors points and have stayed for free several times because of those points. The quality in Hampton Inns is usually the same wherever you go, making it easier to make a reservation, knowing that you will have a good night's sleep and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ginny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

I know I'm biased - but Hampton Inn does a really good job as a system and we are proud to be part of it. Thank you for your kind words.
PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great Service, amazing breakfast and staff. Hotel was a good value because it is a little way outside of the city. I always try to stay at Hampton Inns because they are consistent. Only complaint was the sink faucet had no screen filter so the water came out like Niagara Falls and splashed all over the counter. Also, this was a Sunday night check in after daylight savings time and the alarm clock had not been reset ahead that morning by the staff. Had to reset the clock.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for resetting the clock. I'll make sure we get a new screen in the faucet. The screens make a difference for our water conservation efforts so we like to keep them refreshed. Best Regards, PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Traveled through the night and the hotel was booked solid so an early check-in wasn't available. Spoke with Tricia the morning we arrived and she was kind enough to call when a room became available. After a 10+ hours drive it was really nice to be greeted with such warmth and hospitality. Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and made us feel as if we were staying with family or friends. The breakfast was a nice way to start the morning and offered a variety of choices. Loved the size of the fridge and it actually chilled items very well, unlike smaller ones usually found in hotels. Will definitely stay here again when in the Atlanta area. Keep up the amazing work!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinthelocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

I'm glad we were able to make you comfortable after your long journey. Hope to see you again soon. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This manger Tricia is not kind to people of color so be warned if you choose this hotel. while standing outside the front lobby smoking a cigar one of the hotel employee approached be and asked if I was a quest of the hotel, she stated that only hotel guests are allowed to stand in front of the lobby, I would not have had a problem with her question but there were about 6 other people out there ND SHE ONLY ASKED ME AND MY FRIEND.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

I regret any offense we may have caused. Sincerely, PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Service was outstanding. I have never met a more efficient and friendly staff. The location was convenient to the area where I conduct business. The room was clean, well maintained, with comfortable bedding and furniture.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We think the world of our team members. They do a great job. Thanks for your business. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great place to stay in the Atlanta area. As a very picky eater, I was surprised that I enjoyed the breakfast. The staff went out of their way to make sure everyone was comfortable and had what they needed without ever asking. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Hampton Inn has been upgrading its breakfast nationally. More options, healthier alternatives, and better tasting stuff. Thanks for noticing. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#51 of 173 in Atlanta
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $106 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing