We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Staying at Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #21 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I have decided that Hampton is where we want to stay whenever traveling. They are not overly expensive where everything is extra. They have lovely décor and pleasant accommodations. They are not pretentious but are very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend them!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Each hotel brand is different and Hampton has truly built its reputation on friendly service and excellent product. Everybody, from the brand president on down, is dedicated to quality. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 874 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

I had a very relaxing time at Hampton Inn the staff were very nice and helpful. I did not have a reservation but the staff very expeditiously helped me get signed inn and to my room. The front desk clerk even remembered me from a previous stay a few months earlier,i was impressed with her ability to recall faces and names.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Herbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Welcome back. I'm glad we had a room available for you. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

When we come to Atlanta, this is where we prefer to stay. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are clean and well kept. The prices are respectful for the areas. The location is perfect for places we like to visit. And the best Italian food in Atlanta is available at Bambinelli's, just down the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wishbone567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

If my mom was Italian, I know she would cook like Bambinelli's. Their pasta is the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We feel like family when we return to our Hampton-Northlake in Dec. and April. They're so friendly, happy to help us and our breakfast is beautiful, as is our hostess, so very friendly, treats us like her family. We never stay anyplace else. It's our 'home' away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David And Sandr... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

It makes such a difference to have a good breakfast and a nice smile in the morning. Bobbie and Maricela are the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed at Northlake Hampton at least a dozen times. It has always been a pleasant experience. During the last two visits in Dec. 2013, we met staff member Aisha Ceravolo. Northlake is forunate to have her. She is definitely an asset - helpful and very friendly. We will return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thanks. We've been delighted to have Aisha on our team too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A couple of months ago my wife and I stayed at a different Hampton Inn in the Atlanta area that was a nightmare from beginning to end. We were so unhappy with the lousy treatment that we were given a complimentary night for a Hampton in the future. During a visit to attend a football game in Atlanta, we decided to try the Northlake Hampton Inn. It was a totally different experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The room was neat and clean smelling. This is the best Hampton Inn in the north part of town by far. Give these guys a try.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank CharlesLaBorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

"Clean smelling" is a great compliment to our hotel and thank you. A lot of hotels spray fragrance in their rooms - but I'm allergic to the stuff so our clean smelling rooms are simply clean - no added spray. Come again soon. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stay at this Hampton Inn whenever we are in Atlanta. The staff is very personable, friendly, and accommodating. The rooms are always very clean and the property is very well maintained. The breakfast is always very good, and the pricing we received was excellent! Highly recommend this Hampton Inn to any traveler!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We (and Victor, our head housekeeper) pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our Hampton Inn. Thanks for noticing housekeeping's good work! PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
12.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $113 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing