We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and good out-of-town location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #26 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good price and good out-of-town location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a very nice 2 night stay and found it fine as a base for visiting Atlanta city, but it would be a long commute if you needed to be in the Downtown area on business.
The rooms are big and clean, the staff were friendly. The outside sitting area near the pool was very comfortable and with the high trees and squirrels, you didn't feel like you were close to the Atlanta ring-road.
The complementary evening drinks (beer and wine) and hot snacks were popular and well appreciated after a long drive and a busy day sightseeing.
The only negative is that there is only one restaurant in the area - I think it was a Chinese - BUT there were was a good quality Asian/ noodle shop in the local mall food court, which was only a few hundred yards away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durham2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I wish you had asked me. There is a nice locally-owned Italian restaurant on the corner, and a steak house/tavern across the way, and a good selection of other Mexican, southern, and other spots in the neighborhood. I'm glad you found something you enjoyed, and hope we can give you a wider choice next time you visit. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    206
    72
    21
    18
See reviews for
265
124
58
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Home away from home.The staff is outstanding. I Love Bobbie, Marcella, Trishia, and my Teddy bear Victor. They never have an attitude and always helpful. I have a bad back the bed was too hard they replaced in seconds. The food is outstanding plus the 24 hour coffee/tea. Guest appreciation is fun and great snacks. The rooms very clean and well stocked. they plan on renovating the only compliant is the guest when they slam the doors. Maybe renovaters can install something to prevent slamming. I will never stay any where but here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Victor is truly a Teddy Bear - the Teddy part is because he is a great guy. The Bear part is when something isn't cleaned properly. He's in charge of housekeeping (among other things) and makes sure the hotel stays spotless. Hope to see you at the Hampton Northlake again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Location was easy to find, clearly marked. Clean, pleasant, inviting front desk area. Front desk staff very efficient, polite and professional. Hallways wide enough for luggage cart, clean carpeting.
Our room itself was clean, and contained everything we would need. The bathroom, though clean, was ready for a reno. Bathtub walls had some staining.
Breakfast buffet was laid out efficiently and the variety was wonderful. Eating area was ample, and did not give the impression we were eating in the middle of the lobby or in a hallway.
Appreciated emphasis and availability of recycle bins.
Cannot say enough about courteousness and helpfulness of staff. Their recommendations for local dining and directions to the sites we would be visiting during our stay was right on.

Room Tip: There a non-smoking rooms located on smoking floors. Ask for a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback for our team members. We all watch TripAdvisor and I hear about it as soon as I walk into the building when they have recognition like this to report. We think they do a terrific job too. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have stayed at Hampton Inns across the country, but this particular property is at the top of our list thanks to the staff and the little extras. Sean at the front desk was especially welcoming, and the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful. The room and all the public areas were clean, clean, clean, right down to the high-traffic carpets. The king bed was amazingly comfortable, the room lighting and decor were very good, and the linens and towels smelled freshly aired in the sun (probably weren't, but they certainly smelled that way!). There was a hospitality hour in the evening with cold and hot snacks and free beverages, as well as the usual Hampton breakfast. The lobby and dining areas were decorated in a fresh, modern style, and there was even a leave-one-take-one book exchange in the lobby - a very pleasant addition to the usual supply of newspapers. We didn't use the pool, but the outdoor seating was plentiful and well-maintained, and the pool looked just as clean and inviting as the rest of the hotel. The location is set back a couple of blocks from the freeway, which helps keep the rooms extra-quiet, and there is a range of dining options in the area. Travel to the Atlanta airport was easy and fast on I-285, a 20-25 minute drive at 9:15 a.m. Altogether a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith_S_11122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are proud to be at the top of your Hampton list - what a nice thing to write.
Glad you liked the carpet. We search hard to find good looking carpet that contributes to our sustainability effort - the carpet is 85% recycled, and it's some of the nicest we've seen. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The best compliment to the staff at this Hampton Inn is that I will make every effort to book other Hampton Inns when I travel. The staff was very warm, congenial and made great efforts to see that we were comfortable in our stay. The breakfast was wonderful. It was a complete selection of food. The presentation was both attractive and clean. Foods that were supposed to hot were hot and cold ones cold. Even down to how the water was served. Thank the staff for a most enjoyable trip, Patricia Kiehne

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hampton is an excellent hotel system. I'm glad you discovered us. Of course, we like ours best - but you really can't go wrong. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Tired from a six hour drive. I walk up with my three screaming kids and loving wife. I was checked in by a great guy, who smiled at me, waved at the kids, and started to check me in. I said something about being whooped, he grinned an infectious grin and stated, "You can't be tired. Your weekend is just getting started." Picked me up a little and made me smile back.
Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke when we walked into it. Went to the lobby and told them. We were next to the smoking rooms, which was probably what we smelled, but they got us moved no problem. Our parents got a suite, which is VERY worth the extra money if you want the extra space. We are getting one for next year!
Breakfast was awesome both mornings. Work-out facility was good, but they didn't have cups out for the water and the stationary bike had a broken heart rate monitor handle.
Overall this was an excellent stay. Kudos to the staff and management!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We put in the suites when we renovated the hotel; thinking they might be good for people with kids. We will have the heart rate monitor fixed shortly and will look forward to seeing you next year. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable rooms, recently renovated; predictable Hampton inn breakfast; very friendly staff; we were in the area for the Highland games at stone mountain. Hotel was full, but well staffed; bedding was plush and new. We had two rooms with double beds...they were very comfortable

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bbryant11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
The Highland Games are our bookkeeper's favorite annual event. Glad you got to come to for it. Hope you chose to come again, and we would be delighted to by your hotel next time as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
11.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing