We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dad's 100th birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #20 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Dad's 100th birthday”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have just returned from Atlanta where I helped my family celebrate the 100th birthday of my Father, who lives there. Most of my immediate family stayed at the Hampton and we were impressed by the attention given by every staff memeber we encountered, beginning with the arrival at the reception desk, to the morning breakfast staff, and all supporting hotel staff we had the pleasure of meeting thoughout our wanderings through the property. I had a small problem with the sink drain and toilet seat when I first checked in my room, but after making mention of this to the front desk, everything was corrected by the time I returned that evening for my first nights stay. The rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable. The complimentary breakfast, served every day, was great and provided a variety of foods to appeal to most every palate. This helped to get our family members in gear for the daily family festivities. I will return to Atlanta in the near future and will plan to stay at this facility at every opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
100 year old! That is a great event to celebrate. Glad you chose us to provide accommodations. Hoping many more such celebrations follow for your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    212
    73
    22
    18
See reviews for
279
129
59
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Overall, my stay was good. On a scale of 10, I'd rate the breakfast 8. The rooms were clean/the staff was nice & polite. 1 area of concern; new carpet needed in hallways/ the doors & walls need paint.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DelawareLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
I couldn't agree more. We are in the process of selecting carpet. It will take a couple of months, but it's important to us to keep our hotel is excellent condition. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todos08
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Recently stayed here last minute. Looking for reasonably place to stay near Georgia aquarium. The staff was fabulous...Katie at the front desk was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Bobbi was also friendly and made it a great stop for us. They had a customer appreciation going on we had free drinks, appetizers and fresh baked cookies. The breakfast was perfect and a wonderful amount of selections. We are back on the road and looked for another hampton inn to stay at because it was so great....I only hope they are as friendly as the ones here!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todos08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are glad you chanced on our hotel and hope that you will visit us again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lippstadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

quite good hotel, well located and quite, but still close to the highway. I would book it anytime again. Very friendly people, good business center and nice breakfast as usual. Only, if you are looking to use the fitness-center, do not expect too much. Some machines do not work properly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Engin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Yikes! Fitness machines take a lot of abuse, but we try our best to keep them working satisfactorily. I'll have maintenance check them out immediately and correct any problems. Any time you have trouble with our equipment please let us know. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn for years when we come to the Atlanta area, whether on family business or for local sporting events. When we have had problems, they were remedied. The staff is sincerely polite and very efficient. It is always clean. The location is convenient to the interstate and close to many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawgpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
One of the nice things about having a team that has worked together at our Hampton Inn for a long time is that they get to recognize our repeat customers. We are glad to be your choice of hotel in Atlanta and appreciate your business. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

After reading some of these reviews, I was nervous about staying here. But, we didn’t have any problems at all – the staff was very nice, the room was clean and the place was quiet. The hotel is next to nice looking office buildings and some high dollar apartments. There is a mall down the street, but the area is pretty quiet. There aren't many restaurant options that I saw right around the hotel, so you might want to eat on the way before you get there. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I'm glad you took a chance with us. The neighborhood actually has a nice selection of restaurants, but many are locally owned, a bit hidden, but worth the visit. Next time try Bambinellis or the Blue Ribbon Grill, or ask our staff for recommendations to suit your preferences for the evening. Hope to see you again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

As a seasoned Airline Pilot (that means I'm old!), who stays in too many hotels to mention; This particular property stands alone. The place was as clean as my Mother's house, the staff was professional, friendly and made me feel like I was home. The Continental Breakfast the next morning was so extensive that I couldn't decide what to eat - so I ate a little of everything and ended up skipping lunch at the next city! I didn't want to leave! Even Issac, they're staff driver who picked me up at Peachtree-DeKalb Airport the evening before my stay, was great. He was punctual, in fact, he was waiting for me out front as I pulled into the gate with my Airplane. He was courteous and a very professional driver - and that's coming from a guy who likes to be in control... at least, that's what my wife says! Brian is the General Manager and has quite obviously assembled an amazingly awesome staff. I wish I could give these guys 6 stars! Captain Larry W. Southern Airways Express Airlines.

Room Tip: Only Stay At Hampton Inns. It's where all the Airline Pilot's Stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are delighted to have Southern Airways Express in our community. As a "seasoned" hotel owner, I appreciate the kind comments from such a very frequent traveler. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing