We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Place - As Long as the power stays on!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #22 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place - As Long as the power stays on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Outside of the power outage this is always a great place to stay. Our family has enjoyed staying at the Hampton for sometime. We always try to book it no matter what area of the country we travel to. The staff is always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Power outages are rare, brief and unfortunately out of our control. But they are an inconvenience. Thank you for bearing with us. Stop back soon - and we will keep the lights on for you. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    176
    64
    18
    16
See reviews for
228
106
53
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was well located for our needs. It was our firsttriop to Atlantaand we wanted to see some of the sights. We were able to see what wewanted,restaurants were close by...and the breakfast was very good. Parking is not a problem and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: If possible stay on the top floor, there is less, but still some, street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvinandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Welcome to Atlanta. I hope you visit our fair city again and often. When you come back, let us know you prefer the fifth floor and we will make sure to reserve you a room "up top". We have suites as well as standard guest rooms on the fifth floor. I don't know if you are a member of Hilton Honors, but we can sometimes upgrade our Honors guests to one of the suites. PB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

You can tell this is an older hotel, recently remodeled (paint smell was obvious and we could see carpet being replaced in the hall). It's located in a what seems to be a business district, near/behind a mall. Rooms are not "quiet", as we were situated near the elevators and could hear every conversation, and every "beep" of the arriving elevator. Each time a person on the floor opened and closed their room door, we could hear and almost feel the "slam" of that door. Breakfast bar was good, but the area is one that could very easily get and feel crowded as the seating is in close quarters. The beds in the rooms, honestly,.......were terrible. Lumpy mattresses, and both our bed as well as our daughters creaked and squeaked (195 lb, 130lb, and 80 lb individuals) every time you turned over or moved. Our bed must have been broke, because it tilted to one side when occupied. Several times throughout the night I felt as if I was going to fall out, and my spouse says she kept feeling like she was going to roll down toward me also. The bathrooms were small, there not being any room or place to keep our overnight bag. My daughter found black hair all over her towel. I know that can happen, but that's just gross!

I happened to park my vehicle in a corner area of the lot and it rained heavily overnight. When I went outside to get into my truck, there was standing water up to my ankles preventing me from being able to get into my vehicle with dry feet. Thank goodness we drove my truck, so that I could shuffle down the step rail to get into it. We would choose to stay at another hotel if we ever visited this area again. This one did not seem to meet the standards of the Hampton Inn's that we frequent whenever we travel.

Room Tip: Don't stay near an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyVacationers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
It sounds like everything that could go wrong during your stay did go wrong and I am very sorry you had such a bad experience. I wish you had let us know so we could have moved you to another room and had any problems with your room repaired. We have never had drainage problems in our parking lot before. But I will look into this specifically. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is GREAT. Aptmosphere, cleanliness, quality of service. Totally Four Star!! Easy access from interstate, and shopping very close by. Hotel staff eminates that southern Georgia appeal. I would happily stay here again. I highly recommend it !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I particularly appreciate the "southern hospitality" note. We want our guests to feel welcome. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was my first business trip to ATL so I was unfamiliar with the area and proximity to attractions and facility where meeting would be held. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to ATL for business or leisure. Located close to I-285, local shopping, restaurants, and health care facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank China L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Welcome to Atlanta. I hope this is just the first of many successful business trips to our fair city. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is well located off I 285. Room is clean, spacious and neat. Great selection at breakfast. Beautiful pool area and fitness room. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Great place to stay for less than $100 per nite. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
It sounds like you travel quite a bit. We are glad you found our hotel and appreciate the feedback from a discerning traveler. We look forward to seeing you again. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Clean, the rooms were great. The breakfast was outstanding. Everything was fresh and nothing ever ran out. The entire hotel was clean, the linens fresh and the room was wonderful. Everything in the Atlanta area was close and available. Shopping, the tourists attractions, etc. were close and easily accessible. I would recommend to anyone that is staying in the Atlanta area to stay at this hotel. The staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for that wonderful review. Your title "excellent staff" was my favorite part. We have a wonderful team and I'm glad to have your review to share with them. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road
12.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing