We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What we needed when we needed it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #20 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“What we needed when we needed it”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed one night here when we met our son's high school band group on their last day of Spring trip to pick him up and take him to a family wedding. We were a little nervous when we checked in and the 2 ladies at the counter said there were two high school groups staying in the hotel. We laughed and half-joked about having them put us as far away from the groups as possible. We had 2 adjoining rooms for our family. Check in was fast and went perfectly. We used HHonors points for one room and paid for the other. There were no problems with that at all. They got us checked in and to our rooms very quickly. The rooms are comfortable but nothing fancy. The beds are very comfortable with 3 pillows each (for the doubles) and the bedding is fine. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are spotless and spacious enough for our needs. The wireless internet worked perfectly with little trouble to sign in.

The lobby has coffee/hot chocolate/water and fruit at all times, which is nice. It also had USA Today newspapers complimentary. There is a lounge area where you can sit and watch TV or visit - there were many high school kids there when we got there, but everyone was well behaved and under control.

I was very happy with the fact that it was quiet and there was no door-slamming at all hours of the night, which we fully expected. The coffee in the room was good and easy to make, we went down for breakfast in the morning and, despite there being tons of kids, the woman who was staffing the breakfast area was AWESOME, friendly, cheerful and kept everything well stocked. We were very impressed with her. What a sweetheart. There were boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, danish, juice, coffee, waffles, etc. It was your typical extended continental breakfast fare, but it was good. The hotel staff seems very happy in their jobs, and if they aren't, they sure do a good job pretending they are. We would definitely recommend staying here, and will stay here again if we ever have a need.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefitzs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We've owned the Hampton Inn Northlake for over 6 years and I am proud to say that many of our team members have been with us for most if not all of that time. I think you have to enjoy a job to really do it well, and our team members do a great job for our guests. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    216
    77
    23
    18
See reviews for
293
131
62
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This location was extremely clean. The personnel were profession and friendly. Very comfortable bed. Set up well for the business traveler, but would also be pleasant for vacationers. Hotel was well located for my business trip. Free Parking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srabnavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
"Clean" is at the core of our business - actually more important to our guests than any other feature of our hotel. So, thank you for noticing. Clean is our top priority. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Use the hotel when visiting family nearby. Staff is very responsive and rooms were quiet and clean. The waffles and oatmeal wee very good, the hot coffee was very good as well,just remember the cups are a little smaller than elsewhere when you add cream and sweetener. they are our preferred hotel when staying and visiting family in the Atlanta / Northlake area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We changed coffee cups as part of our green initiative; they had to be bio-degradable and also strong enough to hold up when our guests take them on the road. These work, but you are right, they are not jumbo size. So, please leave room for cream, and feel free to come back for fresh hot refills. It's on the house. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The complimentary breakfasts throughout the week were wonderful. The staff was very friendly and rooms were quiet. Location wasn't bad once you get used to where you are headed. Great Italian restaurant up the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Sounds like you found Bambinelli's. One of the nice things about our neighborhood is the collection of locally owned and operated restaurants. Glad you enjoyed your visit. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT CARMEL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

As a tour leader, I stay in many hotels with large groups all over the world. This HI has one of the most pro-active staffs in terms of taking care of little problems satisfactorily of any hotel I have stayed in. They are proactive and helpful in resolving issues and taking care of their guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I know how much tour leaders travel, and how challenging it can be to make sure everyone in a group is comfortable in unfamiliar surroundings. Your feedback means a lot. Thank you. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A 5 star hotel with a 10 star staff! A special thank you to Tricia Harris. Had a problem with the room & it was resolved immediately! No back-n-forth. No questions. No hassle. Exactly the type of person/hotel you need, when you travel 3 weeks a month.

The free breakfast & dinner buffet was top-notch. The dining room staff, especially Marissa, were amazing! They all went out their way to make sure everyone was happy. (Thank you for the cookies Marissa!)

It's all about customer service at this hotel. A concept that is rare these days.

From now on, this is the only hotel I will book when I'm in Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPWilliford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I like the way Tricia solves things too. She always gets it done right and makes my day brighter in the process. We look forward to seeing you again. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I made a last minute trip to Atlanta to look at Georgia Tech with my son. I was trying to keep my costs down so I was looking for a hotel that would be near Atlanta to save the cost of parking in the city, comfortable beds, clean, breakfast, etc. I found everything I was looking for.

We got in very late, but the front desk was expecting us. Very pleasant and speedy check-in.

This Hampton Inn feels new, it's clean, the rooms are very nicely decorated & roomy. I had a room with 2 double beds, it had a flat screen TV, mini fridge, microwave & coffee/tea maker. There was able a table & chair. The beds were very comfortable. Modern, clean bathroom. We got in very late so we were not able to enjoy most of these amenities, but nice to know they were there. Room was quiet, I did not hear noise from outside or within the hotel. The parking lot was pretty full, so I think the hotel was too, but I couldn't tell from within my room.

The breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn breakfast. Make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, eggs, bacon or ham, yogurt, cereals, pastries, etc.

It is a very easy ride to midtown (about 15-20 mins) , but it is north of the city, so it is about a half hour from the airport. Since we had a flight getting late that was delayed and then a long line at the car rental counter, it did put us into the hotel late. Something to keep in mind if you need to be closer to the airport. If not, this hotel is well priced and great accommodations, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiBune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I'm so glad you found our hotel comfortable.
Hope your visit to Tech was a success. I'm a Tech graduate myself and loved studying there. Best Regards, PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing