We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #21 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our 4th of 5th time here. We have family 'around the corner' and we truly enjoy coming back to this hotel. The lobby and breakfast area has been remodeled. It is beautiful!

The staff is so nice and friendly. The reception from 5 to 7 is top notch. Drinks and hot food. Then the breakfast in the morning is so well done, a lot of variety and again, friendly service from the staff.

The room was clean and well appointed. Very comfortable bed. We were on the fourth floor, king size bed. The only thing we noticed was a stuff smell as you departed the elevator on that floor, but it did not permeate our room.

We sat in the pool area, which was clean and inviting. We just did not use the pool itself.

We will certainly return there on our next family visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dentalhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thanks for the compliments on the new lobby. The community table and panels are Zebra Wood and Curly Maple. Hand made and one of a kind. Come visit again soon. Peggy Berg, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 865 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Got a good deal through AAA. Nice location. Nothing super special, but nice, clean and friendly. Breakfast was included but very packed, so I would recommend getting there early! Overall a pleasant experience and one I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Lisa,

Thank you Lisa for your review. We are glad that you choose to stay with us and recieved a good rate with our location. Breakfast can get very busy especailly during the 9 and 10am. We hope to see you again soon in the future.

Your Friend at the Hampton Inn

Sandra Monsalve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Recently stayed at this Hampton Inn. The lobby was beautiful and newly renovated. I can describe it as fresh and welcoming! The room was large, comfortable and clean. TV was perfect and internet worked easily!! Thank you! The work desk was perfect for me to "work" and the chair was comfortable. Hallways were bright and clean. Breakfast was delicious and the server was very friendly. Parking was free and was well lit. Outside pool looked fun but didn't have time to use it. I had been told that the lobby area was designed by the Owner and his wife and that the woodwork was done by the Owner. The table and design was a "wow". The staff was always friendly. And I made a couple friends that I enjoyed that always made time to chat a bit. They are so proud of their property! Thanks Jonathan and Nancy!!! The location was easy to get to from the airport. Plenty of places to eat and shop. Convenient to Stone Mountain and downtown Atlanta. Had no problems with the GPS. Would definitely refer and go back! Thank you Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake for a great experience! I'll see you again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear WorryFreePhilly,

We are glad to hear that you had a very good experience in our hotel. We are very please with our hotel and our employees. All of our guest is family to us and we are always happy to see you.

Your Freinds in Atlanta,

Sandra Monsalve and all of the Hampton Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Staff: First of all, whoever has had terrible customer service here did not have the same staff as we did. We had wonderful customer service all weekend! Friendly front desk and breakfast staff... always said hello when entering hotel or making eye contact.

Hotel: Great location-- 15-20 minutes from downtown Atlanta, 15-20 minutes to Stone Mountain, great mall across the street, and close to MARTA station. Air is still not working in the hallway (at least on the 5th floor) which makes the hall very uncomfortable and smelly. We didn't use the pool or fitness center, but both looked very nice.

Rooms: We had requested a non-smoking King bed room, but when we entered our room, it had the smell of a smoking room... as soon as the front desk was notified, they were at our door within 3 minutes with a key to a newer, larger, better smelling room. The second room was wonderful and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Good sized refrigerator and microwave. Trash cans should be lined with a trash bag.

TV: The TVs were nice, large, flat screen TVs. Several channels did not work and several of them had no sound. We were there to see the city, so it didn't bother us all that much.

Bathrooms: The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. There were, however, several holes in the shower curtain and there was no fan, only a light.

Shuttle: Shuttle is a limo, which was very exciting to us, but the night we planned on using it--we were told you had to give the hotel a 24-hour advance notice to use it. Just a nice little tidbit to know.

Overall, great hotel. Breakfast, price, rooms, staff, and location were perfect for our Atlanta weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethanyB615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Bethany,

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. I am pleased to know that we were able to accomodate your room. Thank you for letting us know of the shower curtain and I will forward this information to the housekeeping supervisor.

The next time that you are in town just ask for Sandra (myself) and I will be glad to take you in the limo.

Until your next visit take care,

Sandra Monsalve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Overall the property was clean and well maintained. The room was also clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, even as I needed directions to a local gym at 4:45am. Convenient location, just off of 285 (and near 85) northeast of the downtown Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear KenS9,

We are glad that you had a good stay with our hotel. Our hotel is very convenient for eating, attractions, meetings and etc. We look forward to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Sandra Monsalve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, that has a newly renovated lobby/breakfast area. The rooms are a good size with a big mini-fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. The bathroom is a little smaller than I would like with a corner sink but that wasn't too bad, leaving more open space in the room. The front desk staff is very friendly and helped us out finding a variety of places to eat and go out. They also offer a complimentary limo service to shuttle you around! The only complaints I did have is that the AC in the hallways wasn't working or they don't have it, so it was warm getting to your room, and that lack of air led to a non-pleasant smell. Overall, the hotel is in a great location just off I285 and the rooms are big and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATCCSCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear ATCCSCS,

Thank you for your response. We have a brand new lobby that we are proud to show off. Our new community table was hand crafted along with the panels and front desk by the owner himself.

We do apoligize for the warmnest of the hallway that your room was on and we are going to work on making it cooler.

Hope that we will see you soon once again.

Thank you,

Sandra Monsalve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

All you baseball moms, fans, and teams!!

Great service Great price Great food Great hotel!!!
You are about 15-35 mins away from the fields.
Rooms are very nice
Safe!!!

Room Tip: Beds comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Vickie,

You are right this is a great place for all the sports teams to come stay! We love all of our athletic children when they come to the Hampton Inn.

We look forward to have you come back when you have another game or even to just come and enjoy Atlanta.

Thank you,

Sandra Monsalve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
12.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
17 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
16.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $117 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing