We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Game” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #24 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

All you baseball moms, fans, and teams!!

Great service Great price Great food Great hotel!!!
You are about 15-35 mins away from the fields.
Rooms are very nice
Safe!!!

Room Tip: Beds comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Vickie,

You are right this is a great place for all the sports teams to come stay! We love all of our athletic children when they come to the Hampton Inn.

We look forward to have you come back when you have another game or even to just come and enjoy Atlanta.

Thank you,

Sandra Monsalve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    202
    71
    21
    17
See reviews for
261
120
58
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The front desk was not friendly. They mixed up our reservation. There is no manager on duty! The woman who is "in charge" was disrespectful and not helpful at all!! We will never stay there again- we dont expect alot but friendly and helpful customer service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CathyCM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear CathyCM2012,

We sincerely appologize for the experience you had while checking in and ultimately staying at our hotel. We do hope you are not offended by our service and will possibly accept an olive branch and allow us to provide the excelent customer service you have come to expect in your travels. We do look forward to surpassing your expectations with your next visit to Atlanta, should you allow us that opportunity.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Warmest Regards,

Sandra Monsalve
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel is about a 20 minute drive from downtown Atlanta. We stayed here to be close to Atlanta so we can drive back and forth easily and to avoid parking fee’s in the downtown hotels; the hotel has plenty of free parking.

The room we had was very spacious and clean, nice HDTV at least in our room, and free WiFi.

The hotel provides free breakfast every morning and it was different each morning. One day it was scramble eggs, sausage. Another day it was mini bagels with cheese and bacon. They also have the usual cereals and fruits.

The hotel also has a nice pool, but we did not have a chance to try it out.

The staff was a really nice and helpful. Would recommend if you want to avoid staying in downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnetty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Jnetty99,

Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to having you come back and stay with us again so you will have the chance to even use our pool and get some of our Atlanta hot sun.

Sandra Monsalve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Having traveled extensively throughout my life, I have had much experience with different hotel chains in cities throughout the U.S. The Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake was by and far the most spectacular hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying at.

The proximity of the property to shopping and services could not have be more perfect. Northlake Mall is across the street; many other stores and restaurants such as Hickory House, Kroger, Walmart (the list goes on) are all located within either walking distance or very short driving distance. MARTA is located across the street from the hotel. In the event that a hotel guest is unable to either walk or drive to a nearby store or location, a free shuttle (in the form of a limo!!!) is provided to any location within approximately 6 miles.

Dining on the property is superb. Breakfast is provided daily from 6-10 AM with a variety of fresh fruits, cereals and baked items. A complimentary social hour is run from 5-7 PM Monday through Thursday, consisting of complimentary beverages (alcoholic and non).

The staff are the most helpful and friendly people I have ever seen. Marisella and Bobby (food service) are always helpful and willing to go the extra mile to see guests happy. Jonathan (Sales) and Sandra (Guest Services) are always willing to go above and beyond to make any accommodation and meet any request that a guest might have.

The rest of the staff that make up the A-Team at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake TRULY go to great lengths to ensure that EVERY guest feels like family. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Atlanta area for any amount of time, be it a weekend or a month. You will NOT be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. Our hotel does have several amenities that we do offer to all of our guest as you mention we have a limo that we take the guest to shopping, meetings, and dining out. We have a great staff that loves to take care of all of our guests.

We look forward to having you come stay with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Sandra Monsalve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The staff of the Hampton Inn Northlake in Atlanta, GA far exceeded my expectations of “exceptional customer service.” I am legally blind and even though the hotel is within walking distance of several banks, restaurants, shopping centers, and a mall, they chauffeured me in the hotel limo wherever I needed to go. At breakfast and happy hour, they would prepare my plate, refill my drink, and bust my table both promptly and cheerfully. In addition, when my laptop crashed, they were able to recover all my files and reboot my operating system. On a scale from 1 to 10, I would rate them a 13!

Room Tip: Rooms with a couch are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Jerome,

Just want to say that we miss you and enjoyed having you stayed with us here at the Hampton Inn. We apprecitate you as our guest and part of the family and hope to see you and your lovely wife and children once again.

Thank you,

Sandra Monsalve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I had stayed here at this location for 87 days with a work program. There was not one request that I needed that was not full filled. All of the staff goes out of there way above all expectations. For example something as small as going to the store the staff gave transportation with me being a parcial blind person they took care of all my needs. They really made me feel as if I was part of the family and made me feel at home.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms. Just dont get a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Mark S,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We had really enjoyed having you here during your training. We are always glad to asisst any of our guest with what ever needs they may have while they stay in our hotel. All of our guest is part of our family.

Thank you,

Sandra Monsalve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

If Hampton, or even better, Hilton wants to train staffs how to do things the right way, they should send a team down to this hotel and watch. Marcella, hosts the nightly reception, and Pedro Rodriquez, front desk manager, are worth more than you can ever pay them. They make everyone feel like that person is the most important person at the hotel that evening. They interact with every guest (even though english may not be their primary language) and make everyone feel special. Pedro and Marcella should be a part of a basic hotel training video (and rewarded financially) for Hilton. I cannot say enough nice things about them.

Thomas Potter, 6/11/12; Room 114

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Thomas P,

I want to say thank you so much for the review on our employees Marcella and Pedro. We are always greatful to have good employees who make the guest feel welcomed and feel as if they are part of our family. We look forward to see you again here at the Hampton Inn Northlake.

Thank you,

Sandra Monsalve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
11.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
16.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing