We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location I've used in the Hampton chain A. LaMothe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #20 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The hotel is in a great location, near I285, mall ect. The entire staff was so above the norm, always a terrific surprise. They offer a type of happy hour, with a Mexican night complete with live music and margaritas. The local business community is invited, which made for a great way to learn the area. I found the entire staff, from the owner to the breakfast assistant, to be eager to make my stay all I could ask for. I look forward to return trips at this location, and have sent 2 business associates there. Not surprisingly, they had similar experiences.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank ALaMothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear ALaMothe,

Your review is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to submit such glowing remarks about our property. We do have a social every Monday - Thursday and are glad you were able to join us on our Fiesta Night we had. That particular event was a celebration ending a fortunate year for all of our corporate clients and in-house guests. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Your Friends in Town,

The Entire Staff at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 830 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

Enjoyed everything from cleanliness to service. The breakfast was generous and of very good quality. I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear Karim C,

Thank you for choosing our hotel in December of 2011. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jonathan Denbow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Our family had such a nice stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta, Northlake. From the minute we came into the very clean and attractive lobby, we were met by staff who were friendly, helpful and efficient. we are a bigger family so we took two rooms. Our king size bed for the grownups was very luxurious, and our teens were very happy with their room as well. We all enjoyed coming down in the morning for a cheerful and filling breakfast with lots of choices including fresh fruit and waffles, cereals, a wide choice of beverages, etc. It is clear that this hotel is kept up with a lot of knowledge, investment and care in order to be top of the line. The fitness room is excellent, and - well - the outdoor pool would be great except that we visited in the middle of winter! We will be back in the summer to try out the pool.

Room Tip: As said, the king size bed is very luxurious!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear Lora B,

We loved having you here!! Hope to see you and the whole family back again on your next trip to Atlanta. We look forward to having you lounging around in the summer months along side our outdoor pool, maybe even enjoying some friendly games of Marco Polo! Thank you for submitting your review we appreciated every word. See you soon,

Your Friend in Town,

Jonathan Denbow and the Entire Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The Hampton Inn - Northlake location will provide a pleasant, quiet, clean, and comfortable stay for a reasonable and affordable price. The hotel is located near stores and restaurants. Freeway 285 is within a few blocks from the hotel. The staff really makes you feel like an "old friend come to visit."

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdenbow, Entire Staff at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Jackman53,

We hope you'll be our friend in town the next time you're in Atlanta. I am pleased to know the staff here made you feel like an "old friend come to visit", you're welcome any time! Thank you for taking the time to let everyone else know how you feel. We'll see you next time!

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed 4 nights. The room was clean and typical of what I would expect from Hampton Inn. The double beds were a bit smaller than what I've experience at other Hampton Inns, but they were fine. The staff is very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nicely attended to each morning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdenbow, Entire Staff at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear E A,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake. We are elated to hear that we were able to make every night of your stay satisfactory and hope you are able to stay here again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The location of this hotel was a quiet suburban area with nearby mall and restaurants, and the property and parking are fine. The interiors were a little dusty, though. Our room smelled a bit musty (but seemed clean, in general), and the loud, whirring fridge made it difficult to sleep soundly the 2 nights we stayed here last month.

Room Tip: ask for a room without a fridge!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McFliege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear mcfliege,

We are truly sorry to hear the refrigerator prevented you from sleeping soundly the 2 nights you were here. I will take this concern to our engineering department to see what additional measures we can take to ensure the 121 rooms we have with refrigerators and microwaves do not continue to keep guests stirring through the night. We hope to see you return, so that we can get it right for you and every guest.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Jonathan Denbow
Sales & Revenue Manager
Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The hotel was nice and was in a good location. A great spot for stone mountain and the Ga aquarium. Decent restaurants were close by. The room was nice and clean. The only complaint I had was the ac in the room wasnt the best and the doors were very loud when closing. Other than that and the noisy drunk people in the hall at a late hour it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebus20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdenbow, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear rebus20,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel, we appreciate the time and effort it takes to write a reivew. Hope you enjoyed your time at Stone Mountain and the GA Aquarium! I noticed you mentioned the AC wasn't the best, if you would like to discuss this futher via email you may reach me at jonathan.denbow@hilton.com, there we can discuss the issues and hopefully prevent them from happening to future guests!

Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $114 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing