We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Bathrooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #11 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 22, 2007

The last time I stayed at the Grand Hyatt was almost a year ago and I absolutely loved it! Apparantly it has gone downhill since then.

The first room had not been vacuumed since the last guest and the bathroom was so disgusting I didn't want to take my shoes off. I went down to the front desk to ask to be moved and I had to wait for them to talk to the cleaning staff to verify that the floor was not cleaned. Not quite the customer service I expected.

The next room had a cleaner floor but the bathroom was dirty. the corners of the floor looked worse than a public bathroom, the tub had so much dirt, that it took me a while to clean it out myself, the top of the toilet stool had dirt as well. I could tell that they do not thouroughly clean the rooms. Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank OntheRoad_Warriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,916 - 1,922 of 2,062 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2007

Stayed at the Grand Hyatt for business. It's a very good hotel in a nice part of Atlanta. Lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance (which is unusual for the US! it has to be said). Also very close to a metro stop for access to the city centre. Only negative is that there was a lot of building work taking place nearby - it didn't really affect my star however. Recommended.

Stayed: November 2006
2  Thank V0yager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2007

Stayed at Grand Hyatt-Buckhead during a business trip the week of May 8th, 2007. The staff here is professional, courteous, warm & friendly. I have never experienced the kind of treatment I received at this hotel ....anywhere! Kudos to the staff.
The room was very clean and nicely decorated...and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Everything about the stay exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend the Grand Hyatt-Buckhead for business or pleasure travellers. Be prepared to be treated like royalty and have a very comfortable, enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Traveler42Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2007

This was the first time using priceline and I was really pleased with getting the Grand Hyatt for $100 when bidding for a four star hotel. I spent an afternoon and evening in Buckhead before catching an early morning flight from ATL

The hotel is very nice, check in and valet parking went smoothly. The room was also good, had a good view of downtown. I thought it was time for new carpet in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lunabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2007

My husband and I chose this hotel for our anniversary weekend. We considered staying at JW Marriott but we are very glad we chose the Grand Hyatt. Upon arrival, the valet attendants were very prompt and friendly. Our bags were quickly retrieved and we were making our way through the beautiful lobby. Andrew greeted us as soon as we arrived at the desk and the check in process was unflawed. He congratulated us on our wedding anniversary (there was a note on our reservation) and informed us that we were being placed in a quiet location on a high floor. What Andrew failed to tell us turned out to be a great surprise! We were placed in a corner suite with a great view of Stone Mountain (did I mention this was an upgrade). In addition, we received a complimentary bottle of wine within 15 minutes of being in the room. This was just the beginning of a wonderful stay.

The entire room was very clean and nicely appointed. Although the wallpaper showed some wear as mentioned in a previous review, it didn't take away from the environment. The bathroom was a good size, we enjoyed the Portica products, and the magnifying mirror on the wall was a nice touch. When we called for extra towels later in the evening, the staff responded with quickness and kindness.

Now the bad….there is no wireless internet; actually internet access is not free. There is a daily charge for service which is ridiculous for a hotel of this standard. The bed was not as comfortable as I would have thought for a Hyatt. It seems as if an ill fitting featherbed was placed on top of the mattress. It is also time for the TV to be updated. Now back to the good…..

After dinner in the Virginia Highland area, we returned to the hotel and decided to spend some time in the Onxy coffee bar. We enjoyed sitting back in comfortable chairs listening to the live soulful sounds of a great singer being accompanied by a guitarist as we enjoyed coffee and dessert looking out onto the Japanese garden. The coffee bar/lounge continued to increase in the number of guests throughout the evening, but the ambience was never compromised. After enjoying the garden from the inside, we took a walk through the garden area from the outside. The garden has such a nice romantic touch which made the evening more pleasant.

Lastly, the Sunday Jazz Brunch in the Cassis restaurant was a great finale to our stay at the Grand Hyatt. You must try the strawberry juice and the grilled scrimp. Travis, the waiter, and the other staff served us with a smile (of course, they should for the price of the brunch). Again, the waterfall was a tranquil backdrop for the meal along with the musical duo from the previous night.

Late checkout was a snap and valet attendants seemed like old friends as they waved us off. Great company, great food, and a great environment made this a lovely weekend. Not only do I love my husband of two years, I also loved the stay at the Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank imsmilng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2007

Stayed here on a two-night business trip. Got off to a bumpy start. Check-in desk was jammed and way under-staffed. Very disorganized and things didn't seem to be moving at all. Kiosks did not work. When it was FINALLY my turn, was told they did not have any King NS rooms available, even though I'm a Gold member and had reserved weeks in advance. After some haggling, got upgraded to a suite, but took ages to finish process.

Lobby is very nice and chic. Rooms are fine, but nothing special... typical mid-range Hyatt quality. TVs very old. Staff was friendly but not exceptional. Screwed up my wake-up call on first night.

Upon check-out, they had charged me for two gift shop purchases I never made. Had to burn more time at front desk getting them taken off my account.

Bottom line: Decent hotel in great location, but poorly managed and don't expect to be overwhelmed. Also, lots of construction going on around hotel... which was loud all night.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

Upon entering the hotel I was surprised at how good the hotel looked; very chic/elegant. The hotel looked new and was well lit. Since I was the only one checking in, I was on my way to my room in 3 minutes. Additionally, the check-in staff was very nice and courteous.

We got a room on the 9th floor with a view of the back of the hotel where the pool and Japanese garden are located. The room was nice too, larger than average, and in great condition. The bathroom was pretty nice too (marble everywhere) and was also larger than average. The toilet is also in a separate area/corner. The bed was excellent of course with an abundance of pillows.

The parking garage (self parking is $15 a day) was close to the side entrance of the hotel, which is where the elevators were located to get to our room. Additionally, the hotel is located in Buckhead, which I thought was a nicer area than downtown Atlanta. Additionally, there are two shopping malls very close to the hotel, Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square.

The only problem I had was that the water coming out of the showerhead and faucet was changing temperature constantly (without doing anything); from cold to very hot and back and forth. In fact, when the water changed to very hot, I was unable to adjust the temperature at all. Other than the water temperature problem, we had an excellent stay here and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank GXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,342 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $160 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing