We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luvs it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #16 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luvs it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

We arrived late to the hotel on friday evening, but we didn't have to wait long. I booked our room at very cheap rate through hotwire.com ($80).We were even given two complimentary breakfast buffet tickets by the nice ladies at the front desk. To my surprise we ended up on the twenty-second floor in a corner king room with balcony. The room was very spacious and the private balcony was to die for. Everyone was extremely nice from valet to bellhop. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely return. They provided shuttle service to Lenox and Phipps plaza. They also provided the shuttle when my hubby and I went to a popular spot TWIST.

The bed was very comfortable, however the tv was a little outdated, but we didn't watch much of it anyway. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlgrlorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    507
    169
    74
    27
See reviews for
258
357
95
809
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

I spent the weekend and had a very nice time. I got a great rate on Priceline ($63 per night) but didn't get a "Priceline room" as so often happens. The check in was a little slow but they brought additional people out once the line grew. I had a king room and it was huge. There was enough room for at least another queen bed in the room. The bathroom was also large and had good supply of towels and toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet.

The location is excellent as you can walk to both Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. There is also a MARTA station a few blocks away. I didn't eat in the hotel but did eat at The Flying Biscuit and BrickTop's which are just out the side door of the hotel. This is my favorite area of Atlanta and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

We took our two small children (5 mos and 2 yrs) to Atlanta to celebrate my birthday. Unfortunately, I contracted severe food poisoning almost immediately (not from food at the hotel). Severe enough that I was taken from the hotel in an ambulance. While I certainly hope no one reading this review ever finds him or herself in this situation, I have to assume that the amazing staff would treat other visitors as kindly in less awful circumstances. A friend came to the hotel to stay with the baby while another friend took our 2-year-old. When we came back after 15 hours in the hospital, our babysitting friend told us that hotel staff had come by every hour to check on the baby and make sure he wasn't getting sick. They brought up baby blankets. They took the bottles she brought and sterilitzed them, returning them with bottled water for formula making. They brought her a very nice dinner, unasked. And when she told them we were on our way back they brought up a large assortment of food in hopes that something would be tempting to me. They also came and returned the room to an immaculate state. (My two-year-old ran wild while I was so sick and pretty much upended everything in sight.) I cannot say how touched and appreciative we were. They didn't ask for a dime for any of it. They seemed genuinely concerned about our welfare. We were so so grateful. It was a terrible situation, but made so much more manageable by their kindness.

It's also worth noting that we are not members of any frequent guest club. We'd never been there before. We got our room off Priceline for a song. It's not like we were the traditional "valued customers" that companies will go to great lengths to satisfy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaySaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

This was absolutely one of the most memorable hotel stays in my life. I wasn't just captivated by the Southern charm. Everyone on staff at the hotel was super nice and genuinely helpful. I'd recommend the Grand Hyatt Atlanta without any reservation.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CasperChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2010

I'm glad this was paid for by the company. Rooms were dated but clean. Old TV's with no HD. Very friendly staff. Price was a little much for parking. If you want anything expect to pay including the $4 bottles of water in the rooms. I didn't see any vending machines. 4 stars?

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olman944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

Although the hotel staff was pleasant, the rest of the experience was disappointing. Upon arrival, it was amazing to hear that overnight SELF PARKING was TWENTY dollars PER NIGHT! Valet parking was $30 per night, even if you never move your car. The Internet was another $10 per night, but here's a great tip... seek another wireless network and you can connect with Marriott Courtyard nextdoor for FREE. The towels had holes in them, housekeeping had to be contacted on two days to bring back the glasses they removed while cleaning and of course, the 15 cent bottle of Dasani water can be yours for a mere $4.00. The worst part of the stay was the very firm mattresses that did not allow for a decent night's sleep. The best part of the stay was decent meals and courteous staff. Renovations, I hear, are underway. This cannot possibly take place soon enough. Call before you reserve online to confirm. You'll sleep much better if you do.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancys_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

This hotel was amazing! My cliants and I drove 10 hours to get there and I must say we were not disappointed. Besides the room being extremely clean it smelled really nice. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional. The location was great because we love to eat and shop and we were just minutes away from Lenox Mall and all kinds of restaurants. We were very pleased and can't wait to come back!Good location, just a short drive to Lenox Mall and many other shopping places. Room was very clean, service was also very good. Hotel car will take you where you need to go in a 2 mile radius. We needed to make a trip to a pharmacy, late at night, because we needed medication for a sick child, and the driver quickly got us there and back. Room service was a little pricey, but overall would stay here again. Everyone at the Grand Hyatt was very nice and helpful. I attended a concert in GA and we choose the Grand Hyatt as our hotel. Before staying there, I had no opinion of this particular place. I hadn't heard anything good or bad. Long story short, we had a BLAST and I can't wait to go back!! Super nice place!! it was a greate experiance for all of us

  • Liked — Cleanness
  • Disliked — hotel rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 3nishantsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing