We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #11 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was recently at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in Atlanta(buckhead) GA with my wife. The location is great as it is walking distance from the Marta train station that can take you around to the most popular tourist attractions.

The hotel is very elegant and is more tailored to couples or business travelers. So if you decide to stay at this resort, you will notice is really not meant for families as it is surrounded by businesses and as mention above, it tailors to those individuals. As a couple though, it is a nice stay for the price, location and service.

The only negative part of this hotel is not having free WI-FI. They will charge you for this service and parking is not free either. You have to pay either $20.00 for self-parking across the building or $36.00 for valet parking.

Outside of the WIFI and parking, it is a great place to say if you are traveling for business or even as a vacation if you are just traveling as a couple Also the price may be considered high end for some so keep that in mind.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better view you will get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags389899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for the great review, we are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the great location. Like most urban hotels we do have a charge for parking. We are glad that you were able to use Marta and explore, its a great option. See you for your next adventure.
Sincerely,
Grainne Mcclain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,488 - 1,494 of 2,081 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

I only spent one night in Atlanta but overall was very pleased with the Grand Hyatt. I was very pleased that the rooms were vary quite - didn't even hear room doors closing. There were only two minor issues: 1. They leave two bottles of water in the guest room, but change you $4.00 each - it would seem to me at the rate they are charging, they could throw in the water for free. 2. The water pressure in the shower was dismal. That happens to be a pet peeve of mine which can easily be fixed by their removing the flow restrictor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We will make sure we pass along your comments and suggestions to the appropriate departments. We love to get suggestions from our guests as this is how we improve. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with friendly staff! We stayed in 1704 and had a great view. Car service took me to the mall for free. They do free currency exchange and there's plenty of restaurants within walking distance. A much more pleasant stay then the intercontinental hotel close by which is a five star! Excellent sushi restaurant very close to hotel is a must do!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for such awesome comments, we are so glad you loved the hotel and all the great amenities. See you again soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had high expectations of this hotel and actually chose it over The Four Seasons because it had a suite available, but what a bad idea. The main areas of the hotel were elegant and promising. Unfortunately our room was not elegant. Furnishings really could use an update and the room didn't feel clean. First there was an empty glass left in the refrigerator with a lemon wedge and straw - yuck! Although we were in a large suite, there were only two bath towels so we had to request extra. You would hope they would catch on for day two and three, but no luck. I finally resorted to bringing towels from the pool area. Also the bath linens smelled stale, as did the room. Bed linens were not impressive for such a nice hotel. The blanket at the end of the bed was snagged and ratty. Again, did I mention the room could use some updates? For the price (nearly $300 nightly plus valet parking, tax, etc.), I expected a lot more and was very disappointed. The pool was large and pool seating was nice. The gardens were pretty. While this is not a review on the local restaurants, I'd encourage you to steer clear of the Buckhead Pizza Co. if you'd like your pizza in the same day you order it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate the feedback and the candor. We take these comments to heart and will make sure that action is taken based on them, we really hope that you will come back again so we can show you a much better experience.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent two nights here and loved the hotel. It is elegant and in a great location. The rooms are spacious, there is good lighting, and the bed is very comfortable. We ate two breakfasts in Cassis restaurant and enjoyed them and the lovely garden view.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs in case of noisy guests. We had a rowdy group on our floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwensGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you had the time to really enjoy the hotel, room and great food. We look forward to your next stay, make it soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Was here for a family wedding! Great location... we thought. It was a real downer upon checkout to find my car broken into, locks on auto busted and electronics stolen. A bigger downer to find out this hotel's response was less than caring. For 20$/night it's park at your own risk and gee that's too bad if something happens. Other cars too were vandalized and tires slashed the same night. My best advice is do not stay here if you have a car. They are all talk and you will have to WALK!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Melrosetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We are deeply sorry that you experienced this issue while staying at our hotel. Our management staff has followed up with you in person and will continue to be a resource for you.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Grand Hyatt in Buckhead, such a beautiful hotel (love the gardens) and the staff was amazing! They are so friendly and they go out of their way to be helpful! A great location for shopping, a short walk to Lenox Mall and surrounded by great dining options. A gem of a hotel in the heart of Buckhead!

Room Tip: Had a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmom5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We are so glad that you enjpyed the hotel, especailly the garden area, its like a little oasis, we know. We love the staff and location too and are glad that you appreciated them.
See you soon,
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $151 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing