We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conference/expo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Conference/expo”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Once again, this was e place for an MS Expo. Lunch was a little confusing as they brought out salad, then dessert...had to wait for salad dressing. Food was great though, and the rooms were kept clean. Ready support for AV equipment. Bathrooms clean and close by...parking expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebagel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the great rating and we are glad that you enjoyed everything. We look forward to next years event.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    525
    174
    82
    29
See reviews for
275
366
96
857
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, CT
Level Contributor
200 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I liked this hotel as it was true to the Hyatt name, and a good location for my business meeting. My only complaint was that the hotel is "dated" meaning the room decor and bathrooms could use a face lift to come more current. The bed pillows had a stale odor to them as if they were once used in a smoking room. Overall I would stay here again. The staff were exceptional! Breakfast buffet was $22, a bit pricey in my opinion given that there was not an option to get a custom made omelette. The scrambled eggs were awful but the grits were great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you sharing so candidily and are glad that you will be returning. We are so sorry that you did not like the eggs and will make sure the Chef hears.
See you soon,
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Buckhead with good lobby restaurant, great decor, beautiful gardens in back of lobby and 2nd floor. The room was very clean, and the hotel had 5-10 restaurants of all varieties right outside the lobby...from Chick-filet and yogurt all the way up to sushi. MARTA station directly from airport bag claim is 2 blocks away ($3.50 a trip)
I found the staff to be helpful and super friendly during my stay. I found every element of the stay to be outstanding. Thanks for everyone on staff there for their hospitality and service on all aspects of the property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street have great views of downtown ATL if you are high enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegasclint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Wow, thank you for sharing, we could not ask for better. We appreciate the comments and look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent accommodations and service! We were greeted by Lauren at the front desk. Lauren was warm, pleasant, and helpful. Lauren also assisted me with reservations for next year. Again, she was wonderful and so professional. Thank you Lauren!

Every staff member (I wish I could name them all) we encountered were outstanding. The two wonderful ladies in the Club Room went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. They were both incredible. And, lastly and equally importantly, the main gentleman who coordinates the valet and cabs, is exceptional.

Thank you to the staff who continually work hard to make guests experiences great.



Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MKJ129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank for the great comments and even more so for taking the time to call out specific individuals. We will make sure we share your comments and look forward to your next visit. Do not wait too long.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
198 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

stayed here for a weekend business trip and i'm not sure i've had such great accommodating service in a hotel. the lobby was gorgeous. rooms were nice, the only thing that prevented 5 stars were that it seems to be in that slightly in-between state of a hotel that's been renovated but will need to be upgraded again in a few years. that being said, the hotel seemed pretty clean and i had no problems with my room, except that i was near the elevator (too lazy to ask to move). i was a little peeved that they charge for internet. amenties include june jacobs bath products and an upscale coffee maker.

highly recommend the breakfast buffet at the hotel. food was wonderful and fresh (made to order omelets, extra fresh fruit) and the staff was very attentive. we never needed to look for our server and after the meal they offered bottled water and coffee to go. every hotel person was friendly, and the conceirge gave excellent restaurant recommendations.

meeting rooms were nice but of course chilly, so bring a sweater if you come here for business. lobby also offers a business center with free boarding pass print outs. theres also a gift shop and small coffee shop. bathrooms in the lobby areas had elementis hand soap and hand lotion...nice touch.

fitness room was clean with pretty up to date treadmills and newish exercise equipment and weights with a great view of the front of the hotel for people watching. didn't use the pool but it was clean and big, and perfect for lap swimming.

hotel is in a great and safe part of town and you can walk from the hotel to various locales. also the hotel offers a car service within 2 miles. would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: away from elevators
See more room tips
Green Features: reuses towels, has a recycling trash can in your room
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for the great review, we appreciate all the comments on every aspect of the hotel and are glad that we met and exceeded all your expectations, see you next time.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and we had a great view of the city skyline. We read another review and parked in the public parking lot right next to the Hyatts self parking for $15. The next morning we found a boot on our car with a $75 fee to remove it. There's one small sign next to machine that says no overnight parking. Other than that there were no signage anywhere and the machine took the money to stay until 10am the next morning. Just pay the $20 for Hyatts self parking or valet. What a rip off!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citytraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, we are so glad that you enjoyed the view and the great room. Sorry about your parking experience but we are glad that you know to park with us for your next stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Staying in Buckhead is like living in a office park. You could really be ANYWHERE, USA. It wasn't at all charming or fun. Strictly business, and huge roads on all sides.

The Hyatt itself is dated and has a strange layout. I had a standard double room. The beds are doubles, not queens, the window is tiny, not that there's anything but construction to look at. The restaurant is not open for dinner. The conference space is just oddly configured. The pool is rather spartan, no hot tub, no decor, construction pit next door. The steam rooms in the fitness center were nice, however.

I was there for a conference, and what gives this hotel 3-stars from me rather than 2 is the staff. They were all very nice and attentive. I wish they had a better showplace for their good work!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSSSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about our staff, we believe they are the best too. We are so sorry that you did not like the area but we are an urban hotel so it is not for everyone. We would love to welcome you back and perhaps our concierge could reccommend some sights to make you visit more enjoyable.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing