We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An overall good place to stay in Buckhead” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #18 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia Pa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An overall good place to stay in Buckhead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was a good choice for activities in and around Buckhead. The drive to downtown was about 20 to 30 minutes away. The self park rate was $20 a night. Not bad for a city center parking lot. The staff was friendly and helpful. For the few short days we were there we opted out of maid service so I can't rate that service, but everything else was first rate. The room was slightly more spacious than a standard room in other chains. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant was a bit pricey: $50+ for two people but they were very good meals. The door staff was attentive and friendly. If you are going within two miles of the hotel, there is a car to take you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoagie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy Buckhead and all it has to offer as well as the hotel, staff and food. We are also glad you liked the Grand Bed. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    437
    146
    65
    19
See reviews for
190
312
87
664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

You simply can't go wrong when you choose to stay at the Grand Hyatt Buckhead. The service is impeccable, the rooms are luxurious and spacious and the fitness center is one of the BEST I've seen in a hotel.

Room Tip: For $40 you can upgrade to a Club floor room, Well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hendrixallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for the great endorsement. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the great service and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back over and over.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Expected more from this highly rated chain. Did not get maid service one day and when called, only received towels and no cleaning. For price, should include wifi. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location and near MARTA. Pricy overnight parking but maybe that is norm in Buckhead area so nothing to compare.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are so sorry that you did not completely enjoy your recent stay. We will follow up with our housekeeping department and see what happened. We are glad though that you did enjoy the staff and found them helpful and that you were able to enjoy Buckhead. Our parking charges are very similar to all like hotels in the area, the price of being an urban hotel. We do hope that we can welcome you back and make your next stay memorable.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I traveled on business with a team or 5 ladies. The location is perfect for business, shopping or fun. We were able to walk to many destinations without any trouble. The hotel staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. The hotel layout is fabulous, clean and made us feel at home. We loved the gardens and water features. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning and walked to near by businesses for dinners. Each one of us loved our stay there will plan another business trip there soon based on this experience. Thanks for taking such good care of everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel strives to be green. Lights and AC are turned on at check-in and TV's are turned on when you check in with your name on them.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Wow, we could not ask for better. We are so glad that you and your colleagues all enjoyed our hotel and your recent stay. Its so nice that you were able to enjoy all the amenities as well as get outside and enjoy the local area too. We look forward to your next trip and welcoming all five of you back.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hiils, NY
Level Contributor
206 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The grand Hyatt is an excellent choice when visiting the Buckhead section of Atlanta. The hotel is well maintained, the rooms are fairly spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the entire staff is friendly and professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad that you enjoy our hotel, staff and amenities. We look forward to lots of future visits.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is amazing. I stayed here during a last minute trip to the final four in Atlanta. The location is excellent and within walking distance to shops, restaurants, the MARTA station and much more. I was able to park my car and walk or take public transit to everything that I wanted to go to. Also I took advantage of the complementary shuttle service, which will drive you to anyplace within two miles of the hotel. The rooms were clean with comfortable bedding. One feature that I noticed here that I have never seen before is the televisions have Netflix built into them, albeit for an extra charge. Every employee that I encountered was an absolute professional and I would not hesitate to recommend anybody traveling to the area to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nimarsh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the Final Four experience. Buckhead is a great spot and we are glad you got to enjoy it as well as the great hotel amenities. See you next time you are in town.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a nice place to stay. Very centrally located for anything in Buckhead area. Very nice restaurants within a block. Shopping very close. The main thing in any service industry is personell and they have the market wrapped up. They ladies at the breakfast bar, the security people, the managers all went out of their way to make our Shocker group feel very special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your Final Four experience in Atlanta and at our wonderful hotel. What a fun time it was for all of us. Our staff were so excited to host you and we are glad that it was so apparent. We look forward tot he next time you are in Atlanta but feel free to visit us again before then.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,692 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing