We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Exceptional service & great rates.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #20 of 178 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service & great rates.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location in Buckhead area. Lovely hotel & room. Service was exceptional. Free shuttle service within 2 miles of hotel. Purchased a package deal which included gift certificate to Lenox or Phipps malls, gift certificate for fine dining restaurants, breakfast for two (large buffet with omlette station), valet parking, etc. Definitely saved us money. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sctrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for the great comments and for sharing. We are so glad that you enjoyed our great hotel and the great Buckhead location. See you next time.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    448
    150
    68
    19
See reviews for
202
324
87
680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
530 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Hotel features friendly employees and comfortable rooms with very good amenities. Attended a conference and food and service of their catering staff was excellent. Comfortable bed, nice towels and even daily toothpaste. Fitness center very nice. Self parking the biggest drawback as sort of a pain and $20 a day.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Than you for taking the time to share your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed the staff, room and food, as well as all our great amenities. Maybe next trip you can come for fun and explore Buckhead.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Va
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

First time at this hotel. It was just down the street from where my friend lives that i was visiting. Room was spacious, courteous staff. It was a little loud at times but would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are so glad that your first experience was so great, and now we hope it will not be your last. See you soon,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just finished a 5 night stay for a business conference (on site).

As a Hyatt Gold Passport - Platinum was given a very nice room on 19th floor facing downtown. The staff was extremely professional. All meals provided by the hotel for our conference were above average and dining at Cassis for breakfast and lunch on a couple of days was much better than many on-property restaurants at Hiltons I've stayed at over the years.

My only constructive comment would be that doors from guest rooms to the hallways seemed heavily spring-loaded and slammed repeatedly. They would do well to put soft close mechanisms on the doors. This especially was problematic since my room was near a service door leading to either housekeeping or a lift for room service personnel. The slamming was a bit rough at times.

Otherwise I found the accommodations comfortable, internet was speedy, TV worked well and room fixtures all operated properly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFO1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We are so glad that you had a great conference and enjoyed the hotel, staff and great food. We hope the next time you come you can enjoy the great hotel location too.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I use the InterContinental as a barometer for Atlanta hotels and this one is right up there. I'm still here and am compelled to write a review. The room is solidly 4-star, not luxurious, but incredibly nice, but the service here is outstanding. Everyone I've encountered since my check in has been pleasant, efficient and professional. My only quip is that self-parking is downhill and across the street, but they have valet (I'm just cheap) so that may not be an issue. Please do stay here - you will definitely not regret it! This place is great.

Room Tip: They're all great - I prefer a high floor, and this room on the 20th is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meprice82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate the great comments and are so glad that you had such a great time and enjoyed the hotel and staff so much. We hope that we will now be the barometer for your Atlanta hotel experiences. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

What a beautiful hotel this place is! It is bursting with charm and class. I accidently walked into the side entrance to check-in and it was stunning too. Cozy little restaurants located just outside the hotel gave easy access to meals. My room was nice, nothing extravegant but clean and fresh. I had a nice view of the Atlanta skyscrapers at night from my room. The staff was very nice and healpful. I will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: walls are a little thin. I could hear my neighbors talking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenhnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay. The hotel and the location are great and it sounds like you discovered all the great restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days in January. It is a beautiful hotel to drive up to; and the lobby and public areas are first rate, with slate floors, columns, and elaborate chandeliers everywhere. Also, there is an impressive "Zen" garden and waterfall (but, no Koi).

When I arrived to my room, my initial impression was tainted by an overwhelming smell of "hotel" chemicals. The young lady who checked me in said she was assigning me to a "Pure" room (I believe this was her expression). This means there is an air purifier blowing in the room, and the soap and other bathroom products are hypo-allergenic. That's a nice marketing thing they have come up with, but, I didn't necessarily feel extra- "hypo-allergenic" during this stay vs. any other hotel visit. Over time, I did get used to the smell of "hotel" chemicals, however. I felt the room was clean enough, and the furnishings were serviceable and without stains.

Hotel staff was very professional and seemed to be dedicated to making their hotel a 1st class operation. If for no other reason, I would stay here again because of the staff. I must say, I never had to touch a door in the lobby, as the doormen always opened it for me, and greeted me like they were genuinely happy I was there. I can tell you, this does not happen in most places. Every Hyatt employee I passed or interfaced with, greeted me in a friendly, professional manner, and I really liked that.

The hotel is in a very good location, as I was able to walk 2 blocks to the MARTA station, to a major grocery store, to an AMC movie theater to see a movie, and to Ruth's Chris to eat. I never went to the mall, but, I believe I could have walked there in a few minutes, as well. In other words, It seems everything you might need was in very easy striking range.

All things considered, I believe this hotel delivered upon reasonable expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. We truly believe we have the best staff in Atlanta and are glad you got to experience that. We are so glad that you also got out and about and were able to enjouy our great location too. The room you were in is actually a Respire room by Pure and really is a hypo-allergenic room, specially treated and serviced by Pure and the air purifier is a medical grade device. All the soft and hard surfaces are treated so that there are much less impurities, its ideal for someone with breathing or immune issues. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back for many future visits.

Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 178 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,727 reviews
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing