We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel for a business convention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #18 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a business convention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for two night for a work conference held at the hotel. Service was excellent from the front desk to the servers and housekeeping was kind too. The room was nice and spacious and the bed was comfortable. All meals were very tasty and the waitstaff was incredible. There were always snacks and refreshments available. The hotel was clean and modern. I ate lunch at the restaurant the first day and the food n service was good there too. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Not near downtown or airport, though. Only complaint was that the water pressure in the bathroom sink was low.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for the great review and we are so glad that you had a great conference. We hope that next time you can come for a leisure visit and take advantage of all our great amenities.

Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    437
    147
    65
    19
See reviews for
190
313
87
665
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A cool destination for family stay. The kids love it since it is embedded with a mall and train station. It is also in the heart of the Business district and close proximity to most of Atlanta's interesting sites e.g The World of Coca-Cola, CNN centre etc. Would love to stage a come back God willing.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yomexyomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for the great comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. We are glad that we will now be your number one choice in Atlanta. See ou soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I spent four days at this lovely facility with a conference that hosted about 130 people. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff was extremely gracious and attentive. The conference facilities were everything that one would expect or want from a hotel. One night at 3:00 AM there were problems with the alarm system, but the management went out of their way to apologize for the inconvenience. Travel to the hotel from the airport is a bit difficult. You can take the MARTA for $3.50, but it involves walking a bit and takes about an hour. A taxi ride costs $40 one way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SecurityMatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoued your stay, room and of course had a great conference. We hope to see you again, not only for business but to get out and explore the great area of Atlanta that we are in.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stay here weekly and receive great service every week. This last week was my birthday and everyone on the staff from the doormen, to the bellmen, to Lauren and Courtney at the front desk to the management team made me feel like family even beyond the standard amazing service I'm used to. I can not say enough about what makes this hotel so great. It's a beautiful property, the rooms are wonderful and stately and the staff is second to none in the industry. The service here is the best service I've ever had, anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms on the 22nd floor are very nice, also some of the corner Kings have a fold out couch a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATrainVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are just so glad to be your home away from home. We love the opportinity to be the best we can for guests like you who are here every week. We hope to you see you just as often for all of 2013. Thank you.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
236 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I spent the holidays at this property. The staff was very friendlly and helpful. We were on the 19th floor with a great view of Stone Mountain and downtown Atlanta. On two occasions, the staff compensated us when our television failed and when some nasty child decided to pull the alarm in the wee hours of the morning. We didn't even have to ask for the compensation...reflects the professionalism of the staff. The hotel is within walking distance of great shopping and restaurants. We did celebrate New Year's at the hotel. We purchased tickets to the New Year's Eve Ball...but found out very quickly that this event catered to the twenty-somethings. Rap music so loud you couldn't stay in the Ball room. I will accept responsibilty for this decision, I don't think I did my homework. Only negatives, parking is $20/day and internet is complimentary for only 15 minutes/day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the great service and amenities. We are sorry that the New Years Eve event was not to our liking but it sounds liek you still had a great time. We love that!!! See you again soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Its a beautiful hotel in a great location, but...This our 3rd stay and every time we have LOUD guests who wake us at the wee hours of the morning. We realized this time that it happens even on the concierge floor, which we thought might make a difference. The walls are so thin that even people talking in a soft voice can be heard clearly if the TV is not on. If you need a good night's sleep, don't stay here. If you want a very nice hotel with wonderful amenities ( except the stinky Portico bath amenities), this is a great hotel. Noise issue may not be as much an issue if you stay midweek.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank holabonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so sorry that you have had noice issues during your stays. We cannot always control the noise that our other guests cause but hopefully how our staff responds to you and the amenities and service we offer help outweigh this. We are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay and will ensure we pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We like to stay here for a night away. It's always very clean, quiet, the service is great, and we just enjoy it.
It was all those things, but a group of girls (maybe on a sports trip?) screamed and played in the hall the whole evening. We called to report this around 9, and they did offer to move us. We later wished we had done that, but we were already comfortable watching a movie. Security came up, but they got loud and stayed that way...and even got up early to make more noise. Next time we will take the hotel up on their offer to move us. It kind of ruined our special night away from the kids.
But as usual, it was clean and nice.

Room Tip: We have always gotten a quiet room, but this time a group of kids screamed the whole night. They di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GASooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments and we really appreciate the loyal patronage. We are so sorry that some of other guests had a negative impact on your stay but are glad that the amenities and staff made up for that disturbance. We look forward to your hext visit and will do our best to make it exceptional.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,692 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing