We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape to the Grand Hyatt Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #17 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Escape to the Grand Hyatt Atlanta”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I decided we needed to take a break from the hustle and bustle of the pre-Christmas craziness so I surprised my Fiancé with an overnight getaway at the luxurious Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead.

The Grand Hyatt sits in the upscale neighborhood of Buckhead just north of Downtown Atlanta. From the moment we checked in, the hotel staff met us with warm friendly smiles and pure Southern hospitality.

Being a Gold Hyatt Passport member, I booked online to find the best deal and was able to take advantage of the Shop & Explore Buckhead Package.

I chose a corner king room and was able to get on the 14th floor with an incredible view of the Atlanta skyline. Our hotel room was newly renovated, spacious, which included an irresistible “Grand Hyatt Bed”.

After we arrived, we decided to take full advantage of the $25 Gift Card so we called for the Hyatt’s complimentary transportation (GMC Yukon) to drop off at Lenox Square Mall. Lenox Mall has a Christmas tradition for the Macy’s Great Tree Lighting. I can remember as a child, going with my family to watch in awe as the lights turn on and everyone singing to Christmas music. It’s such a awesome experience.

Once a few hours of shopping were behind us, our appetites were kicking in so I made reservations for 9pm at Maggiano’s Little Italy. We made our way back to the Grand Hyatt to dress for dinner, then a quick stop at Onyx Lobby Bar for a few Mojito’s. The ambiance in the lobby bar was light with festive Christmas decor.

Next stop dinner at Maggiano’s just a few blocks away. As an appetizer we recommend the Jumbo Stuffed Mushroom caps stuffed with spinach and topped with seasoned breadcrumbs, served in a garlic white wine sauce. For dinner, the Chicken Francese was a must have; it comes with 2 Parmesan-crusted breast sautéed with lemon butter and a side of Garlic Mashed Potato’s. It’s definitely enough to share if you’re so inclined.

Included in our hotel package was free breakfast for 2 in Cassis. Cassis offers a modern American cuisine with fresh ingredients and healthy organic selections. The buffet did not disappoint either; smoked salmon and capers’, scrabbled eggs, quiche and Belgian waffles, fresh squeezed orange juice and hot coffee.

The setting for Cassis was quite nice. Just outside the glass doors is a Japanese Zen Garden, a tranquil sanctuary with a 20-foot splashing waterfall, pond and calming garden.

Whether you’re a new couple looking to create a memory or have been married for decades and need to rekindle a little passion, the Grand Hyatt Atlanta Buckhead is a great place to set the mood with you significant other.

We highly recommend staying with The Grand Hyatt Atlanta.

About the Author
Atlanta-based writer Jeff Beal specializing in topics such as travel, lifestyle and entrepreneurship; he has written a travel show for Resort & Residence TV, a travelogue at The Glam Life dot tv, and had content published on Just Luxe and Travel Bloggers Unite.

Room Tip: I chose a corner king room and was able to get on the 14th floor with an incredible view of the Atla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Glam_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Wow, we are so glad that you documented your recenet stay and shared with everyone. Our goal is for all our guests to experience what you describe and be impatient for their next stay. We could not ask for more. Thank you
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    534
    176
    83
    31
See reviews for
286
370
98
870
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The hotel is big and beautiful. Everyone we have met has been so kind. This hotel is in a great location, the courtesy car is nice with a wonderful driver. The breakfast is amazing with great servers! The rooms are updated, clean, has nice views and comfortable. Must stay here if you need to be in buck head!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrpatrick1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We could not ask for better and are so glad that we delivered everything you expected. We look forward to a lot of future visits.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza Town, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We booked thru hot-wire with no worries. I was glad we ended up with the Grand Hyatt Of Buckhead! Soon as i booked,as usual did my trip-advisor research lol. Glad to say this Hotel/Property is simply amazing. From the easy EARLY(11:30am) Check-In that was provided.From the quick lunch sandwich from roomservice well worth the 14 bucks or w/e on the english sandwich with bacon! Also we got a room on the 19th floor which was amazing we had a decent view. The room itself was nice and big. The bathroom as clean which was a plus,wasnt concerned because it was an hyatt. Also the valet service was the best i had in awhile,prompt service as soon as you call ahead from room. We loved this hotel and we'll see you guys nxt week. Keep up the great job,you guys have a amazing group of TEAM

Room Tip: Request higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LK-Motel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we met all your expectations. We are glad that you got to enjoy so many of our amenities and especially the great food options. We look forward to being your home away from home.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here whilst attending a conference at the Georgia World Congress Center (be warned if you choose this hotel for this purpose- you are looking at a 20 minute+ trip on the best of days, and up to 90 minutes when Atlanta's traffic really gets going).
From checking in onwards, service was impeccable. Room service on the first night excellent ( although service/delivery charge and tax bump up significantly what appear reasonable prices at first look). In context, minor quibble only as what the hotel has to offer more than makes up.
Helpful front desk, helpful concierge. Driver available free of charge to take you anywhere (and bring you back!) within a two mile radiius. That therefore takes in plenty of great restaurants and of course, shopping at the Lenox and Phipps Malls.
The room I was in was on the 35th floor. Good size, great comfortable bed and decent bathroom. Good views toward downtown.
I didn't eat here but feedback from other guests was good. Bar service excellent- even when a party of 250 was in full flight.
Only other quibble, and this is not the only chain guilty of this, is the extortionate charge to use Wi-Fi. From the smallest cafe to the largest coffee chains, WiFi is a given and why hotel chains keep squeezing on this is a major irritation to me. Five day stay here will cost over $70 in WiFi, and that's not funny.

Room Tip: Good views from higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cook0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rreview our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel and all the great amenities and of course get out and explore the great areas around the hotel. Hoepfully next time it will all be fun.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights for a special occasion. The hotel is very nice. Everything from the rooms to the halls to the lobby was clean and in order. The rooms were modern and upscale beautiful flat screen TV. Most importantly to me, the restrooms were big and clean as a whistle. The hotel has a great heated pool as well as a full fitness room. My only complaint may be that the free internet is kind of slow but I was notified that I may pay for faster Wi-Fi I would like. I also thought it was a bit strange that the lobby had no wifi. Overall, I thought that the staff was very nice and accommodating. The location of the hotel is great with many fine dining around, and if you would like to go somewhere further the hotel does provide a shuttle, however I am not sure if it is free or not because we never ended up using it.

Room Tip: Always remember to ask the front desk if they have something nicer for the same price open, when che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5feetofperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We are glad that we could be a part of your special occasion and made it even better for you. Looks like you really got to take advantage of the hotel amenities as well as enjoy our great location near some of Atlanta's best dining options. See you next time.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for a Saturday night birthday celebration at Del Frisco's nearby. (awesome food by the way). The hotel was nice, about what a 4 start hotel should be. The location is nice, very close to Lenox Mall and walking distance to other restaurants. Overall we enjoyed our stay. The lobby is very nice and the lounge has a good atmosphere. Would stay here again. We got a great rate on our room using priceline.

Room Tip: You have to either valet or park at a nearby parking garage which is $20.00. That's pretty much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsReviewQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and one of the many great restaurants nearby. Sounds like you also got to do a little shopping which is another big bonus of our location.
We will see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
312 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt for 4 nights with a friend and we absolutely loved it. We couldn't have had better service! All hotel employees - the maid, front desk staff, drivers, waiters, etc. - are super friendly and helpful. When we arrived our room was not ready yet so they treated us each to a $20 certificate in the hotel restaurant, and it was only about a 40 minute wait. The rooms were so comfortable and especially the beds. Everything was spotlessly clean when we returned every day. This was one of the best hotel experiences that I've had and I will eagerly return if I'm in the area again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisy21988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Wow, we are so glad that you had such a greta stay with us. We are always really pleased to see comments like these and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing