We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel in heart of Buckhead / Lenox area...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #14 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in heart of Buckhead / Lenox area...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for a Saturday night birthday celebration at Del Frisco's nearby. (awesome food by the way). The hotel was nice, about what a 4 start hotel should be. The location is nice, very close to Lenox Mall and walking distance to other restaurants. Overall we enjoyed our stay. The lobby is very nice and the lounge has a good atmosphere. Would stay here again. We got a great rate on our room using priceline.

Room Tip: You have to either valet or park at a nearby parking garage which is $20.00. That's pretty much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsReviewQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and one of the many great restaurants nearby. Sounds like you also got to do a little shopping which is another big bonus of our location.
We will see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    437
    146
    65
    19
See reviews for
190
312
87
664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
291 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt for 4 nights with a friend and we absolutely loved it. We couldn't have had better service! All hotel employees - the maid, front desk staff, drivers, waiters, etc. - are super friendly and helpful. When we arrived our room was not ready yet so they treated us each to a $20 certificate in the hotel restaurant, and it was only about a 40 minute wait. The rooms were so comfortable and especially the beds. Everything was spotlessly clean when we returned every day. This was one of the best hotel experiences that I've had and I will eagerly return if I'm in the area again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisy21988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Wow, we are so glad that you had such a greta stay with us. We are always really pleased to see comments like these and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We only spent one night at the hotel, but we were very impressed. The room was large and contained everything you could possibly need. It was spotlessly clean,the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. We'd definitely stay there again when we come back to Atlanta!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swamprocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you posting such a great review, we wish you could have stayed longer too. We hope you can make it back to Atlanta again soon, we will be here.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Have stayed at 7 hotels in Buckhead for Thanksgving shopping trip over the years.Think I can stop looking.Great location with easy walking access to everything nearby. First-class service without a single hand out ,looking for a gratuity. Intelligent ,organized staff.Room and view were perfect.The complimentary spa and gym were top-notch. Best crab cake we've had in quite a while ,in the lobby bar. Very reasonable rate given all the amenities.
Hyatt knows how to do it well.
Relax and enjoy yourself, this one is a no-brainer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Wow, we could not ask for better than this. Thank you do much for posting and sharing, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to next year and hopefully sooner than that.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
184 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

It was nice pulling up and be greeted with smiles and outstretched hands for tips but that is ok on a holiday. Wanted early check in and was able to do so. At check in we asked about thanksgiving dinner oh sure buffet until 6 no reservation needed. Guy was great think his name was Scott. Well having run the half marathon this morning took a nap and then ready to go eat turkey and the fixings at 3. Well the staff at the resturant said oh we closed at 2 and looked at us like we were crazy. We could go eat it in the bar that soy da like fun. So then to concierge who also looked at us like we were crazy people as well. Oh she said I was just checking places including the pizza place? So in the end we will go to Ruth Chris for traditional thanksgiving steak. For a big city and fancy pants hotel this is pretty lame. Oh it is a nice room and we shall see what the breakfast included is like. I expect so much more from a four star hotel holiday or not. We come to this area a lot and now can take the grand Hyatt off the list based solely o there staff not knowing what's going on and then looking at the customer as an idiot. In a competitive hotel market there a many many better places. See ya GH

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hockeybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so sorry that you encountered a problem during your stay and that it ruined your day. We assure you this is not typical and the approriate follow up has happened and know that the hotel did resolve this for you. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice hotel in a very upscale part of Atlanta; within walking distance of Buckhead MARTA stop. I got upgraded to very large corner room on the 21st floor - almost like a small apartment. However, the size of the room (in part) made it appear to be rather sparsely furnished and decorated. It wasn't bad - just didn't knock my socks off. On the plus side, it was very quiet - no hallway sounds at all. Room service dinner was quite good.

Hotel staff was very welcoming and competent without exception. We had a two day meeting there, and staff was always on site and available before the meeting and during breaks to provide assistance and refresh the water, etc. The lobby area and floor are elaborate and upscale.

Once again, though, my pet peeve with Hyatt is no room receipt under the door in the morning, meaning I have to check out at the front desk. Who does that these days?

Overall, a very nice place to stay with big pluses for being on the MARTA line. Would have no hesitation about staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We are so glad you had a good meeting and enjoyed the staff and the hotel. We are sorry you did not get your receipt under the door but we stopped doing that as part of our green initiatives but are happy to set up an email at check in to get the receipt to you as an alternative solution. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on and off a good amount of times as a business traveler and I believe you get a lot for your money. It is a little more expensive then some of the other hotels that I have stayed in Buckhead, but you get a look more on the amenity side of the house for the extra costs. Great gym for a hotel, nice bars and restaurants, great fancy lobby area, and the best staff and service that I have had the pleasure of being around. I travel 7 states for work, and stay in all sorts of hotels. I look forward to my stays in Atlanta because you are treated great at the Grand Hyatt, you are right in the thick of things in Buckhead (Food-Shopping), and I find it easy to access much of Atlanta from the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank photofisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank for the great review, we are so pleased that we have exceeded your expectations we look forward to continued visits from you and being your home away from home.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,692 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing