We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$599
$399
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$182
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,124)
Filter reviews
2,124 results
Traveler rating
1,211
589
198
89
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
589
198
89
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen gardenonyx barself parkingbeautiful hotelwithin walking distancecorner roomrestaurants and shoppingclub levelroom servicemarta stationmile radiusper daybusiness meetingthe room was nicefitness centerfree shuttleenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,633 - 1,638 of 2,124 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here overnight while visiting our daughter who lives in Atlanta. The hotel is very nice and modern. Staff are very friendly. The rooms/bathrooms are very spacious. Whenever they updated the rooms, I think they forgot to update the mattress. We found the mattress to be very soft, sagging in the middle, and very uncomfortable.Also, you could hear doors closing outside in the hall. We booked the room through bidding on Priceline. There is no way I would pay the full price for a room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy our Grand Bed but hope that you still enjoyed your visit with your daughter. We hope that we can welcome you back soon and make this up to you.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The location of this property is close to shopping and most attraction on peachtree. The staff is friendly and provided excellent service. rooms are spacious, excellent decor, bed are comfortable. We did have issue with hot water coming from the cold water faucet, the alarm clock going off on it own and the housekeeper forgot to leave clean towels. Phillip the front end Manager did take care of these issue and refunded 1 night and comp us breakfast. the breakfast was excellent and had lots to offer. Larry our server was friendly, and very helpful. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jesfire415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so sorry that your stay was not problem free but are truly glad that our staff rose to the occasion and took care of everrything for you and that we will see you in the future. Looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visited Atlanta for Dragon*Con 2012 and had originally booked a room in a different hotel. However, due to the poor condition of that hotel we were left scrambling for a room during a time when four different conventions were in town! Thankfully the hotel was able to accommodate us for all four nights.
We arrived at around 3 am and were immediately greeted by staff at the carport and check in desk. Everyone was bright and chipper (something you don't usually see at a lot of other hotels at 3 am). The young woman working the night desk was very helpful and sympathetic to the troubles we had experienced earlier in the evening at the previous hotel and went out of her way to assure us that our stay at this hotel would be a much different experience.
We never had a bad experience with any of the staff, they were just awesome!
We had breakfast Saturday morning, and the buffet was excellent. Our table allowed us a view of one of the hotels two beautiful gardens; this one even had a HUGE waterfall! Just stunning. We felt like royalty.
Only a few minor complaints; though our room was cleaned thoroughly most of the time we were there, there was a day that, for some unknown reason, the maid service didn't clean our room. We notified the front desk who quickly rectified the problem.
We had some issues with guide system for the television (which was a very nice flat screen), that the front desk tried to fix by giving us a different remote control, but the issue was with the guide system on the tv, not the remote. A bit frustrating trying to watch a show that was not actually on the channel (or time) listed, but we were so tired from the convention we just made due.
Parking was expensive, but this seems to be the norm for Atlanta. We used the hotel car service to get back and forth to the nearby Marta station. The car service was only available about half the time we needed it and a few times we had to wait quite a while to get a spot in one of the cars. Not the end of the world as we were able to walk back and forth, though it was quite a hike in the August Atlanta heat, especially in full costume! Ugh.
Internet. No free internet? Not even a slow turtle speed? This is a GRAND Hyatt, and the prices match the name. You would think they would at least provide free internet of some kind, but nope!
All in all it was a very nice stay. Great staff. Beautiful lobby, gardens and room. If you are in the Buckhead area, you won't regret a stay at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: We had a corner king and it was very spacious. The hotel was very quiet during all 4 days we were there.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for the great review. We are sorry that your first hotel did not work out but are so glad that you discovered our wonderful property and staff. We just upgraded the TV system to Roomlinx iTV and so I think you will really love the service now. We look forward to your next trip to Atlanta and hope you make us your choice for Dragoncon in future years.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We decided to take a last minute trip to Atlanta. As we are driving there, i searched Hotwire for the best deal and ended up with the Grand Hyatt in Buckhead. We already knew Buckhead was a nice area, so was comfortable with the hotel. We arrived at 2 am and the staff treated us as if was a normal check in time, mid day. They even offered a later check out time to accomodate our late arrival. The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms were very nice. We ended up with 2 queen beds, but that was a non issue. We were close to resteraunts, drug stores and shopping (15 minute WALK to Lennox Mall). We truly enjoyed our stay at Grand Hyatt. Staff was extremely nice and accomodating!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNKmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy too that you got to enjoy our beautiful hotel, amenities and our great staff despite arriving so late. We hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just spent a weekend here at the Grand Hyatt. The room was on the top floor, the 25th, with excellent views and access to the Grand Club. Everything in the room was in perfect condition, clean and quiet. No rust, scuff marks, dust, that I find in even "upscale" hotels. The brown and gold marble bath felt opulent. Nice hot shower with plenty of water pressure. The front door and check-in desk staff were always friendly and helpful.

We stopped for breakfast two mornings at the club level. It was a small, quiet, lounge with a nice view of the city. I never saw an attendant, but there was a nice variety of cereals, fruit, salmon, bagels and croissants. This is not the kind of club level that you might be accustomed to (the Ritz or across the street at the Intercontinental) where there is a staff member to help with reservations, transportation, all-you-care-to-drink alcoholic beverages. Beer and wine were locked in the refrigerator when I was there, and are at an additional cost. Considering the very reasonable price I paid for the room, I was happy with the Club Lounge.

The location of the hotel, walking distance to Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza, makes it an ideal place to stay for shopping. We enjoyed a concert with the Atlanta Symphony, which I would highly recommend if you enjoy this kind of music.

Overall, the stay was quiet, the staff was friendly, the room was impeccable, and the Zen garden beautiful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anesthetist55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for the great comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel amenties including club and the Japanese garden. It also seems like you were able to take advantage of our great location. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews