We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hyatt made my anniversary weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #17 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Grand Hyatt made my anniversary weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is in the heart of "Buckhead" in Atlanta and you can walk to Lennox mall and other great shopping. If you don't want to walk they have a complimentary shuttle. The service at this hotel made the experience, the kindness, the attentiveness was amazing. When you walk toward the elevator in the lobby the bellman hurries over to hit the button for you and wishes you a good day. We had an executive suite with a balcony and the room was nicely appointed. The only downside was the furniture in the living room was not as "crisp" as I expected for what I paid but didn't distract and by no means was it worn. I would have given this a 5 but bumped down due to furnitrue. If I were to rate service and value for money it is 6 stars. This truly is a first class hotel in an amazing area of Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goliathtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are so glad tha you enjoyed your recent stay and had such a great anniversary. We are glad that our wonderful staff and hotel was able to deliver everything you needed. See you for your next big celebration.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    428
    144
    64
    19
See reviews for
183
307
86
646
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
442 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I haven't been in this hotel in several years and was really happy with the quality of the room and friendliness of the staff. On top of that it's an excellent location. If you qualify for the club level, the breakfast and evening snacks/drinks was very well done and a lovely view from the 24th floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed Grand Club and the great location. We love our staff too. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully it will be sooner this time.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta ga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We live in the Atlanta area, and were in desperate need of a quick get away from kids and animals. We loved every minute of our stay at this hotel. Check in was smooth. The zen garden was beautiful. Our room was great. We had drinks in the lobby bar and the pumpkin martini was amazing. The view from our table was the rock wall waterfall, and we really felt like we were someplace really fun for a vacation. The scallops were the best my husband said he had ever had. We got a deal on the room through Jetsetter. I really want to go back again next weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Wow, we are so glad that you really enjoyed your staycation and really do hope you will do it again soon. We cannot ask for better comments than yours and are so pleased that we were able to make your stay special.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin,FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We booked our stay via sniqueaway.com and got a great deal on the room rate. Adding the self-parking garage fee and the in-room internet fee brought the overall price up significantly but it was still a good deal after these add-ons. The room was great, the hotel personnel were friendly, and the location was perfect for us. We enjoyed walking to some nice restaurants and I believe the hotel has a free limo that will take you to/pick you up from any restaurant within a certain radius. We didn't use it but it is a great option to know is available. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TVRatings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the wonderful staff and the great location. We are so glad that you will be back and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Rooms were very clean and desk service wonderful. Nouveau chic. Comfortable coffee lounge.
Close to many restaurants. The only thing I noticed was bath towels were a bit threadbare. I wish all hotels would do away with all those uncomfortable fiber stuffed pillows! They put 4~5 on the bed to make it look pretty, but no a one of them are comfortable! How about some down or foam latex pillows?

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have less chance of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the lounge area. We are sorry that you found the towels not up to par and will definitly pass on your comments to the appropriate department. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamont, Kansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Overall, a solid business hotel. The rooms and lobby lack any real character, though. The rooms are okay, but nothing to really get excited about.

Agree with previous reviewer about difficulty getting room to cool. I visited in October when the outside temperature was 70 degrees, yet my room was noticeably warm with the thermostat set to 65. Also agree that vending machines would be nice, but I guess we wouldn't have a reason to visit the over-priced gift shop.

The thing that made me knock the review down to 3 stars was getting charged $15/day for mediocre Internet access. Seriously?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ks_doc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. We just finished upgrading our internet to a new iTV system and think that the nxxt time you are here you will find far superior service. We look forward to that.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Islip, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here for part of our honeymoon in August. Certainly a good hotel, but does not live up to the grand in its name.

Pros:
-Location. 5 min walk from the Marta, which gets you downtown in 20 minutes. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
-Room. Large, modern design. Comfortable bed. Beautiful bathroom.

Cons:
- Very stingy with the AC. We had it set on 65 and the temperature in the room never went below 70. Was so bad our second night there, we had to call someone to the room. The man who came was very nice and put the AC on "VIP" mode so it could be turned down to 60. That did help, but for a hotel that charges the prices that it does, everyone should be treated as a VIP and shouldn't have to worry about being too hot to sleep at night.
- No vending machines. Seriously, anywhere in the entire hotel. That's just not cool for someone looking for a soda during the late night hours.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanBonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Congratulations on your marriage and we are glad that we got to share that with you. We are glad that your enjoyed the the room and the great location. We are sorry that the A/C did not work and will make sure we check into that and that it does not happen again. We assure you we want all out guests to have a VIP experience when they stay. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,653 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing