We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #13 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 12, 2007

I really enjoyed my stay here. Very comfortable bed and rooms. Nice social atmosphere with soft jazz playing, relaxing lounge with nice comfortable decor. Great hotel for romance. Nice exercise room with spa and showers. Exactly what is to be expected at an establishment like this.

Now let's talk about the bad, 1) breakfast. Overpriced and for the amount, it should've been savory and delicious. I'm not exaggerating when I say that the taste was less than average. I had to force myself to eat. We had the buffet and it was $43.20 for two people plus they expect a 22% tip. Ha! Skip it. 2)Self Parking is $17, and for that amont, the building should be connected to the hotel. Be prepared to walk for about 5 - 8 minutes. Also, it seems that you can't get to the waterfall unless you are in the restaurant. Alas, they don't have a whirlpool, but it seems that only a few in Atlanta are sporting whirlpools anyway. Overall, if you stay there, try the AAA rate. We saved a lot, and breakfast was free. I would recommend staying here if you don't mind the parking distance and price.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank hotelstayerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,971)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,821 - 1,827 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2007

We just got back from a weekend at this hotel. We loved the people that worked there and the hotel. Great area, great room and service. We walked to the mall and to differnt restuarants, had their car deliver us to a wedding reception and used their wake-up service. Very good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

Stayed here for a business meeting. The room was clean, quiet and serviced well.

For some reason, they gave me a pass to the Regency Club on the 24th floor and while it was on par with other hotel clubs, the staff was not very friendly. I tried to strike up a conversation with two of them and they gave me short, curt answers. One told me she hated her job and then left the empty lounge.

The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the Marta station and the quick service to the airport for $4 roundtrip is the best bargain around. An associate took a cab which ran $40.
This is a nice. clean hotel but with a cold staff it has no "soul".

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2007

Great property - clean, excellent service, good food, great location, GREAT price!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank laughalltheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

Yes, the Grand Hyatt lived up to its name. A very, very beatiful hotel both on the outside and inside. The staff was extremely polite and took pains to address you by your name. My room was nicely decorated, clean and was located on the 14th floor overlooking Peachtree Rd and the side road. The side road was where the self park garage was located and it was only a short walk in a safe neighborhood. Talk about the neighborhood, you can walk to the AMC theatres, to various restaurants, Krogers and the Caribou Cafe for free Internet service. If you are a Francophone, you would love this hotel. As I found out on my first night, the hotel is the preferred lodging for Air France crews and other French travelers. They usually hang out in The Onyx, the very nice hotel bar. Shoot, the hotel also provide a French language cable channel to boot! In conclusion, I enjoyed the four nights I stayed in this hotel and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

We made a last minute reservation via Priceline to stay at the Grand Hyatt while in town to see Dave Matthews Band. The hotel has a complimentary car service to the nearest Marta station -- we requested it and the wait ended up being so long, that we took our own car instead. The ATM machine was out of service and literally charged us three times but didn't give us any cash and the front desk folks seemed to be unconcerned.

Speaking of the front desk -- upon check-in we were greeted with the most ridiculous line of travelers waiting to get their room keys, with one person working and three others chatting behind the desk. Infuriating.

The rooms and hotel are beautiful, and the food is wonderful though. I think it's probably better during the week for business travelers, but I won't stay here again for pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

We traveled to Atlanta for a girls/shopping weekend. We stayed on the Regency Level with two adjoining rooms using a AAA rate.
From the moment we arrived to check out, the trip was fantastic. After check-in, the front dest called to make sure eveything was to our liking. The corner King room was large and even with a roll- a - way bed gave plenty of room for the girls to sit, visit, share appetizers- provided by the Regency Club Floor lounge! (hot and cold items- fresh and delicious!). Each night we were able to use the Hotel Courtesty Car ( a luxurious town car) to take us and pick us up from the resteraunts we had chosen. ( the town car will take you anywhere with in a 2 mile radius). The adjoing room had 2 double beds and one small window. Could be considered dark if it were not for the three large picture windows in the King room. The Third floor Japanese gardens were beautiful and a nice place to sit and have a drink. The Cassis is where breakfast was served each day. The windows overlooked a beautful cascading waterfall- looked like you were in the mountains not in downtown Atlanta. The food was hot and excellent! Atlanta Fish Maket is the best resteraunt . We highly recommend it! From the bell staff, the concierge who made dinner reservations, Jeff the courtesy car driver, the front staff and food service made this a five star stay! We would stay here again- despite the $25.00 a day parking fee!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank travelop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $142 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing