We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a nice area of Atlanta, clean, and cheap.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Northlake
Ranked #111 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
US
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In a nice area of Atlanta, clean, and cheap.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2009

Only stayed for probably 8 hours total (got in at 2am and left at 10am), but it was very clean, very cheaply priced ($80/night), and in a nice quiet part of Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captain_skyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    60
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
68
41
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

The service was efficient and friendly. The room was small but adequate and although I didn't reserve a room with fridge or microwave, we were given one without asking, and at the same price. The air conditioning worked well. The beds were comfortable. There was some hair in the bathroom which some may see as a small deal but I'm particular. Otherwise the place was very clean. Our room was on the 1st floor at the back, only steps from the cool, clean pool. There is a cabinet for pool towels but after getting them out we didn't use them because they smelled of mildew (take your own towels). The free breakfast was good with a decent selection: gravy, biscuits, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels and more. This motel/hotel (the top floor is enclosed) is not new and you can see where repairs have been made and some things are worn/old. It was clean and quiet. We had no issues with safety. It is right off a busy road and very near the interstate (285). Close by: Taco Bell, Fuddruckers, Northlake Mall. While the mall is close, I do not recommend walking to it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

Well above average motel type property. Apparently has interior and exterior halls. At our request, we were given a room that faced directly to our parking space so we could easily get in and out. Continental breakfast had a few hot items including "make your own waffles." Staff was friendly and helpful, free wifi worked well. All in all a good experience.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fromdelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

The Staff was great! The room was clean & fresh. The breakfast was awesome! The pool was sparkling & cool. My boys had a great time! If you or a family member is going to get their citizenship I would definitly recommend this hotel its like a block away from the building. It was close to food and a movie theather as well. It was wonderful hands down!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everbeen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Heights, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2009

The rooms are clean, neat, and very comfy. The eating area decor is very pleasant and welcoming. The continental breakfast goes beyond the usual CB. I recommend this hotel highly. The room rate is good also.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
274 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed here on an overnight trip through Atlanta on the VERY long relocation trip from Orlando Florida to Columbus Ohio. We had two cars and a dog with us.

We had been told by some locals that this was not the greatest area. We did not mind in the least. It was convienient to the freeway. Lots of shops nearby, and was a quick easy commute to adorable down town Decatur where we ate dinner.

We were greeted on arrival by the General Manager who was outstanding. So friendly! He asked us about our travels, our destination, and what we wanted to do while here.

Our room was clean, large, and the bed was the BEST and most comfortable King size bed I had EVER slept in.

He gave no mind to our dog which was great.

The internet was quick and no issues. AND FREE.

The breakfast the next day was adequate and the waffles were actually DELISH!

The total cost for this was a mere 77 dollars. OUTSTANDING rate for all we got.

HIGHLY recommend this location for those traveling with pets.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeGurl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2009

We arrived at the Motel at 10PM. We had 150 band students and 15 shaperones in our group. My wife is a nurse and was in charge of all medication. As fortune would have it, we ran short of medications for motion sickness.
Early the next morning I had to go to the store to retrieve more medication for our trip that day. When I asked the manager where the store was located, he offered and provided a ride to and from the location. Mind you, he was preparing for the onslaught of more than 200 people for breakfast. He was most patient while I fumbled through a store that was new to me, and having few employees that knew what I wanted, or where it was. We completed the trip in less than record time, however everything was ready for the morning group feed.

As if this wasn't above and beyond the call of duty, my daughter, left her quite expensive toothbruch in her room. Room 311, by name. The manager was again contacted and without hesitation sent the toothbrush to our home in Kansas.

I would hope that you give the establishment, and especially the manager very high marks in his next review.


Thank you for everything

Bill Ball

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjbKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
7.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#139 of 173 in Atlanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northlake

Property: Quality Inn Northlake
Address: 2155 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing