We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Northlake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Northlake
Ranked #110 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel did not smell clean. The bathroom was small and they did not have enough wash cloths or towels. The air conditioner was broken you could not turn it down because the button was stuck. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Did not care for the food. It was close to other shopping areas which is good. If you are looking for some place cheap just to sleep then maybe you would be ok with this hotel.

Room Tip: room closer to pool was better on our trip back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voicegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. Our personnel strives to keep the hotel facilities in the best possible light.

We appreciate the your good words and hope to see you as a visitor to Atlanta again very soon.

Kal Held,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    59
    36
    14
    4
See reviews for
68
41
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gaston, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have stay 2 different dates attending football games at the GA Dome,about 8 mos apart.Good clean Motel easy to get too,right off of 285. about 6 miles from the Marta,
so you wont have to drive to downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank footballfan116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is one of those hotels where you can spend a night whithout worries when you are traveling. Close to the freeway, parking all around, small pool, standard room with all you would expect. Rates are average.

Breakfast is good. Pool is small, but there is one. Two blocks away you can find a mall with an area offering half a dozen take-away restaurants. We tried de thai.

So, no really exciting, but it offers right value for money. Next morning you are on the highway in a minute.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are cooler in the afternoon. Swimming pool also on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Coming from the NE, this is a great location to stay, before you get to downtown, easy access to all parts of ATL. Very close to a nice mall, and feels very safe. Service was very friendly, and they even let me use the front desk printer since there's no business center. Breakfast was just fine, about what I've come to expect.

Room Tip: 1st/2nd floors are exterior corridors, 3rd floor is interior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Small room but clean. Guest next door had a party until the wee hours. Staff was very helpful when I called to complain. I heard them come and ask them to break it up, which they did fortunately. Breakfast was good. Very convenient location right off I-285.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doriebrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at this Quailty Inn coming to Atlanta to meet up with family and again on the way back from our family vacation. Michael was on the desk on our first arrival. He was so helpful, professional and very nice. Stacy was on the desk on our return. She was also very professional, very nice. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast could use a little work but it wasn't bad. We will most definately stay here again. Thanks for helping to make our first BIG family vacation a success.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We shared your comments with Michael and the rest of our desk associates already.

We will continue to strive to improve the guest experience at the Quality Inn Northlake.

Kal Held
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. The hotel staff was very friendly and the front desk staff went out of their way to help me with directions and calling a taxi for a trip into downtown Atlanta. The room was clean and spacious. I was traveling alone and the saftey measures in place at the hotel was very reassuring for a female. (You had to use your room key to go down the elevater) The breakfast was above standards, I had the waffles which were very good. The hotel is location near eateries and plenty of shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QINorthlake, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments regarding the Quality Inn Northlake-Atlanta. We have shared this with our desk associates already. Our associates are always kept in the loop regarding guests comments in order to provide the best of service.

Kal Held
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
13.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#140 of 172 in Atlanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
2.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Chamblee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northlake

Property: Quality Inn Northlake
Address: 2155 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing