We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #125 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Roseville, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The breakfast was definitely not up to Embassy standards. Evening free reception was nice better than some. Room was very nice plenty of room to spread out and plan the next day activity. Free shuttle to some museum attractions was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneaResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    417
    291
    219
    164
See reviews for
467
211
55
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Avoid this hotel! Stayed one night for business and if I had time to switch to a different hotel I would have. HVAC system blows out musty, probably moldy air. Staff tried to say it was because it was hot and humid outdoors - but I have never had that problem with other hotels in the area and travel there frequently! Was moved to a higher floor which was better but still not acceptable situation. Am concerned about what I may have been breathing all night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BostonTraveler_144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerensaW, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your concerns. Our maintenance team is currently reexamining our HVAC system to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay and apologize for the inconvenience. I hope we'll have another opportunity to make things right during your next trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

i've stayed in a few hotels in the Atlanta area, and this one is one of the best! the location, the decor, the room was very pleasing. i love the fact that all the rooms are suite style, with a separate area for the little ones. that is definitely a plus. the last time i stayed in an embassy was a while ago, so i can't compare this one to any others, but it is still a great hotel.

Room Tip: stay on a higher floor for great views. north side gives you buckhead up close, while south side giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maydog06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I let my daughter and her friend have the bedroom while I took the couch. Sleeping in the sitting room is hard as you get a lot of noise when people pass by, probably made worse with the large window looking into the hall. They said they didn't hear any of the noise so most guests wouldn't notice the noise. Other than that, everything was excellent. Breakfast was good and the staff extremely attentive at breakfast. front desk and for valet. Room was clean and the property was well maintainted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Service and environment was Very Good. The Front Desk staff we courteous and responsive. The cleaning folks did a very good job and Embassy suites is my favorite hotel because of service. The hotel is a great destination for families because of service and provision.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Comfortable stay, convenient proximity to shopping, freeways and local attractions. Staff was very friendly and provided me with an umbrella due to the rainy evening. Their evening reception and complimentary breakfast are a pleasant addition to the stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I wish the maid would have cleaned the bathroom better. The maid didn't speak English well and when I asked her to change the sheets in Spanish she still didn't because she said it was a rule or law that said she did not have to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shavon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#85 of 173 in Atlanta
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing