We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Nearby Hotels
$262
$186
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$238
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$460
$417
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveler rating
636
380
174
103
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
380
174
103
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cobb energy centerevening receptionperforming arts centermade to order breakfastatlanta galleriacomplimentary breakfastbreakfast was excellentshopping and restaurantsliving roomfront desk staffbreakfast staffbusiness tripfamily reunionindoor poolshuttle servicedefinitely stay here againmall
Filter
Updating list...
1,277 - 1,282 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We had a wonderful experience here. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing with someone there making fresh omelettes. Beds were so comfortable. They had a christmas tree parade going on during our stay. We will stay there again in december because of this. We loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sogladuasked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2010

Thanks so much for your positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the many great aspects of our hotel. The Christmas Trees you saw in our atrium were decorated by 25 non-profit and charitable organizations from the Atlanta area to raise funds and awareness through our first annual Cobb Galleria Festival of Trees. So far we're raised over $14,000 for these worthy causes, and we intend to continue the tradition each year so please come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

This was the nicest Embassy Suites we have stayed. Everything was excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2010

Thank you for such high praise! With over 200 Embassy Suites Hotels in the America's we pride ourselves in being one of the originals. Although we celebrated our 25th anniversary this year we have undergone a recent total renovation, so in addition to excellent service we provide a fresh, clean, and updated hotel for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon for a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My husband and I traveled with our adult daughter so this hotel offered us the privacy of two separate sleeping areas at a reasonable price. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff was very helpful. There was a beautiful display of Christmas trees decorated by various non-profit agencies in the Atlanta area. It was just beautiful. The location was great as we had family in Marietta but wanted to go to attractions in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2010

Thank you so much for your positive review! The Embassy Suites brand prides itself in regard to our spacious suites being great for families. Thanks also for commenting on our convenience to all of Atlanta's attractions. The trees you complimented us on are a new annual tradition we are doing to promote awareness and fundraising for many worthy charities in the Atlanta area. We will have them here every December, so please come back again during the holidays next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

stayed here for one night on way to florida. Booked a non suite which turned out to be a very small room for 2. Ok if all you are doing is sleeping. But the shuttle service to any restaurant or attraction with in 3 miles from hotel was a great service. Highly recommend it!
The breakfast was made to order- eggs or omelets No complaints about staying here..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorrarojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this favorable review. We do have a handful of rooms in the hotels which are smaller non-suites that we promote at a discount through online booking channels. Your observation is a reminder that our front desk staff should always educate guests who have reserved that room type when they check in. We are also glad you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service. There are many attractions and restaurants nearby, and both our business and leisure guests truly enjoy the shuttle availability for getting around. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

It wasn't awful but it wasn't quite average either. If you can get a room at a good price, feel good about it. The room provided to me smelled like it used to be a smoking room. I think hotels sometimes take smoking rooms, do a "deep clean", and then label them as non-smoking. ...which actually just smells chemically with a hint of old smoke. It's definitly better than a smoking room, but it still has a funk. Long story short, they provided me another one and it had the same smell and everything felt a little dated. I'm probably being too hard, and I'm usually a favorable rater. I think with all the hotels nearby, you can likely find better. But if you get a good price on this one or if it's the only option, it will meet expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2010

The Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback regarding the smoke smell in your non-smoking room has allowed us to gain a better understanding of this shortcoming we and we are addressing the issue to avoid a recurrence for future guests. To that end, we have recently implemented a new policy with signage in rooms stating that if guests smoke in a non-smoking room they will be charged. We again apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and hope that in the future you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews