We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What You Expect From Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #31 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2005

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.

The staff were all friendly. Always smiling faces and offers of service. We were offered help with luggage, food, etc.

The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Ithink they've been recently remodeled. Housekeeping was thorough and efficient. The hotel was quiet.

Breakfast with great with friendly staff, good food, and almost no line. When I told the chef I was taking some pancakes up to the room for my kids he even wrapped them in foil to keep them warm. Then another nice gentleman on staff offered to help me carry the food to the room. The managers reception likewise had very friendly staff. The only snack at the reception is popcorn, so don't come too hungry. The drinks were great though, and they even had about six different non-alcoholic flavored drinks that the kids enjoyed trying.

The exercise room looks brand new with 2 nice ellipticals, several nice treadmills, and lots of weight equipment. I especially enjoyed the 2 large flat screen televisions mounted from the ceiling in front of the ellipticals/treadmills. Pool and hot tub was also nice (though hot tub could have been just a bit warmer). There were also 2 saunas which I did not use.

Location of this hotel is very convenient. Close to a nice mall and shopping/dining and also an easy 10-15 minute drive downtown or out to the Buckhead area.

We had previously stayed at an another Embassy Suites in north Atlanta (you can read my bad review of that place elsewhere), but now we've found a new Atlanta home for our frequent trips to visit family.

Thanks again, Galleria Embassy Suites !!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank tkbocl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,311 - 1,317 of 1,320 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia
432
Reviewed August 10, 2005

This is an awesome hotel! The rooms were beautiful, with a living room and bathroom. Breakfast was great. The hotel even had a happy hour each day, where they served free drinks! The staff was also wonderful. I'm spoiled from this experience. This is a hard place to beat!

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2005

I found this hotel through Priceline and was SOOO impressed! The location, decor, and staff were excellent! Our room was incredible. I loved the fact that the living area was separated from the bedroom. My family and I were visiting Six Flags for a weekend and enjoyed our hotel more than the park.

This was the best hotel that I have ever stayed in and only wished that we had more time there. The hot breakfast buffet each morning was out of this world! It was a treat to be able to get hot, fresh and cook to order breakfast instead of cold hard bagles and stall danishes!

We were spoiled by our experience at the Embassy and now expect the same quality in other hotels as the Embassy provided.

Do yourself a favor and visit this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank LisaM918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2005

This is an excellent place to stay. The rooms were nice and spacious and the service and food was good. There is a wonderful indoor pool/jacuzzi and a really nice work out room consisting of weights, a few treadmills and other equipment. The location of this hotel is right on the property of the Galleria Mall. There is no need to drive as you can walk out of the hotel and to the shopping area. You would probably have to drive to some of the name brand eateries, but everything is within a two or three mile radius and I beleive they have a shuittle, but wed didn't use it.

I would certainly reommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Patrick A. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty B, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jérôme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty B, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2815 Akers Mill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#63 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $163 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing