We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #32 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days while travelling on business. The room was clean and in great shape. The hotel is a bit older but is in great shape overall. The indoor pool was cold so we didnt take the kids in long, but they enjoyed it. Every evening from 5:30 to 7:30 is free adult beverages (unlimited) and snacks. The staff were really friendly and accomodating. Right next door is the Cobb Energy Center which was the CDC on the Walking Dead so we took a few pictures in front. Within walking distance are some great restaurants and shopping. I would recommend staying here for sure and when we are back in the area will choose this hote again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear ATVBRAGG,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you found our location convenient to local shopping and dining. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

The check in was easy but need to explain more about the extra deposit for room service ect. You can pay 20.00 cash and get it back if there are no extra charge or they can hold 50.00 and put it back on your card 3 days later. I was not explained that on check in the first night, but the second night I was. When I checked out they said thank you. I turned around and asked them about getting my 40.00 back. But overall the front desk was good, housekeeping forgot to restock toilet paper. They had a great breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyWaynesvilleGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear CindyWaynesvilleGa,
We appreciate you comments! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We strive to be one of the best hotels in Atlanta and your feedback really helps. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria on your next return visit to Atlanta.
Sincerely,
Dale Gustafson, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel is very nice and like most embassy suites, it has 2 rooms. The best feature is that it has 2 sinks which is a real help for families. The bed is comfy and the bedroom is spacious. The made to order breakfast is amazing. The only issue is that the hotel was full and at breakfast the line was long. One morning they had multiple stations open for ordering but on memorial day only one line and a full capacity hotel. That didn't make sense. The housekeeping issue is that we had service each day and the bathroom and bedroom looked clean but she never replaced the used glasses I had put into the sink for changing. The other issue is that the bathroom sick drained slowly and I reported it the next morning. It never got repaired. When checking out I mentioned this and I was given a credit! Nice customer service. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIMFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear SIMFlorida,
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We're glad your overall stay was satisfactory, but we would like to express our regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests.
Thanks and Warm Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Although this hotel is great in every other important way: very friendly staff, great food, the lack of responsiveness of the temperature controllers in the gym and bedrooms was very dissapointing. Very hot gym at 75 degrees and hot bedroom at 72.5 degrees.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Michelle S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. We are sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding the temperature issues in your room and the fitness center have been shared with our management team and I assure you measures will be taken to improve in the future. Please feel free to contact us if you have further concerns and we hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. It is a convenient location for driving to Turner Field to see the Braves play. It is also close to Cumberland Mall --shopping, restaurants etc. They have a hot breakfast buffet which is normally very good and includes made - to - order omelets. The first day we stayed we notified the front desk by phone that no one had come to clean our room and deliver clean towels. This was about noon. We were assured the room would be taken care of. We returned around 6 and no one had come to clean. We made a second call and got another reassurance someone would be there soon. We left to go to dinner and returned much later. Still no clean room!! At this point we just requested clean towels and shortly received them. The next morning we arrived at breakfast at 9:02 (our fault for not realizing the buffet closed at 9). An employee was rapidly putting food up on a cart. We attempted to grab a yogurt or something for breakfast. She was not helpful at all and continued to rapidly put up the food up right in front of us. We finally gave up and left to check out and go to Cracker Barrel for breakfast. On our next visit to Atlanta, we will switch to another Embassy Suites--one that has customer service.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Francina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Francina S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. We are sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding your room being serviced has been shared with our General Manager and I assure you measures will be taken to improve in the future. Please feel free to contact us if you have further concerns and we hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area.
Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at this Embassy Suites during Memorial Day weekend for a working vacation and I found the hotel to be extraordinarily noisy. There were a lot of families with children staying at this property, which is what happens around Memorial Day. I found using the amenities such as the breakfast and elevators difficult as a result of the number of people. The noise in the hotel made working/writing in my room impossible. Kids would frequently run around the balcony that surround the interior perimeter of each floor. I think the group staying in the room above me hosted a kids basketball game every night between 8:00pm and 10:30pm. The floors in the common areas and elevators were often sticky with spilled food and drinks. I felt as if I was trying to work and sleep in an amusement park.

I feel the that the staff at this hotel did their very best to keep the building as clean and comfortable as possible. However, the staff seemed overwhelmed at times by the number of guests. I also think this hotel has the potential to be pleasant for the business traveler during a less busy travel season. If I were traveling with children of my own or a large group, I might have a more favorable impression of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJtheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Patrick K,
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great room! We shared a king suit and used the sofa bed, which was comfortable - and fit 2 adults. Rooms were consistantly clean and when extra towles were needed they were promptly bought to our room. Children seemed to have fun - staff was excellent about kicking the littles out by 11pm.We weren't in the room much but when we were it was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lj0Punch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Lj0Punch,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review of your experience with your bachlorette weekend. we are pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations overall and that our staff took good care of you all on your recent trip. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2815 Akers Mill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#63 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $167 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing