We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #36 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good value for the money and the location works well for things in the city without having to pay a premium for the room and for parking on top of it. Completely accepting staff (we are a married male couple with two kids). The breakfast ladies are delightful and the omelettes are excellent. The hotel is ageing but the staff make up for it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Douglas C,
Thanks so much for the kind words! We're glad to hear our staff made your husband and kids feel comfortable. We welcome diversity and all walks of life from guests! We're also glad you discovered our secret of being so convenient to everything in Atlanta without dealing with the hassle of downtown congestion and parking costs! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are back in town. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

894 - 900 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Very nice experience. The hotel is very clean with extremely comfortable beds. They have a great hot breakfasts in the morning my children liked the omelette bar the best. The staff was very friendly and especially helpful in all aspects. Although my stay was short and I was only in town for a short time the stay we had was wonderful

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Erika U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Erika U,
Thank you for the nice review regarding your recent stay! We greatly appreciate your kind words and will share them with our entire staff. Breakfast is our favorite meal and we love making exceptional impressions with everything we have to offer. Again, we appreciate your review and hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Atlanta!
Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The room was great, very comfortable. Breakfast was good, excellent omelets. Shuttle service was worth the stay. We will definitely stay here again. Great place to stay if going to the Cobb Galleria Center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank esazhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Esazhi,
Thank you for taking the time to bring the enjoyable stay you had with us to our attention. We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your Embassy experience. As we continuously strive to maintain and refine our services we rely on our guests such as you to evaluate the total experience. It means so much to us that you took the time to score us well on Trip Advisor. Please accept our thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria!
Dale Gustafson, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love, love, love this hotel! The bed was soooo comfortable -- mattress, pillow, sheets -- just perfect. Room was dark and quiet for good sleeping, spacious for our needs for a week. Nothing about our room was lacking. We took advantage of the free morning breakfast buffet and the evening drinks and snacks. Convenient and complimentary shuttle to restaurants and shopping within three mile distance. Hospitable and helpful front desk staff. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Teresa S,
Thank you very much for the five-star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be accommodating. I will be certain to share your comments with our GM as well as the entire team. Thanks also for mentioning how nice your room amenities were. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks again. Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night and choose the Romance Package. It included champagne and chocolate strawberries waiting for us when we checked into the room. They were wonderful. I wouldn't recommend the package if you're staying more than one night because they still charge you extra but you don't get anything more the second night, but it's a great deal for a one night stay. The quality of the complimentary breakfast at this hotel was below average, but that is unusual in an Embassy Suites. Usually it is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank TAMMY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Tammy F,
Thanks very much for posting your review. We're happy you enjoyed your Romance Package stay. The feedback on your less than par breakfast is important and appreciated. We are sorry and and we've passed along your comments to our food and beverage team. . We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon to see our improvements! Thanks again, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I arrived at 9:30pm to finding a roach (>1inch) running across the bathroom floor of my suite. After killing it, I saw that the bathroom didn't seem to have been cleaned. There was a hairband on the floor by the toilet and a used shampoo bottle pushed under the edge of the bathroom counter. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped me to get a new room. However, they did not seem surprised by the presence of the roach. So, I was given a second suite. Better, but not perfect... the lock on the door was loose, so much so that I question its ability to hold if anyone were to hit it with any force. The in-room coffee maker did not work. One of the light switch covers was broken and had exposed metal. These are little things that could make a big difference in the appeal of this hotel.
Room service was fast and friendly and the food was good. The hotel offers an excellent complimentary breakfast.
Overall it was okay, but for the money, I expect the rooms to be in better condition. My recent stay at a Holiday Inn Express was better than this, and a fraction of the cost. Not sure I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Kristen842,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work with our staff to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My stay was very pleasant, the hotel staff was nice from beginning to end. The rooms were clean. The complimentary social was awesome. The breakfast was great. I will recommend this hotel to anyone .I will be back to visit again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Julain S,
Thank you for your recent visit and for writing a positive review on our behalf. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities overall. Your feedback is appreciated and welcomed to help us improve our consistency. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Warm Regards, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria

Address: 2815 Akers Mill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#63 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $148 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing