We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grace under fire by the entire Embassy Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #36 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Grace under fire by the entire Embassy Staff”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I wanted to pass along how tremendous a staff they have at the Embassy Suites-Galleria location in Atlanta, GA & the things I experienced & saw them do for others during our bad winter storm here this week were absolutely fantastic. Once the weather hit & got progressively worse, it was evident that more people would be coming into the hotel than it had rooms or capacity for & that they themselves would be unable to get home to their families. Stephanie, Melissa & Erica at the bar all did a tremendous job of insuring all who were there were taken care of, from getting additional supplies so people who were without rooms could bed down some place warm for the night & insuring there was food, drink & breakfast for all in the morning with little rest of their own. As a matter of fact, the next morning in the elevator I ran into Melissa & she’d said she’d only had an hour’s sleep before having to get ready for the breakfast. I even saw many of the managers helping out in the restaurant Tuesday night & Wednesday morning to insure things kept moving.

It was an awful situation that the staff handled with class, speed & diligence. As a Hilton Diamond member 3 years in a row, I can say this is the best group under a situation like this that I’ve ever encountered & a real asset to the Hilton organization. I hope Hilton will pass along my deep appreciation for their efforts & somehow recognize their efforts to go above & beyond in the face of tough circumstances.

The hotel itself was fine. Clean, conveniently located within walking distance of shops, restaurants & I-75 & I-285 on the city's northwest side. The food at the bar was fine, the evening reception with free beverages was nice & the wireless worked like a champ & was complimentary. I'd definitely stay here again even without the challenged circumstances.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear HeathWillis,
Thank you so much for the kind TripAdvisor review! The 2014 “Traffipocalypse” definitely made things interesting for us this week. Due to obvious road conditions we had a skeleton crew staff, but we did the best we could to accommodate everyone possible, and actually had a lot of fun doing it! A quote from Homer says: “A guest never forgets a host who has treated him kindly” and that’s what hospitality is all about. I’m glad our hotel and our employees “shined” during this crisis, and we certainly appreciate your patience during this period and most of all your kind words. We hope you never forget us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm Thanks and Regards,
Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    343
    159
    95
    57
See reviews for
362
221
49
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hospitality, generosity, and service at this Embassy Suites has been exemplary during the ice and snow storm Jan 29th and 30th. The Hotel Management (GM Frank) acted strategically to insure the paying patrons and the 30 to 40 stranded guests were treated with dignity and respect. Hotel Staff members Ericka, Marcus, and Elizabeth worked long hours at the front desk and managed to keep a smile and a friendly face to welcome distressed guests, some who had walked for miles to seek shelter.Stephanie, Melissa, and Rose hustled whatever accomodations they could find to make us all feel comfortable. And lets not forget Jamal and Nick who were trying to keep the entry and parking lot safe chipping ice and throwing down salt. I was very suprised that my room was checked twice as the housekeeping staff was also hustling. The team grew weary as the ice, snow and stranded visitors kept coming, but they made a very positive experience. I commend the staff for communicating challenges and keeping the patrons informed. The lobby and restrooms were kept clean. You exceeded all expectations of what a high performing team can do in adverse conditions! Thanks for a great stay! You guys ROCK!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twisteddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear TwistedDave,
Thank you so much for the kind TripAdvisor review! The 2014 “Traffipocalypse” definitely made things interesting for us this week. Due to obvious road conditions we had a skeleton crew staff, but we did the best we could to accommodate everyone possible, and actually had a lot of fun doing it! A quote from Homer says: “A guest never forgets a host who has treated him kindly” and that’s what hospitality is all about. I’m glad our hotel and our employees “shined” during this crisis, and we certainly appreciate your patience during this period and most of all your kind words. We hope you never forget us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm Thanks and Regards,
Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough about the wonderful staff at this hotel. I was one of many people stranded in the storm that came seeking shelter. Although there were no rooms, we were given pillows and blankets and slept in the lobby. They even provided us free breakfast! The staff all had big smiles on their faces even though most of them had been working for more than 24 hours. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends that come to Atlanta. You guys did a great job and hope that you get all of the recognition that you deserve!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Robert W,
Thank you so much for the kind TripAdvisor review! The 2014 “Traffipocalypse” definitely made things interesting for us this week. Due to obvious road conditions we had a skeleton crew staff, but we did the best we could to accommodate everyone possible, and actually had a lot of fun doing it! A quote from Homer says: “A guest never forgets a host who has treated him kindly” and that’s what hospitality is all about. I’m glad our hotel and our employees “shined” during this crisis, and we certainly appreciate your patience during this period and most of all your kind words. We hope you never forget us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm Thanks and Regards,
Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed here to attend a work training at Galleria Office Park, which is like a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Excellent hotel. Room was big. The rate includes breakfast, which you order anything you like. At weekdays, the hotel has a complementary open bar from 5:30-7:30pm, which include drafted beers, wine, and other hard liquors. It has a Mall which you can walk to it. The mall has Sports Authority, Bed Bad and Beyond, Old Navy, Hooters, etc. You'll like it. Definitely comin back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear FranPR,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria needs improvement in some areas. Upon check-in, the front desk staff was very curt even though there was no one in line behind me. This is the same staff who spent at least five minutes checking in the gentleman in front of me, asking if he would like a specific floor, etc. (and he was not a Hilton Honors member). I spend several nights a month in a Hilton hotel and this was one of the least friendly front desk staff I have encountered. Another area for improvement is the rooms. My room had a slightly stale smell and other guests mentioned the same thing. Also, housekeeping always forgot something for my room (towels, shampoo, bags to put the ice in) and I was unsuccessful in gaining those items from either housekeeping or the front desk until the next day.

I will say that the breakfast was great and the cooks were fantastic. Always a smile which is appreciated at 7 in the morning! Also, the managers reception is very nice and a great place to mingle with business colleagues. Another benefit is the shuttle. The shuttle will take you to within 3 miles of the hotel, which includes numerous restaurants and the Cumberland Mall.

I would consider staying at the Embassy Suites again but only after looking at other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamagal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Bamagal89,
We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel isn't bad but it isn't great either. The staff is friendly the hotel common areas are great but the rooms are only average. I may stay here again for my next business trip but there is no guarantee. There are other hotels in the area and I may look try out the competition.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Pamela S,
Thank you for taking time to post a TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your comments as we strive to improve our guest's experience. We realize you have other choices in the area to stay when you are on business travel, but we hope you'll find that what we have to offer with our spacious two-room suites, complimentary evening reception, and free cooked to order breakfast is a value proposition that can't be beat. We hope you will try us again on your next visit to the area.
Warm Thanks and Regards,
Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinfamilytravels
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spent an evening at the hotel on Jan 1st. The hotel was well maintained, rooms were clean, pool area was small but nice, and the reception snacks were good. The front desk staff were not friendly. Perhaps, they had a long night on New Years Eve, but that is no execuse in the hospitality industry. Upon check-in the staff were less not helpful, and later when my wife asked a question, she was told that he didn't know and instructed to go look herself. With the exception of the two in the front, the rest of the hotel staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinfamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear MartinFamilyTravels,
Thank you for your recent TA Review, and your compliments of some of the hotel areas. The Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria would like to express our deepest regrets that other parts of your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests. We again apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and hope that in the future you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2815 Akers Mill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#63 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing