We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #38 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, United States
1 review
“Perfect stay for business trip”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Did not stay long in the room or at the hotel but while I was there it was very enjoyable. The room was extremely comfortable. Also, the made to order complimentary breakfast was a nice surprise the next morning. Sorry I missed the evening reception. Need to return as a solo guest to get the full experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Suzanne K,
We greatly appreciate your decision to post a terrific Trip Advisor review! We're glad you found our staff to be responsive and that you enjoyed the extra amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Warm Thanks and Regards,
Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    334
    154
    95
    54
See reviews for
345
212
48
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have stayed in many Atlanta hotels for numerous conferences, but we have found our favorite. The embassy suites galleria is very well located for walking or driving to numerous restaurants, shopping centers, and grocery. We stayed a week for a continuing education class at the Cobb galleria. Everything we needed was within a 3mile radius. The staff was exceptionally kind and attentive. The breakfast was free and very good. We were greeted with smiling faces and a welcome back every time we walked through the front door. The managers special cocktail and snack table was a welcome surprise after a long day in class. Our room was very quiet, extremely clean and spacious. The only negative thing I could say is the workout room is hard to find , through the pool area. For a woman working out alone it was too secluded for me to feel safe. I opted to run the 9 flights of stairs instead. We will be back several times a year, and this is my new favorite hotel.

Room Tip: King size suite has refrigerator, coffee, microwave, two tvs, a nice desk . Corner room, opposite o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaughterGood4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear LaughterGood4U,
We're so glad to see such a fantastic TA Review about your recent stay! We'll definitely pass along your praise to our team as well. We appreciate you being a loyal customer and promise to strive to keep you happy each time you return. Thanks again for the great comments, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Staff gets a huge + for my stay. Hotel material condition however is in decline. Room shower was almost impossible to operate. Wall paper peeling off the walls under the window (403). Hotel is showing its age and needs upgraded. However, these negatives are somewhat overcome by the staff enthusiasm, outstanding hot breakfast that is included with the room, and the managers reception every evening for 2 hours where the appetizers and drinks are on the house. So for me, the whole experience was on the positive side for my 5 night stay. Pool was clean and enjoyable. Fitness center - good but need more equipment. Two treadmills in a hotel with approx. 10 floors is just NOT enough. Need to plan a much bigger fitness center in the hotel upgrade... Overall, good value for price paid, but don't expect modern hotel fixtures and amenities. Food in the hotel bar was also very good.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HJN59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear HJN59,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your kind remarks with the entire management team - especially with regard to our friendly maintenance staff members. We are sorry however that we did not satisfy all of your expectations with regard to your room condition. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback has been shared with our General Manager and I assure you measures will be taken to improve in the future. Please feel free to contact us if you have further concerns and we hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurdle Mills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel. It came highly recommended by several business associates and they were right! It was a very easy check in even though I had made a small mistake on my reservation. The lady (Stephanie) fixed it and made the experience great. The room was awesome, the breakfast was fast and hot and the hotel was within walking distance to Cobb Galleria. Perfect! See you guys again in February!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mike C,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta. Thanks again and warm regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel served it's purpose for the one night we were staying there because it was close to our destination; however, I was disappointed with all of the people and children hanging out in the parking lot and in the common areas. Children were running around unsupervised at 12 Midnight. I understand there was a family reunion, but they should have been more considerate of other guest and the hotel staff should have been more attentive. Our room wasn't a smoking room, but it smelled like cigarette smoke; otherwise, the suite was clean, very spacious, and well stocked.

The highlights of staying at the Embassy are the Evening Receptions and Hot Breakfast in the morning!! Long lines so get there early!

Room Tip: Stay on the TOP FLOOR. Less noise and away from the Atrium Noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Marion W,
The Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests. We again apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and hope that in the future you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I use to love staying at the Embassy Suite hotel. My family and I booked a room there and because we wanted to stay here so bad, we did not go through priceline, but paid $135 including tax for the room. It was our worse stay. There was a HUGE family reunion going on. Children and people were everywhere running and being noisy. That's usually fine, because I do understand that they pay as well to stay, but they took over the entire hotel. The evening reception consisted of pretzels and animal crackers. We guessed this was to accommodate the HUGE family reunion, because in the past there has been much better selections. The breakfast was as always great, but there was no where to sit, so we had to go back and fourth to our rooms which was no a lot of fun because our room was on the 8th floor. The pool area was super crowded!. If I could, I would have just left as soon as I entered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay last month at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. I am sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding the noise and crowds have been shared with our General Manager and I assure you measures will be taken to improve in the future. Please feel free to contact the General Manager if you have further concerns and I hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We've stayed here many times before on business but this is probably the last time.The couches in the lobby are dirty and stained. The staff is friendly enough, unable to fix cable channels after several days. The room is showing its age. This hotel is in a great location but there are many other great choices very close by.

Room Tip: Go to the Marriot Renaissance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Edward L,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. We are sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your feedback regarding the lobby furniture has been shared with our General Manager and I'm pleased to say design plans and funding has been approved to update those areas this Winter. Please feel free to contact us if you have further concerns and we hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2815 Akers Mill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#64 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing