We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Guest Here - Recent Housekeeping Challenges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #38 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
193 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Frequent Guest Here - Recent Housekeeping Challenges”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I last reviewed this location in February 2012. At that time I gave it the highest rating and called it my favorite hotel in N Atlanta.

I have stayed at this location twice in 2013 - in February and in May - and both times experienced some housekeeping issues. In February there was a bobby pin on the floor of my bathroom when I checked in. I stayed for two nights and the bobby pin never moved during that time. Also, during that stay I had to call the have a coffee maker delivered because mine was missing. I did not report any issues to the management in February. Because of my long history staying at this location I assumed that this was an anomaly.

When I returned in May I was sitting at the desk in my room working when I looked down and saw a flossing pick in the floor between the desk and the wall. I decided to report the problems to the management and sent an email to the address provided on the welcome letter in the room (complete with photo of the flossing pick). The next morning I killed a roach in the room and saw that my email had bounced because the manager's email address had changed. I resent the message to the new address provided by the out of office response and added the information about the roach. I did receive a phone call from the director of housekeeping that day after I checked out. She advised that she would address the matter with her staff. I told her that I would return but frankly it might be a while.

The elements of this location that I wrote of previously - cooked to order breakfast and managers reception - continue to be outstanding, but room cleanliness trumps a lot of other elements in my assessment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Cindy P,
The Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria would like to express our sincere regret that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. As you mentioned in your review, these situations are not indicative of our normal level of hotel service. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests. We appreciate your comments and assure you that the room cleanliness issues have been addressed, and we now have a new Housekeeping Director. We again apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and hope that in the future you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future visit. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    334
    154
    95
    54
See reviews for
345
212
48
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
KyMom1
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family and I stayed here on Friday, June 7, 2013 as a stopover on our way to Disney World. We could not have made a better choice! It is located right off of I-285 near a mall and office park, so it's easy to get to, and we felt like we were in a safe area. The check in was quick, and the front desk staff members were very helpful with directions. Our room was very quiet, clean, and with comfortable bedding. I was really impressed with the Crabtree & Evelyn bath items! We also ordered takeout dinner at the bar and grill. I had a club sandwich, which was very filling and tasted great. The kids' meal that my son had was a little small, but he wasn't terribly hungry, so that was okay. The next morning, we took advantage of the hotel's extensive complimentary breakfast. They had everything from cooked to order items (omelettes, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, pancakes) and other food such as oatmeal, pastries, cereal, coffee, juices, and milk. I ordered an omelette with onions, cheese, and bacon, and it was the BEST omelette I've ever had!! I even made a point of complimenting the lovely ladies who made it.

Room Tip: We had a room with a king-sized bed, and it was very quiet. Also had a view of the performing arts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear KyMom1,
Thanks for your kind words in your TripAdvisor review! We're so glad you found our hotel to be convenient and family friendly and that you ejoyed all of our amenities. We'll be sure to share your praise with the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Atlanta! Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Fl., United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Embassy Suites are our favorite hotel. This one was not as nice (plush) as all others. The meals are "canned" type food. No waiters, wine stewards, personal face to face wth servers. It is like a Holiday Inn Express. You serve yourself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alfred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Alfred E,
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations, and your feedback will definitely help us continue to improve.
Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Don't bother. It's average to poor. This quality of this Hilton property has eroded over the last two years. Cons: *No safe in room *No mini-fridge *AC worked...at times *Smoking right outside the front door Pros: *Cheaper than the Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center *Free breakfast (scrambled are the only way to get your eggs other than in an omelet)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Jeanette C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were not completely happy with our your stay here. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We had a very clean comfortable room and by far the best breakfast we've had in a hotel (omelets, pancakes, made to order). We missed the manager's reception because we arrived as it was ending, but we'll will definitely use an Embassy Suite again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Rose M,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta. Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Excellent Service, Excellent accommodations. Just plain excellent! Highly Recommend to anyone! Check was smooth, the free cocktails made for a great ending to our long day of travels and the cooks in the morning make a "mean" omelette with all the "fixins". Everyone had excellent service and the rooms were very clean and nicely laid out!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
You are so kind to post this great review! Returning guests are our best example of quality service. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your business. Thank you again also for your great testimonial, and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit!
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We love staying at an Embassy Suite. When traveling, we always stay there if there is one available. The motel is always clean, and the bedroom always is large and has a king size bed. The managers reception always is a treat and has my margaritas! Embassy Suites has the best breakfast anywhere! Where else can you go and order how you want your omlette? I would definitely recommend this motel. There is shopping and good restaurants close. This motel is good for us as we are retired and want to stay all night in Atlanta. The price is very reasonable and you get a lot!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Wilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Wilda R,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to comment about your experience. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and breakfast at the hotel. I am glad you had a nice experience and we appreciate you sharing this with the Tripadvisor community. We hope that we will see you again soon when you return to the area. Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2815 Akers Mill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#64 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing