We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent all around”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Excellent Service, Excellent accommodations. Just plain excellent! Highly Recommend to anyone! Check was smooth, the free cocktails made for a great ending to our long day of travels and the cooks in the morning make a "mean" omelette with all the "fixins". Everyone had excellent service and the rooms were very clean and nicely laid out!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
You are so kind to post this great review! Returning guests are our best example of quality service. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your business. Thank you again also for your great testimonial, and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit!
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    332
    153
    93
    53
See reviews for
341
210
47
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We love staying at an Embassy Suite. When traveling, we always stay there if there is one available. The motel is always clean, and the bedroom always is large and has a king size bed. The managers reception always is a treat and has my margaritas! Embassy Suites has the best breakfast anywhere! Where else can you go and order how you want your omlette? I would definitely recommend this motel. There is shopping and good restaurants close. This motel is good for us as we are retired and want to stay all night in Atlanta. The price is very reasonable and you get a lot!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Wilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Wilda R,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to comment about your experience. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and breakfast at the hotel. I am glad you had a nice experience and we appreciate you sharing this with the Tripadvisor community. We hope that we will see you again soon when you return to the area. Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great service, wonderful and welcoming staff.

The hot tub spa and pool were immaculate. There was a tad bit too much chlorine but the soothing heated water was a great rest.

I hope to stay here again for my next trip to ATL.

The shuttle service was fast and very convenient. The front desk staff were helpful and attentive.

We really enjoyed the breakfast and manager's reception. We had some great team-building right in the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyBugTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear LadyBugTraveler,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We take your comments seriously and have shared your kind remarks with the entire management team. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. We hope you will choose the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria for your future trips to the Atlanta area!
Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Spent a long weekend here with a group for a graduation. We stayed from Saturday to Tuesday, our group occupied about ten rooms. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We used the pool area, which is not large but a nice size. The hotel is pet friendly and we brought our small dog for the weekend. The free breakfast and managers reception are awesome. I have not stayed at a embassy suites for over ten years, I forgot how nice they are, with the living room with a pullout couch and fridge. Also free internet! Great Hotels!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor on Six or above, You will be able to have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgriffin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear pgriffin9,
Thank you for staying with us recently at The Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay and memorable experience as this is exactly our goal...to create good memories. We're pleased you had such a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to Atlanta. Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

From beginning to end it was a wonderful experience, centrally located to my needs & the staff were super to work with. I loved the free (high quality) complimentary breakfast & the evening cocktail hours. I would highly recommend this location to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Michael Scott S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel to Atlanta.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The service here is great. The staff was friendly and kind, from check-in to check-out. I've stayed here several times with my family, and will continue coming back. After several visits with some of the other hotels, we have chosen this one as our destination hotel in Atlanta. Thanks for your services and I look forward to staying with you guys again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jermaine001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Jermaine001,
We really appreciate the kind words and will certainly share them with the team. They love hearing that their hard work is noticed! Hope to see you again soon! Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Very predictable hotel. It's the classic embassy suites layout and rooms hotel is in need of upgrade in the public areas. Rooms se to have seen some update recently. The shuttle service is convenient use it. Some guests complained that the food was cold a d not fresh.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExceptionalizeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear ExceptionalizeIt,
Thanks very much for posting your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. The feedback on our public area renovation is important and appreciated! We're looking forward to those upgrades later this year. Thanks again, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Cumberland / Galleria
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2815 Akers Mill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#64 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing