We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Ranked #40 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great. People are great, everyone is really friendly. Nice free breakfast that includes cook to order and fresh fruit, free managers evening reception. Clean comfortable room, nice, great stay. Nice location too, lots of restaurant options in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas_Heiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Dougheiser,
Thanks for staying with us and for the great review. I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to doing so again in the future. We appreciate the positive feedback! Warm Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    334
    154
    95
    54
See reviews for
345
212
48
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed at Galleria for Final 4 weekend because of its proximity to city of Atlanta. Hotel was very average and rooms are worn, especially bathrooms. Bathroom had a distinct "cleaning rag" smell to it and we noticed a few bugs in bathroom. Not to be expected at an Embassy Suites. Bed was comfortable and room was generally quiet. Staff at front desk was generally helpful. Business Center had a color printer but it was not available to guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Vince A.
The Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests. We again apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and hope that in the future you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Thanks and Warm Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for the Final 4. Hotel was full, but very clean, and staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great, as was the Managers reception. Hotel is close to the Highway, so easy to get to most around. Lots of Things nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Richard S,
Thanks for such a positive review on your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria during Final Four weekend! We were extremely busy, but glad that our customer service was exceptional in spite of the crowds. Your feedback means a lot to us, especially given the fact that you appear to be an experienced traveler. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way.
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Hilton should pull the name from this property. The only positive thing is their hospitality, but incompetence is a good description of staff too. Rooms are filthy, their fix all is a deodorizer. Mold in the vents and filthy rooms are not what I expected at an Embassy Suites. Check out other hotels in the area before staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Transittraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Transittraveler25,
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review we are actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback. Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family of 5 was very pleased with a 3 night stay at this Embassy Suites Hotel. Nice but small pool, very nice work out facilities, a great value breakfast and early evening snacks/cocktails. The staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful, and even though the hotel was packed our room was very quiet. I would stay in this part of Atlanta, and enjoy free parking and ease of travel, rather than stay in downtown every visit. Also, they offer a great and free shuttle service to the surrounding mall and shops which was wonderfully convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Embassy Suites Traveler,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your compliments about your recent stay and event here at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria. We are so glad things went so well during your visit. We sincerely appreciate your trust and your business and we would love the opportunity to welcome you again in the future!
Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demotte, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stranded as car broke down on drive home from FL. Embassy picked us up along with all of our belongings and gave us a beautiful room for the night at a great rate. The room was large and clean. The reception was going on when we arrived and it was nice to sit down have a drink and calm down from what just happened. Breakfast was wonderful and they gave us a late check out to accommodate the car repairs. We ended up not needing it but it was so nice to know we had the time if we needed it. The shuttle driver was so very kind to our family. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Paulak22,
Thanks for posting such a great review! We're so glad our team was helpful to you in your time of need. We love hearing stories like this about our team, and we'll be sure to share your praise with them. We hope to see you again next time you return to Atlanta.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Through my own error in room type booking, the staff here went over and above to help me out. They were under no obligation to do so, but really went out of their way to assist and sort out my issue for me. I really appreciate all their help and kindness, and can certainly recommend this hotel. I look forward to my next booking here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2815, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Kathleen37,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive reveiw on our hotel! We're glad we were able to accomodate you in the appropriate room type, and we're even more pleased with how well our team worked with you to resolve the issue. We hope you choose to stay here again when you travel to Atlanta! Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Address: 2815 Akers Mill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#64 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Embassy Suites Atlanta Galleria, you'll wake up every morning to a delicious and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast featuring our signature omelets. At night, be sure to stop by our Evening Reception to mingle with other guests and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.We are conveniently located across from the Cobb Galleria Centre, perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers looking to attend shows at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. With easy access to many highways, getting to local area attractions is a breeze! Our hotel features spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, 2 televisions, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, and work desk with two telephones and data port. Stay in touch during your stay with complimentary Internet access. Make the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Galleria hotel your home away from home while visiting the Atlanta, GA area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Atlanta Galleria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing