We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathrooms not for the Bountiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #65 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed as a birthday getaway. It's a historic building in a great area of Midtown. Don't stay here if looking for new modern!! The architecture was lovely and the staff accommodating. (After check out we could stay in the parking garage for a longer period.) We were forewarned of the small bathroom. This was not surprising given the restrictions placed on historic renovations. If size matters, request to see the bathroom in advance. I do wish they had selected higher grade materials on the vanity. The pressboard was warped and our bathroom smelled of mildew. Also, multi purpose lamps or radios that charge devices would have been nice since outlets were inconvenient. I would stay here again for the location, but not for an extended period. We found the room, hotel, and area quirky and charming.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hello ltiss -
Thank you for taking time for the thoughtful review you posted. We appreciate your feedback and for you being our guest. The bathrooms are on the small side, due to the historical nature of the building, but your suggestions were good ones that we plan to act on to help improve the bathroom experience. It's nice to hear you would be back to stay with us again. For your next stay, if you need a larger bathroom, check to see if one of our rooms with larger bathrooms is available. There are a few rooms that do have larger bathrooms for guests who need extra space. Thank you again for being our guest and for taking the time to share! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

I booked for 2 adults and 2 children. At check-in was told that I had a room with one bed. Manager was unfriendly, uncaring and unwilling to help when I asked this to be changed. He advised they had no other rooms. I contacted the third party company that I booked through; they contacted the manager who then changed us to a room with two beds. I guess he lied to me about having no other rooms. The remodeling job was very poorly done. The flooring in our room did not go all the way to the wall, creating gaps. The shower had mold. We stayed three nights. I could hardly sleep, the beds were so hard. The maid staff would not take away used wine and beer glasses when they cleaned the room. They also left a used cleaning sponge on the counter about an inch away from my children’s toothbrushes. We were never provided with enough towels for four people. The bartenders did not know how to mix drinks at all. The air conditioner leaked into the floor, running across the room and almost caused my wife to fall on the wet floor. I wished I could remember his name, but they did have one gentleman at the front desk that was very nice and helpful. However, I would not stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitchodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear mitchodom from Tuscaloosa, AL -
Thank you, mitchodom, for taking time to let us know about the issues you encountered whilst staying with us. I am very sorry. I have spoken with our department directors so we can take action on the issues you encountered. I know traveling with family can be challenging in and of itself, so when problems arise it makes the trip less than enjoyable to say the least. I am glad we were able to work with your online travel vendor to get your family into a room with two double beds. When guests book with many online travel sites, the room type they sell is a standard room, which means whatever room is available and if the double/double room is reserved for someone else, then we cannot give it to another guest. The best way to guarantee a specific room type is to book your room directly with the hotel's website, where we do offer a lowest price guarantee. Regardless, we are happy to stayed with us and sorry there were several things that were not the way they were supposed to be. We'd like the opportunity to earn back your patronage and make it right for you and your family. If there is anything I can do to have you stay with us again, please contact me directly and I will be happy to inspire you and help ensure your next visit will be a wonderful Indigo Experience. Thank you and warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a cool hotel with a modern, yet quaint feel. The rooms a very comfortable and the size is fine for us since we live in Japan and are accustomed to tight quarters. The down side to this place is the female bartender. I ordered a bottle of wine and she did not even open the bottle for us. She set in front of me and walked away. After I started opening it myself a nice gentleman bartender came over and offered assistance. He saved the moment and then offered to show my friend and I to a nice table outside. One small detail can really ruin an experience. I wish I could give the tip to him, but I had already paid thinking she was going to take care if us. Lol, even red lobster opens your wine! We will come back, but management really needs to train the attractive lady behind the bar.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jennyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Jennyrg from Fussa, Japan -
You are right - details DO matter. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Absolutely, our bar staff should be helpful and accommodating, especially when you order a bottle of wine. We have taken this as a great coaching opportunity to demonstrate the service we provide is comprehensive and caring - just as if you were guests in our own personal homes. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the design and decor of the hotel and everything else about your visit. Thank you again for sharing so we can know where we need to do better for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Safe travels! Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

They upgraded our rooms for free and put us right across from The Fox, we had a good view. The beds were nice and everything felt clean. Cool, colorful modern set up. The only issue we had, the air conditioner leaked water, but wasn't too big of a thing. As with most hotels, expect fees not included in room costs like the parking fee ($20) and wifi. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had issues printing out tickets from my email, they very graciously helped, not a hint of rudeness. The cafe was pretty decent as well. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hello EBL00 from Rome, Georgia -
How nice of you! I really appreciate you taking time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us! Thank you for pointing out how friendly and helpful our team members were for you. We all take great pride in providing exceptional experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Atlanta getaway. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed at this property and I was highly disgusted. First the door did not work. Indy had to let me in my any time I decided to leave. That in itself was a major disappointment. Then the was black and pink mold in the shower. The only thing great about this property is Indy and great service she gave me. Honestly I would rather stay at a motel 6 than to ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saderines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear saderines from Omaha, Nebraska -
I am very sorry to hear about your troubles during your recent stay with us. Thank you for letting us know and thank you for commending Indy. Service and friendliness does matter. I apologize for the trouble you had with your door lock and the housekeeping issues. We do work to provide a welcoming and clean environment for everyone. We don't want to lose you as a guest and want to make it right for you. Please contact me directly if we can make do anything to help earn your business again. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This is such a beautiful hotel. The decor is modern and cool. The bar is great. The staff at the hotel is so friendly and helpful. Josh got us the room we needed at the last minute. Even the parking garage was convenient for our needs. WE WILL BE BACK!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Frizzijenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Frizzijenni from Blackshear, Georgia -
WOW! Thank you for your very thoughtful review! I appreciate you letting us know about Josh helping you. We encourage and reward our team members for wowing and inspiring our guests, so I have recognized Josh at our weekly team meeting. We look forward to your return - very soon! Best regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I traveled to Atlanta for business and decided to stay at a unique hotel. This was a wonderful hotel. It had a great business center which I used every day. It also has a nice workout facility. My room was very comfortable and had everything I needed. It was within walking distance of many great restaurants. The hotel also has a great restaurant and bar; so, you have no need to leave the hotel if you don't want to. Do yourself a favor and stay here for a unique hotel experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hello Debbie T from Naples, Florida -
Many thanks to you! Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to share your very nice comments on your Indigo Experience. We are excited you enjoyed the hotel and many guest services and amenities like the business center and fitness center. Our neighborhood is great for walking and enjoy some of the best Atlanta has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ellis Hotel
#47 of 172 in Atlanta
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown

Address: 683 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $152 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing