We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown
Nearby Hotels
$262
$186
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$238
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
$245
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
398
403
180
78
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
403
180
78
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfox theaterrooms are smallcute hotelpeachtree streetparking garagean older buildingbed was comfortablecorner roomlocation is excellentdirectly across the streetmarta stationstreet noisepiedmont parkhotel barthe general managergeorgia techbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I love to pig out on American style breakfasts and the indigo did these killer breakfast skillets which were highly filling and delish. I made sure I woke up early to get my fix.

The indigo is opposite the Fox theatre which I'm told is a big deal in Atlanta. It's also a couple of minutes away from a vortex burger joint. If you've never been and you like burgers prepare for the ultimate experience.

Staff are really friendly, many hotels they are but I always stress it because of how important that is.

The bar staff were attentive and also handled breakfast.

They allow dogs here which isn't everyone's thing but I like it.

My only negatives were the odd shaped rooms which weren't fantastic . The bathroom was especially cramped.

But they hand out bottles of water at reception which goes down a treat.

Also as with so many chain hotels they ate charging for wifi booo

Would stay here again for it'd great location and good value proposition.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank tyfairclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear tyfairclough from Chelmsford, United Kingdom -
Hello and thank you for staying with us recently. It was nice to read your review and comments about how much you appreciated the staff, loved the breakfast, and overall, enjoyed your Indigo Experience... and your Vortex burger experience... they are some of the best burgers in Atlanta, for sure! I want to correct one point you made about the hotel - we DO offer complimentary high speed internet access - both wired and wireless. There is no charge to guests at all, which is one of the many great features at Hotel Indigo - complimentary internet for all guests. Wedo apprecaite your feedback and thank you very much for your business. We'd love to welcome you back again for your next trip back to the States, so please give us a call! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a great place to stay after a night at The Fox Theater. It's right across the street. Parking is in the parking garage for The Georgian Terrace. They have a friendly bar in the lobby. The only negative points were the tiny bathrooms. It's very easy to get some bumps and bruises just turning around. The rooms are small but clean and the beds are comfortable. The one thing they need is valet parking. It is difficult when 6 cars are unloading luggage, checking in and then trying to turn around and drive into the parking garage.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Cindy K from Marietta, Georgia -
Thank you for staying with us and offering your review of your experience. We appreciate your business and value yoru feedback. Your suggestion of valet parking is an idea we are working on in order to expand our services in ways that guests need and appreciate, so we thank you for your view. We hope that for the next Fox Theatre show or in-town event you are attending, you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here as part of night out in the city to celebrate his birthday. When I booked the room, it was advertised as having a view of Peachtree Street. The first thing we noticed upon entering the room was that this was a deceptive statement. The room looked out over a parking garage and alley, but if you looked all the way to the left you could see a tiny sliver of the street. If they hadn't said anything about the view when I booked I wouldn't have thought twice about it, but I chose that room and hotel because I thought we were going to have a great view of Fox Theater. The room was ok but the bathroom was was about the size of an airplane bathroom. There was only 1 or 2 feet between the toilet and sink. The water was so hard it was difficult to rinse soap off our hands. We didn't even bother trying the shower for that reason. We just waited until we got home. The other annoying thing that happened was our keys stopped working and we had to go back down to the lobby twice to get one that worked. Overall our experience wad just ok. The best thing was that it was right across from the Fox, which was why we were staying in the city. We paid a lot of money to stay here but could have gone to a much nicer hotel for the same or lower price.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckorpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear ckorpak Roswell, Georgia -
Thank you so much for staying with us for a night at the Fox Theatre. We all appreciate your business. I was very sorry to hear we may have made a mistake with your room assignment. We do advertise gorgeous views of the fabulous Fox Theatre and great views of Peachtree - both of which are on the west side of the hotel. It sounds as if you room was on the opposite side of the hotel looking towards Ponce de Leon Avenue and Stone Mountain. I would love to make it right for you and treat you and your hubby to a truly great Indigo Experience in the future. Please contact me directly and we will offer you a very special rate with complimentary upgrades and other meaningful and memorable surprises. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I visit Atlanta once a year, and this is the first time I choose the Indigo. I will come back. The reception was very efficient, responded quickly and make everything easy. I would like to particularly thank Michael, who is very well trained and reactive.
The restaurant is good, the prices very reasonable and ambiance very modern and relaxed. Again I would like to commend Alioune (Ali for the staff) - a young man from Senegal who speaks French like a national, English like an American and who knows what other languages. He masters perfectly the "French" service (more formal and distant) and the American service (more engaging and talkative). Whoever trained him did extremely well.
The bed was very comfortable with a great mattress and plenty of pillows. The hotel has a good wireless connection, essential for business travelers like me, and all the extras. My only point to improve: housekeeping. They too are well trained, but perhaps too much so. They only have accessories for the exact number of rooms they must clean, so when you run out of something (soap, shampoo, etc.), it is quite a negotiation to get more. A minor detail, but management shouldn't skimp on the little things. You have a great hotel, a great location, a great staff. Remember for frequent travelers like myself, it is the creature comforts that often make the difference.
Congratulations on a well run hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid a room next to the elevator where there is also the ice machine. A little noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Hello Chris W -
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your stay with us. We really appreciate the time and thought that went into your review. We especially appreciate you mentioned Alioune and the connection he made with you. He truly is one of the many reasons our hotel is a great place. He truly cares about the guest experience and is a great leader by example and attitude. I am happy to hear you agree the hotel is clean and our housekeepers do a great job. It truly is the hardest job in the hotel. Thank you for your recommendation of adding more supplies to our housekeeping carts to ensure we can give extras to guests in need. Sometimes it's the little things that make a big difference. Thank you for being our guest and making suggestions. It helps us be a better hotel for our guests. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My daughter and I were traveling to Atlanta, Georgia for a literature conference on January 30, 2014. We were planning to stay for four nights. Unfortunately we were unable to go. Our flight was canceled due to ice and snow. Atlanta was in a state of emergency. Hotel Indigo is now refusing to refund our money for that trip. Hotel Indigo is a part of the Holiday Inn corporation. Unfair practice. No excuse for this kind of business practice. Shame on them. The weather being so unpredictable, it is a good idea to make reservations with hotels that will refund expenses if flights are canceled.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Cindy S from Agoura Hills, California -
I am sorry to hear your plans were canceled and you were unable to make the trip to Atlanta. I have reviewed your reservation and see that you actually purchased your stay from a third party online business. Since you paid the other company the money for your reservation, only that company could refund the money you paid them. I encourage you to contact the other online travel company to see about a refund. This is one good reason we always encourage guests to purchase directly from Hotel Indigo and our parent company, InterContinental Hotels Group. I wish you the best of luck and hope you will be able to make another trip to Atlanta soon. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews