We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Midtown Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Ranked #54 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming Midtown Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife an I have stayed here numerous times. The hotel is very clean, our #1 criteria. Yes the rooms are small. Yes the bathroom is very small, however we don't come here to sit in the room all day. This boutique hotel is in an excellent location, the bed is very comfortable, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. This is not an extravagant hotel. It is simple and clean. We have been quite happy with each and every stay. I would highly recommend this property.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gcohen905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Cohens from Baltimore,
We love you! Thank you for staying with us once again. It was wonderful reconnecting with you during your visit. We appreciate your business and nice review. Charming is a great adjective for our boutique hotel. We work very hard to help provide our guests with the very best experience possible. Let us know when your next visit will be so we can put in an order for Maryland crab cakes with you! Warmest regards, Gabriele Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    368
    167
    66
    56
See reviews for
130
325
78
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Hotel Indigo was a great hotel to stay at. The staff was very friendly and always there to meet our needs. The hotel is dog friendly and very affordable to bring you dog as opposed to boarding them while you are away. There were several other dogs that were out and about as well, so it made a great impact for me. The rooms are on the small side, but not to the point of being uncomfortable. There is so much to do around the hotel and within walking distance so you shouldn't be too cooped up in the hotel for too long any way! I will definitly come back and stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hello Kelli S from Jacksonville,

Thank you for your kind words and for being a loyal Hotel Indigo fan! We are indeed happy to welcome our four-legged family members as well. Midtown is a great part of town to get out for a walk and explore the many neighborhood restaurants, cafes and shops - many of which are dog-friendly. You should also check out your local Hotel Indigo there in Jacksonville - you will love it too! We look forward to welcoming you back, soon! Regards, Gabriele Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I recently visited Atlanta for a girls weekend of fun and concerts. We chose this hotel mainly because it was pet friendly, but the location turned out to be awesome as well. The MARTA is located about two blocks in front of the hotel, which turns out great since our concert was at the dome. There are a million trendy places to eat located within walking distance. I can’t remember the Mexican place name, I think it was scorpion, but the food was great. Didn’t have the opportunity to go to Fox Theater, but it is located directly a crossed the street. We also ate at the famous VORTEX, the food was ok, definitely bar food. The Beer menu on the other hand was great.

I can’t say enough about the staff at this hotel. Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming. If you have pets this is for sure the place to stay. This is by far the most pet friendly hotel I have ever stayed, plus the pet fee was only $25 the whole stay. The first night while in the lobby (with our dogs) the manager Paul approached us to make sure all was going well with our stay. After a short talk, we said the only thing that would make our stay better is if the Italian place a crossed the street had cannolis. (I know random) Anyway, just so happens Paul had 5 cannolis given to him from a pizza place a couple of blocks down. (I forget the name or I would of given a shout out as well, because they were awesome cannolis) Paul was amazing and definitely didn’t have to share, but it shows the customer service at this hotel is stellar.

Reading reviews made me a little nervous about the rooms being small for four girls and two dogs, so we chose to get two rooms. The front staff was amazing and found us two rooms right a crossed the hall from each other. The room itself was on the smaller side, but very nice and the beds were comfy. I agree the bathroom was tiny, but let’s be honest how long are you really in a bathroom? Plus there is a counter and a big mirror located right in front on the bathroom, leaving plenty of room for us girls to get ready. Overall, I will stay there again, and definitely recommend it to others

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi Julie H from Jacksonville,
Thank you! What a great review! I am so happy to hear your stay with us was memorable and that our staff helped make it more special for you. I have already shared your comments with our team. We all work hard to deliver exceptional service and to genuinely take care of our guests in every way possible. The wonderfully tasty cannolis came from a favorite local pizzeria on the other side of the Georgia Tech campus - Antico Pizza Napoletana. Truly a wonderful neighborhood gem i highly recommend. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again for another great escape. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel's mobile booking site did not state that they would charge the full amount of the stay at booking. After noticing the very large charge on my credit card statement, I requested a refund which they refused to issue. When I called the hotel multiple times to speak with management, I was told no managers would be available for several days. The front desk person, Brad, told me that this deposit issue was a very common complaint and that he was confident they would still have customers even if I posted this issue on social media and review sites. I'm shocked at the pretentiousness and lack of respect for their potential customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello Elizabeth O from Charlotte,
It is disappointing that you are not able to make your trip to Atlanta this Labor Day weekend and that you purchased a fully prepaid rate that does not allow for changes. I am sorry you did not see the reservation rules. The restrictions are clearly displayed multiple times during the reservation process and also requires acknowledgement before confirming the purchase, so unfortunately that is why we are not able to reverse the transaction. I understand this is not the answer you were looking for, but the terms were agreed to and you continued to make the reservation, provided payment and confirmed the charge. I hope your plans can change again so you can come to Atlanta for a great holiday weekend and we can help you have a great experience while here with us. Once you arrive and experience the hotel firsthand I know you will love it. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The bathroom was super small and there was hair all over it when I checked in.
When I checked in, the staff never gave me my breakfast coupons. When I went to have breakfast, I was scolded for not requesting them..
Michael was very rude when I called to confirm my reservation.
Parking was $25
Noise level kept me awake for most of the night.

I will never stay here. Please, spare yourself. Look to any other hotel in Midtown

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sinjin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sinjin18 from Boston,

Thank you for offering your review of your experience. I am very sorry to hear of your issues while with us. We strive to provide a superior product and exceptional service so when something happens to hinder that my team and I take it very seriously. Without valuable feedback, like you are providing, we are not able to address guest concerns. Were you able to bring any of these issues to our attention while you were here with us? Especially when a guest is not having the experience they are expecting and deserve, we work harder to exceed expectations through service recovery to address the concern and make it right. I understand your one stay with us is the only experience you have to judge us, but I promise your experiences are not the norm here. I would like to extend my personal offer to take exceptional care of you for your next visit to Atlanta. If you would give us one more try and see why the majority of reviews are glowing and rave about our service and personal attention to our guests I would be happy to help make that happen. Please contact myself or my Director of Sales, Paul Beezley, and we will make it up to you and earn your business and a great review from your next experience with us. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hotel Indigo is a very comfortable and well appointed Hotel in Midtown Atlanta.The room was small but very nice.The staff was very helpful and friendly.A big plus is that Hotel Indigo was Dog friendly and went the extra mile to be sure our Brittany Spaniel was treated like a queen with a dog bed,dog treats and a water bowl in the room when we arrived.We will stay here again for its great location and service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
617 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice. Small rooms but very nice. Bathroom very small but overall very nice place to stay. Bed very comfortable. Would recommend this place to sleep but remember, the rooms ARE small. Staff very nice and professional.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Property: Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Address: 683 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#66 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing