We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #62 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel's mobile booking site did not state that they would charge the full amount of the stay at booking. After noticing the very large charge on my credit card statement, I requested a refund which they refused to issue. When I called the hotel multiple times to speak with management, I was told no managers would be available for several days. The front desk person, Brad, told me that this deposit issue was a very common complaint and that he was confident they would still have customers even if I posted this issue on social media and review sites. I'm shocked at the pretentiousness and lack of respect for their potential customers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hello Elizabeth O from Charlotte,
It is disappointing that you are not able to make your trip to Atlanta this Labor Day weekend and that you purchased a fully prepaid rate that does not allow for changes. I am sorry you did not see the reservation rules. The restrictions are clearly displayed multiple times during the reservation process and also requires acknowledgement before confirming the purchase, so unfortunately that is why we are not able to reverse the transaction. I understand this is not the answer you were looking for, but the terms were agreed to and you continued to make the reservation, provided payment and confirmed the charge. I hope your plans can change again so you can come to Atlanta for a great holiday weekend and we can help you have a great experience while here with us. Once you arrive and experience the hotel firsthand I know you will love it. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

The bathroom was super small and there was hair all over it when I checked in.
When I checked in, the staff never gave me my breakfast coupons. When I went to have breakfast, I was scolded for not requesting them..
Michael was very rude when I called to confirm my reservation.
Parking was $25
Noise level kept me awake for most of the night.

I will never stay here. Please, spare yourself. Look to any other hotel in Midtown

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sinjin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Sinjin18 from Boston,

Thank you for offering your review of your experience. I am very sorry to hear of your issues while with us. We strive to provide a superior product and exceptional service so when something happens to hinder that my team and I take it very seriously. Without valuable feedback, like you are providing, we are not able to address guest concerns. Were you able to bring any of these issues to our attention while you were here with us? Especially when a guest is not having the experience they are expecting and deserve, we work harder to exceed expectations through service recovery to address the concern and make it right. I understand your one stay with us is the only experience you have to judge us, but I promise your experiences are not the norm here. I would like to extend my personal offer to take exceptional care of you for your next visit to Atlanta. If you would give us one more try and see why the majority of reviews are glowing and rave about our service and personal attention to our guests I would be happy to help make that happen. Please contact myself or my Director of Sales, Paul Beezley, and we will make it up to you and earn your business and a great review from your next experience with us. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hotel Indigo is a very comfortable and well appointed Hotel in Midtown Atlanta.The room was small but very nice.The staff was very helpful and friendly.A big plus is that Hotel Indigo was Dog friendly and went the extra mile to be sure our Brittany Spaniel was treated like a queen with a dog bed,dog treats and a water bowl in the room when we arrived.We will stay here again for its great location and service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice. Small rooms but very nice. Bathroom very small but overall very nice place to stay. Bed very comfortable. Would recommend this place to sleep but remember, the rooms ARE small. Staff very nice and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

What a change of staying in the Atlanta Indigo Hotel. Such a great Boutique Hotel Experience compared to larger chains. From the original design, the great welcome reception, the comfortable rooms to the great bar with lovely food and drinks (best houmous in the US), it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abulkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello abulkens, Thank you! I appreciate the very nice review of your Hotel Indigo Experience. The design of the hotel inspires interest in the local area and our service creates memorable experiences guests cherish. We have the consistency and hallmarks of our international brand, but each Hotel Indigo reflects its local neighborhood, so each hotel is refreshing and new rather than the typical branded hotel that is the same regardless of the city - vanilla in flavor, you might say. At Hotel Indigo, we are an explosion of flavors city to city ready to interest you and provide a special experience just by being a guest. We look forward to your return, but in the meantime, we encourage you to explore the world through Hotel Indigo. Warm regards, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you need a Place to sleep, this hotel is OK. Rooms are small - bathroom is tiny (you can us the toilet, shave and shower at the same time...). Breakfast is OK, but missed more selection of pancakes etc. . service is good.
Found some hairs on toilet seat and in wash basin uppon arrival, but other than that it seemed clean enough.
Service is standard and nothing exceptional about it.
I stayed here for a large Convention for 5 Nights - but if I were travelling on vacation or With Family, I would choose a different hotel Next time.

All in all - just an average boutique hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Vespadirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Vespadirk,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy that you received good service from our staff. However, I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness levels in your room was a disappointment. I assure you that this will be addressed with our team to ensure similar incidents could be avoided in the future.

I hope the next time you're in the area, you will choose to stay with us again and show you our improvements.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was very impressed w/ this hotel and staff. I had read reviews before we went that said the bathroom was very small. This is true, but so what? Everything else more than makes up for that. The decor is beautiful and different. The hotel lobby, dining/bar area, hallways and rooms were clean and the elevators were fast.The staff is excellent, friendly and welcoming...like they know you. They all went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. I have to admit I was a bit afraid of what we were getting ourselves into when my friend booked a 'boutique' hotel online. I have been in a lot of great hotels over the years and have never been treated this well! All of the staff were awesome! John even brought us batteries for a small radio I had. Bradley and Taylor were especially amazing! They went out of their way over and over to make sure we were happy. Bradley had suggested an Italian restaurant down the street and Taylor (who was off-duty) came by to check that we had gotten in and were taken care of! WOW! A few friends that were at other hotels stopped in to have a few drinks and were really impressed w/ the hotel, the staff and especially Taylor and Bradley. I just can't say enough how nice it was. We had a great time. Four nights was not enough ~ I want to go back! Congrats to them on having a winning team! I will be one of your biggest cheerleaders! ~~~Ollie

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello Ollie M -
WOW! What a nice review! Thank you! You were so thoughtful to go into great detail about how Brad and Taylor and everyone helped make your stay a wonderful experience at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown. We strive to deliver on our promise of providing exceptional and memorable experiences for our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us. All the best, Gabriele Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,702 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ellis Hotel
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown

Address: 683 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $150 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing