We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business or leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Ranked #54 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for business or leisure”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed two nights at this property on business, loved the modern and funky style of the hotel. Bedrooms compact but well equipped, bit noisy from street (think there must be a fire station nearby) and also internally from other guests standing outside door having a chat in the early hours - not much the hotel could do about that. Bathrooms are tiny but very clean and in good condition - so would rather this than larger with black grouting etc. Had never stayed in an Indigo Hotel previously but this would certainly encourage me to stay again not only in this property but also at other locations. Staff young and friendly, no stuffy uniform just simple style of black jeans and polo shirts, which suited the style of the property overall. Handy and healthy snacks available from fridge which you could charge to you room - good when you are trying to avoid the large American portions. Bar menu limited but meal was very tasty, only drawback was the fact that the bar/restaurant was only open for breakfast and dinner, so when popping back in between appointments only had vending hot drinks which was limited. Gym small but equipment ok, however probably need oiled as some were a bit squeaky. Overall very good value for money, exceptionally clean and really friendly staff who could not do enough for you once you were there, only issue had been trying to get assistance in arranging a driver and car prior to leaving UK, got no response at all from the hotel so ended up having to arrange this with the hotel I was using in Minneapolis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor in the hope this avoid other guests disturbing you, heatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello Kim W,
Thank you for your assessment and kind words in your review. Our team members are our most valuable resource and really make a difference in providing a great guest experience. I appreciate your constructive review. Guest feedback is crucial to our ability to properly serve our guests. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Atlanta and are able to find another Hotel Indigo in your future travels. We have several throughout the UK as well, so I hope you will find another great Hotel Indigo Experience on your next holiday or business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    368
    167
    66
    56
See reviews for
130
325
78
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Although the bathroom was too small the bedroom was clean and comfortable. There was a limited choice of hot drinks in the room but overall every thing was very good.
What they did excel in was their helpfullnes, thoughtfulness and professionalism in the way they handled the problem we had when I discovered a flat tyre on picking my car up.
As we are from the uk, we didnt quite know what the procedure was to sort this out and the hotel staff took complete control phoning the hire company and arranging for a mechanic to put the spare on. They then phoned the hire company to make sure that they would replace our car for us.
Whilst waiting for all this to happen they offered us a free breakfast and gave us advice on how to handle the hire company.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Good day K A and thank you for your kind review. It's wonderful to hear how our staff was helpful and made a difference for you. I hope the rest of your southern journey was as enjoyable as your Indigo Experience. Safe travels and please visit again.

Kind regards,
Gabriele Webster, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a hotel that cares about the opinion of guests -- just look at how many of the TripAdvisor reviews received a response from management. A management team that listens to its guests produces a superior experience. The room are bright and cheerful, and while they aren't spacious, they are plenty comfortable. Rooms are filled with sunlight, large and comfy beds and wood floors that feel clean underfoot. It is true that the bathrooms are very tiny, so if you need a big bath then this is not the hotel for you. But if you want a hotel that is extremely well located (on Peachtree Street), with free wi-fi (the Omni charges $10/night for access) at a very good price, then this is the hotel for you.

But what really distinguishes the Indigo is the excellent service. From the bartender and wait staff to the shuttle driver taking you to nearby spots in midtown to the front desk staff that never keeps you waiting, the Indigo hits all the marks. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: As for a corner room with windows on two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truthtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Truthtraveler58,

Thank you so much for taking the time to read reviews and to write your own about your Indigo Experience. We really appreciate your detailed feedback. Service is key and it is great to hear our team members made a connection with you and helped create a memorable experience during your Atlanta visit. Hotel Indigo Atlanta's goal is to consistently deliver meaningful service, offer great amenities, include useful guest perks, in an inviting and engaging hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to another memorable Indigo Experience soon!

Best regards,
Gabriele Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This was literally the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The room may be 150 square feet total. The bathroom is atrocious. My fiancé is 6'1 and had to bend over to use the shower. Our bill was overcharged by $350. Management was terrible and very unhelpful. Our last hotel stay was The Wynn Las Vegas, where we were treated fabulously. Never again will we stay at Hotel Indigo or other IHG properties. I even have reward points with your brand. Shame on you!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelocity29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear travelocity29,

Thank you for your review of our property. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the service received. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain details about your stay.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Had an amazing time
John, brad, Jacqui, Lawrence, Taylor made my experience amazing nothing but the best.
I couldn't have asked for a better time will come back because of them, if I could recommend any hotel in midtown atlanta this would be it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Kyle G,

Thank you for the nice comments in your review. It's great to hear our team members connected with you and helped make your stay a great experience. I have shared your feedback with the team and everyone appreciates you for taking the time to tell us and everyone about your stay at Hotel Indigo Atlanta. We all look forward to your return!

Best regards,
Gabriele Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The room was small and u have to park in back of the hotel in the parking deck and walk back to the hotel the rooms was so small that you can hear the people in the next room talking and every time they went out there door it sound like there going out of mys but was clean and different




  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trayjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear trayjr,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on the hotel location. However, we do apologize the experience you had with the parking location and room size was less than satisfactory. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Again, thank you for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Lawrence the bartender is fantastic 12 out of 10! He is professional and personable! Really all of the staff here is excellent, to name a few Jacqui, Taylor, John, Brad, and Kanard indigo is great! I fully enjoyed my stay I will definitely return!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tanaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Great! Thank you for your enthusiastic review and nice comments about several of our team members... it is our people who help create a memorable experience for our guests and it is nice to hear several made a great impression on you. Thank you for sharing your experience. On behalf of everyone here, we look forward to your return to Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Please tell your friends to come stay with us too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Property: Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Address: 683 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#66 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing