We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONVENIENT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Ranked #56 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“CONVENIENT LOCATION”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel was conveniently located to the highway and to other things I wanted to see. It was uniquely decorated with a bright upbeat mural behind the bed. The whole place had a vibrant and cool vibe. The staff was very helpful. As other reviewers have said, the bathroom is small, and slightly strange as you had to walk up a step to it. Restaurants were close by, and the staff was helpful about recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oltari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our “Visual Music" theme told through the hotel's design, inspired by the nearby historic Fox Theatre. Our Midtown location is conveniently located to many great Atlanta locations and I hope you had the chance to fully enjoy our neighborhood. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay, and we look forward to your next neighborhood visit here at Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    374
    171
    67
    58
See reviews for
134
329
82
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great location, very nice and helpful staff. Clean. TINY. I mean really small rooms, and when people say it has a small bathroom, they mean SMALL. I would have liked it better if it was just me on business, but I don't recommend it for sharing. I also expect more amenities- like free coffee in the lobby (it has a swipe for your credit card) at a boutique hotel. No fuss wi-fi, but that is it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stateofzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you choosing Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown during your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We do offer complimentary coffee in the guest rooms as well as a fantastic self-service Concordia Coffee barista offering coffee, lattes, espresso, hot chocolate, and more. Many guests have commented it is better than the fancy, expensive coffee cafes. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo for your next Atlanta visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I love this hotel so much that I'm writing my review before I even leave the place! It's a unique place in Midtown across from the Fox. Well priced, great staff, excellent service, yummy breakfast. The room is great - decent size, comfy bed, well lit and plenty of outlets; only downside is the bathroom is kind of small. There's a shuttle service (the driver is super friendly) and it's pet friendly! I usually stay at the Hampton Inn near Coca-Cola when I'm in town on business....but moving forward, this is definitely my new hotel of choice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraLovesZippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are honored that you have chosen to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our prime Midtown location is ideal for visiting local businesses and being directly across the street from the Fox makes us an excellent choice for theatre goers. As well I am pleased to know that our Award-Winning staff made a great impression during your stay. Our friendly and helpful staff is truly the best thing about the hotel. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next Hotel Indigo visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft collins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

my daughter and 8 month old grand daughter loved our stay at the indigo. i've never experienced such hospitality in a hotel before. we were greeted by our names whenever we walked in and the wonderful michael in the bar made a special trip to get soy milk for my morning latte. can't wait to get back to atlanta and the indigo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyble m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are very pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta. Also I am delighted to hear that the Indigo Team made your stay even more pleasant. I will be sure to share your review the Team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel when your travels lead you back to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Free wifi - yay! $25/night parking - boo. But other than the parking, I really don't have anything bad to say about the hotel. The Midtown location is great, right by the Fox theater, plenty of food & drink options nearby, easy access to the freeway, felt like a pretty safe part of town. The hotel itself was lovely and modern. The lobby bar/cafe/restaurant was a nice laid back option for food or just having a glass of wine while I worked on my laptop.
The room was comfortably sized & very clean. The bathroom is on the small side, but not horrendously so and the shower is great. the room was also surprisingly quiet, I heard very little noise from neighbors, the halls or outside. The bed was on the firm side, but not terrible.
It's billed as pet-friendly and though I saw a bunch of dogs during check-in, I didn't hear or smell them throughout my stay and though I'm allergic to dogs, the rooms were properly cleaned so it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo during a quick surprise trip with my little girl, and would definitely return for a longer stay. At checkin, the staff was welcoming and upgraded us to a room with a beautiful view overlooking the Fox Theater. We checked in late in the evening after the kitchened closed, so the staff helped us order food in for dinner. The decor and atmosphere of the hotel is fun. The bathrooms may be small, but i loved the shower! Beautiful hotel & great staff! I hope to return for a longer stay soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for being our guest! All of the great amenities of our hotel and the neighborhood are what makes us a GREAT place to stay. Being that we are constrained on space, given our boutique branding, we have made thoughtful efforts to ensure no details or amenities are sacrificed. Thank you for taking the time to share this insightful review. When your travels lead you back to Atlanta, we welcome you to stay with Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Funky hotel right across from the Fox Theater. Lots of restaurants to within walking distance. Check out Lure and the restaurant to the left of the hotel next to the Fox theater. Rooms were good, Bathroom is a little small but they make the best use of the space. The Bar is also pretty cool. It's an old building and they have done a great job mixing old with new.

Room Tip: This is on a main street and I was awoken one morning by fire engines even though I was up on the 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2muchtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ellis Hotel
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Property: Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Address: 683 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing