We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Ranked #53 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

This boutique branded hotel is located down the block from the Marta train that takes you everywhere in Atlanta & across the street from Fox Theatre.
Came from NY to tour ATL & watch my Mets play the Braves at Turner Field.
Also took the opportunity to go to World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, CNN World Headquarters, Olympic Centinnial Park & Turner Field... all of which was very easy to get to using the Marta train.
Hotel is clean & up to date. Staff is friendly & overall service is good.
Only draw back is the size of the bathroom... tiny! Although it didn't bother me at all, I can see why others might complain about it.
Not sute what the rates are, I used my Priority Club points to pay for my weekend stay.
I'll be back with the family next time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for this great review! Sounds like you had a full schedule while in Atlanta; consequently, our centralized location to most all major attractions and quick access to the Marta served you well. Aside from our great location, we are pleased that you found our staff and amenities top-notch. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family will be returning to be our guest, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    363
    165
    66
    54
See reviews for
126
317
76
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Indigo is our favorite place to stay when we visit Atlanta for gift market! The staff make this place! We especially love Eddie at the front desk who has taken care of us every time we have visited the past few years. We highly recommend this cute boutique hotel!

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing this great review! We are always happy to host our Gift Mart family, and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

When visiting Atlanta, the Hotel Indigo is our first choice for its prime location and great value.
Recently we returned to this hotel again, but this time we were traveling with our 2 Cocker Spaniels. Our accommodations were perfect, including easy access to the street for walking the dogs. It's wonderful to have a hotel that allows dogs and yet keeps it's rooms so nice and clean with fabulously comfortable beds. The Indigo staff are always smiling and offering to help you in any way. The dogs loved it, we love it, and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice reasonably-priced hotel in Midtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faroutley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for continuing to choose Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, we enjoy having you and your pets as our guests! We take pride in making sure our hotel, service, and amenities are the best for our guests. We welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here because of the hotel's location across from the Fox Theater. We were a little confused by the parking area, but it was not an issue. The hotel lobby was trendy and chic, but it took a while for the employees to greet us. While one was busy with a customer for a long time, another employee was on the phone. Neither took a few seconds to say "I'll be with you in a moment". We probably waited about 7-10 minutes, and then we were only spoken to after I approached one of the desks. The room, once we got inside, was cute, but as other reviews have said, the bathroom is ridiculously tiny. If you aren't careful, you may hit your head on the sink while getting off the toilet. As far as housekeeping, areas of our carpet were wet, and the lamps looked as though they had never been touched by a dust rag. Room service was quite tasty though. Despite everything, I would stay here again if I wanted to be close to the Fox; otherwise, I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterG, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We are glad that you found us the perfect place to stay for your Fox Theatre night out. Our recently renovated decor is reflective of the vibrancy of "Music Midtown," and the energy of our neighborhood. Our friendly staff is very attentive (though the hotel can often times become quite busy), so please don't hesitate to reach out to them for anything pertaining to your room or service needs. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

When ever I come to Atlanta for fun I always stay here. The place has cool decor, friendly staff and it is in a great location. Easy to get almost anywhere is Atlanta. Tons of things to do and see in a 5 mile radius. I like to bring my own car and they have wonderful parking that can be included with one of their many packages.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of Peachtree Street and the Fox Theatre
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SensibleTraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing this great review! Our newly renovated design is consistent with the vibrant ambiance of our neighborhood, and all it has to offer. We are glad to know that you always make us your number one choice for a great place to stay, when in Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Actually, not even always much style. Drove down Peachtree, saw a large, elegant building and canopied entrance and thought, ooh, nice. Then realised that that was the hotel next door. The entrance to the Indigo was round the back, by the car park, and really shabby with just a couple of luggage trolleys tucked in the tatty back hallway. Think we had one of their better rooms - top floor, overlooking Peachtree. The size of the room was okay (just enough room to leave the suitcase sitting on the foldout webby thing without tripping over it) and the bed large and fairly comfortable. But these boutiquey hotels seem to think that if they give you wooden floors and dark painted walls, you'll forgive them the things you don't get. Like a proper bathroom. Honestly, it was comedically tiny (and I'm from London where we are not used to spacious rooms). If you got food poisoning, the toilet and basin were so close together, you'd be able to sit on one and throw up in the other at the same time. I couldn't get up without turning sideways and getting off the toilet into the hall. And of course, no bath, just a shower tray and shower curtain right next to the toilet, with only just enough room to fit a bathmat in (sideways) between the toilet and basin

What annoys me is that these hotels are doing this so they can fit more rooms in and make more money. A chain hotel would never get away with it unless they drastically reduced prices to an economy package. Here, they give you a wooden floor and artsy wall coverings and then think they can get away with normal prices. Will definitely look for a different hotel if we return to Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoriasponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and taking time to share your comments. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Atlanta. We're sorry that our hotel did not suit your taste, but hope that our great staff and service were able to make your stay pleasant. Again, thank you for trying Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great place to stay. Love the new renovations! Staff always goes above & beyond. Love how every one greats you by your name. That tell me you appreciate my business! Front desk Manager Eddie is SEXY, love his smile the dimples suck you in! ~wink~. My friends think so too.

Definitely will come again, the rates are great also! Don't try to write a novel in the bathroom; get in, get out and go see Michael at the bar and ask for his specialty drink... GIRLS GONE DRUNK! It's a panty dropper!!!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ndwilliams007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and taking time to review our hotel and staff. We are pleased that our staff makes you feel at home, and our 683 Bar & Bistro is a great place for food, drinks, and fun! Whenever in Atlanta, please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta

Property: Hotel Indigo Atlanta
Address: 683 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#66 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Atlanta. Intercontinental Hotels Group introduces Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown, an intriguing branded boutique hotel that delivers high peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is conveniently located across from the historic Fox Theatre and ATT. Other nearby attractions include: the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, Georgia Tech, the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Underground Atlanta, Turner Field, the High Museum, Atlanta Ballet, Alliance Theater, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Coca-Cola. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown is located in the center of Atlanta, 13 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport ATL. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown offers a free wireless Internet hot spot in lobby and free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms. Hotel Indigo Atlanta Midtown's interior styling and service culture evoke a sense of home and welcome that attends to the details important to discerning travelers seeking a haven for work and relaxation. Hotel Indigo Atlanta is a pet friendly hotel, so don't forget your four legged friend when you travel to our Atlanta Midtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing