We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks from Shelby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Ranked #50 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was a business training for Home Depot and everything was great and I know the others in my group thought so too, thank you so much for the very polite and courteous and quick service! Everyone in the dining room was awesome with smiles and very nice service, most of us enjoyed breakfast and dinner there. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shelby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Shelby thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Our goal is to provide an excellent service to all of our hotel guests and we are very glad to hear that our team provided you with polite, courteous and quick service. We also would like to thank you for your recognition of our hotel restaurant breakfast and dinner. We are very happy to hear that everything went very well with your stay during the business training for Home Depot. Thank you again for your feedback and hopefully, you will be able to return soon to our hotel.
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I'd like to say that Ms. Dorsey is a very wonderful person always there to help in Anyway that she can and is always a pleasure to see because you know you're in good hands we need more Ms. Dorseys at the hotel as long as she is known as the original blueprint to what a great employee and people person should be ..

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Dwayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

We are extremely happy to learn that you and your sister had a wonderful time during your visit to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We appreciate your recognition of our staff member Dorsey and we are especially delighted to hear that she has provided you with great service. Dosey is hospitality professional and frequently recognized by guests for her outstanding service. We will recognize her internally through our count on me program. We will share your wonderful comments with our hotel staff. Thank you for making our Wyndham your home away from home. Sincerely, Parwiz Azim
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Best staff n customer service i experienced in a long time. Hats off to David he's the Best!!!!!!!! The rooms are clean n the facility offers a lot of amenities. Close to everything. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MingB155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

We are extremely happy to learn that you and your sister had a wonderful time during your visit to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We appreciate your recognition of our newly remodeled rooms and we are especially delighted to hear that David provided you with great service. David is hospitality professional and frequently recognized by guests for his outstanding service. We will recognize him internally through our count on me program. We will share your wonderful comments with our hotel staff. Thank you for making our Wyndham your home away from home. Sincerely, Parwiz Azim
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Stylish and spacious lobby and rooms. Wifi in the room could be a bit better.

Best thing with the hotel was Mary's breakfast omelette - the best I ever had in the world. Perfectly sautéed vegetables and eggs that were juicy. Thanks Mary. You can tell she has been doing this for a while. :-)

Thanks Rosemary for a good experience and service.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank gladbacken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

We are extremely happy to learn that you and your sister had a wonderful time during your visit to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We appreciate your recognition of our newly remodeled rooms and we are especially delighted to hear that Mary provided you with the world’s best omelet. Mary is one of our staff members that have been with the company over 25 years and we are truly lucky to have someone like her in our team. Both team members that you mentioned Mary and Rosemary are hospitality professionals and frequently recognized by guests for their outstanding service. We will recognize both internally through our count on me program. We will share your wonderful comments with our hotel staff. Thank you for making our Wyndham your home away from home. Sincerely, Parwiz Azim
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Great service, nice big rooms with big and comfortable beds. But the best thing about the stay was Mary's breakfast omelette, the best I ever ate - world wide. Would love to have it again. Great attention from Rosemary that made sure everything was perfect.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank gladbacken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

We are extremely happy to learn that you and your sister had a wonderful time during your visit to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. We appreciate your recognition of our newly remodeled rooms and we are especially delighted to hear that Mary provided you with the world’s best omelet. Mary is one of our staff members that have been with the company over 25 years and we are truly lucky to have someone like her in our team. Both team members that you mentioned Mary and Rosemary are hospitality professionals and frequently recognized by guests for their outstanding service. We will recognize both internally through our count on me program. We will share your wonderful comments with our hotel staff. Thank you for making our Wyndham your home away from home. Sincerely, Parwiz Azim
Best Regards,
Parwiz Azim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My family and friends arrived here for an annual convention, and we totally enjoyed our stay! Ms. Wydia Adero greeted and gave us a warm welcome. Ms. Serena and Ms. Sandy took part in welcoming us and making us feel at home. The renovations provide you with the experience of a brand new hotel. Kudos to the housekeeper as well! And the hotel has a beautiful lobby and lounge area. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool, because like one of them said:"Now it doesn't even matter if it rains!" We were happy to call Wyndham Galleria home for 4 days!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Anna,
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Comments from our guests are very important to us and are used to ensure we are providing service to your expectations. We appreciate your recognition of our hotel front office and housekeeping staff. Our goal is to provide an excellent service to all of our hotel guests and we are very glad to hear that our team provided you with exceptional service. The team members that you mentioned Wadiya, Serena, and Sandy are hospitality professionals and frequently recognized by guests for their outstanding service. We will recognize them internally through our count on me program. Thank you again and hopefully, you will be able to return soon to our hotel.
Warm Regards,
Parwiz Azim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Lance Currey and Kristy Foggitt went above and beyond in coordinating our Reunion this past weekend. The family loved the location. We were right off of the expressway given us easy access to 285. They could get out and walk to the local restaurants and stores. The rooms were fantastic...clean, clean, clean.Our banquet was "Wonderful." Kudos to the Chef and his team.I want to acknowledge the staff from the front desk, maintenance, cleaning crew, banquet and restaurant servers for their outstanding service. Breakfast was excellent. From beginning to end the staff at Atlanta Wyndham Galleria Hotel were very accomodating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwiz A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Atlanta Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Danita,
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Comments from our guests are very important to us and are used to ensure we are providing service to your expectations. We appreciate your recognition of our hotel staff. Our goal is to provide an excellent service to all of our hotel guests and we are very glad to hear that our team provided you with exceptional service. The team members that you mentioned Kristy, Lance, and our Chef are hospitality professionals and frequently recognized by guests for their outstanding service. We will recognize them internally through our count on me program. Please let us know if you need assistance booking your next Family Reunion with us. Thank you again and hopefully, you will be able to return soon to our hotel.
Warm Regards,
Parwiz Azim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, GA
11.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
11 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Atlanta Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Address: 6345 Powers Ferry Rd, Atlanta, GA 30339-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $121 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Atlanta Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Hotels is proud to announce its newest addition to Atlanta. The Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. Situated in the heart of Metro Atlanta's most desirable business, shopping and restaurant district, the Galleria area. Ideally located inside the perimeter within minutes to Perimeter Mall, Buckhead/Midtown and Cumberland Mall. Featuring complimentary shuttle to MARTA and anywhere within a 5 mile radius (why drive and look for parking). Free parking on site. 24 Hour business center and fitness center. Chattahoochee Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner features Starbucks coffee. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool. Guestrooms feature oversized desk, task lamp, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, iHome, two-line speakerphone with voicemail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Atlanta Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing