We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
Ranked #118 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks! It's not the best one that I did, it's out of Atlanta but well connected with the I-285 and I-75! No restaurant in the hotel, a lot of fast-food around! The team is very friendly!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 146 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

When my wife and I travel to Atlanta to attend concerts, this is always our "go to" hotel. Nice rooms, quiet, and a great breakfast in the morning. Need at least 200 characters - OK nice, nice, nice, nice.

Room Tip: Good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a nice quiet location and has a nice staff, but needs some work. It has no elevator, and my room smelled like a locker room. Staff sprayed some stuff on the carpet to mask the smell, but it only masked it somewhat.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Notorious_BLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel has no elevators. Ground rooms are at the back by the woods - no good lighting at night. Beware if you are a woman traveling alone. Rooms are very old and need updated. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssu11321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have been staying here atleast once a year since 2009 for about a week and i find it one of the best in the area considering the cost. They usually upgrade me to the Business class since i am a regular and service they provide is good. Front desk especially are very friendly, almost every year during check in the Front desk recognises me.
About 10 mins from Cumberlad Mall one of the greatest shopping mall in the area. Across the street you have a gas station and Taco bell, along side you have Ruby Tuesday and Mcdonald so you get anything you want 24x7. I would keep coming here.

Room Tip: Always take the room Pool facing on 2nd floor on either side as that really helps the balcony experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iDevangOza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We recently stayed here for an overnight. The front desk people were extremely busy as quite a few guests arrived at the same time! The folks couldn't have been nicer & our room was clean & nice as you would expect from Courtyard. There was some jet noise from the nearby military airfield plus the pool stays open until 11 pm...a bit later than I think most people go to bed when traveling. We did not purchase the breakfast so not sure about that. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper like I am, ask for a room that does not overlook the pool plus being on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here during a week of corporate training held nearby, so hotel was selected and paid for by training facility.

For a corporate stay, not paid by me and not paid on my expense account, this nondescript hotel was fine. Rooms and Lobby were clean, staff was friendly, and I had no time to be lounging around hotel anyway.

Within close walking distance of several fast food restaurants and within short drive of several others. About 10 minute drive to major shopping and entertainment areas.

have stayed at other Courtyard Marriott locations and thought they were much nicer. This reminded me more of a Days Inn or Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill

Address: 2045 S Park Pl SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-2014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $107 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Atlanta Windy Hill/Ballpark's state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. You'll also enjoy inviting atmosphere at our hotel. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and provides easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Our well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Known for impeccable service, our Marietta, Georgia hotel has the perfect location for your next meeting or event featuring 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space and onsite catering. Our experienced staff is dedicated to making your event a success. From corporate meetings to joyous celebrations, we will bring your visions to reality. Explore all of the fun things to do in Marietta during your stay. Our hotel is near SunTrust Park, The Battery Atlanta,Cobb Galleria Centre, Cumberland Mall, and Marietta Square. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Marietta / Windy Hill Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing