We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a work trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech
Ranked #103 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Conviently located near the main highway that will connect you to everything in ATL and outside of Atlanta as well. The staff was incredibly friendly. From the front desk associates, to the restuarant staff and housekeeping- everyone was generous with their advice and caring in their service. I appreciated the easy parking and clean comfortable rooms. I would stay here again on my next work trip to Atlanta and I think other than being walking distance from restaurants this is a more convient location for someone who will be doing alot of driving during their stay.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to light I would request a room on the side of the bulding that faces the hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbissic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 267 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice now when going to Atlanta for championship swim meet. Both times we have been pleased with the hotel's location to Georgia Tech Aquatic Center, as well as the hotel in general. They do make you pay for parking but they have plenty of parking available. The rooms are clean and updated. The housekeeping staff is friendly, prompt and does a nice job. The front desk staff and the staff at the hotel restaurant are excellent. The only draw back of this hotel is the road noise coming from the highway. There are also several very good places to eat nearby which make it convenient when we stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My son and I recently stayed here for a night while visiting Georgia Tech. The hotel was in a pretty good location, the price was right and the staff were very pleasant. The rooms were fine except for the beds. I woke up with the worst backache. I would have to say they need to replace the beds.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Overall this is a surprisingly nice hotel for a Courtyard by Marriott - I enjoyed my stay here. The entryway is unlike the hotels I've been to recently - it has an inviting open format with updates to the pantry area, the kitchen area, etc.

A few issues brought down my review to three stars (from four stars):
-A soda from the pantry is $2.87 (what?! for a can of coke?)
-Despite having plenty of space around the property, the Marriott charges $20/night for parking with no apparent benefit - they leave the gates open or just buzz you in/out without speaking to you, and there is no security to speak of.
-The walls are super super thin. I could determine exactly what people were watching on TV on both sides of me, and they didn't have their TV particularly loud.
-When I left the doorhanger out to keep the cleaners out, the cleaners left a bag of supplies on the door. I think some folks may view that as a plus, but the reason I left the doorhanger out on "do not disturb" was because I didn't need towels, TP, or toiletries. It seemed like a waste.

Overall, probably wouldn't return. Nothing is in walking distance, the entrance is on a busy feeder street to a freeway (a one-way street at that) and it didn't seem like a great value for money. Still, clean, decent beds, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueBear92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a nice weekend in Atlanta, and the best I could say about this hotel is location, just close to main restaurants, shops and nightlife in Midtown Atlanta and easy access to to I-85/75 and easy to move around, rooms are good, beds are comfortable, but that's it.
Missed to see a safety box in there and something else.
Bad choices in colors for decoration (dark red and dark yellow) not sure why they use these colors for a bedroom, they kind make you feel you want to get out of there the soonest possible.
Everything is charged additionally- coffee, breakfast, parking... - not much convenience.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor and with a Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

If location is your only concern, this is a decent hotel. The rooms were clean, water was hot and bed was comfortable. The internet service was fair, with a paid option if you required more speed for VPN or movie streaming, etc. Road noise from the highway, sirens from the fire station and illuminated bill boards were irritating. Desk staff was curt and overworked (one person at the front desk on the 3 occasions I was there), they ran out of coffee in the morning and I gave up waiting after 10 minutes for more. Parking is $20 and it is not the easiest place to get in and out of. Overall, I would stay here again only if the other local hotels were full.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to lessen road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eepjr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Close to Georgia Tech. Just a couple of miles outside of downtown Atlanta. The lobby and the rooms have been completely redone. Even though the hotel is right next to the freeway, there is little to no sound of it in the rooms. There is a pool (did not check it out) and there is a fitness center, but it is pretty small.

All in all, it is not a bad spot.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank catlaw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station
#119 of 174 in Atlanta
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech

Address: 1132 Techwood Dr NW, Atlanta, GA 30318-7814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $158 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a comfortable and convenient stay at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech. Boasting an unbeatable location in Midtown Atlanta, our hotel makes it easy for future and former students to explore Georgia Institute of Technology, while business travelers have access to several corporate offices including The Coca-Cola Company. After a busy day of work or play, find relaxation in our spacious rooms, where you can unwind atop our cozy beds dressed with crisp linens and custom comforters. Fuel up for the day ahead with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, our on-site restaurant also serving dinner entrées and evening cocktails. No matter where you are on our hotel's property, you'll always stay connected through our complimentary Wi-Fi. Stop by our 24-hour fitness center to keep active and healthy during your stay. Whatever brings you to town, step up your stay at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing