We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech
Ranked #102 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed March 12, 2008

This hotel is kind of the middle of no where. All the restaurants are across the highway - the hotel is located next to a residential neighbohood. The area is also under major construction on the street level - tough to get to the hotel as you get into town. Hotel itself was clean and quiet and very night view of HWY 85. Fitness Center had free weights which were a nice change from the ordinary caardio only machines.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    86
    63
    27
    7
See reviews for
74
34
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SC
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2008

We stay in alot of Courtyards. This was the worst hotel experience we have ever had. It was a very cold night and the room had no heat. We reported this when we checked in at 4:00 PM,staff came to the room and said it would be fixed by the time we returned that evening. It was not fixed when we returned at 1:00 AM. We had to call 3 more times to get someone to the room. Each time we were given excuses like they forgot which room it was, there was nobody there but the desk clerk and bartender. It was finally fixed after 2:00 AM and only needed a fuse. We were never offered another room or extra blankets, and it took 2 discussions at the desk to get the bill reduced by $60.00. There was not enough parking. We were told to park on the street and remove everything from our car. The room size and cleanliness were fine.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank WaWaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Good hotel in a good location. Nice outdoor pool, great indoor spa. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and clean.

  • Liked — Location, staff, cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Traveler075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2007

I stayed at this Courtyard for one night between Christmas and New Year's. I got a great rate and the room is exactly what I expected when booking with Courtyard - clean and well sized with courteous staff.

I stayed at this hotel because it was within walking distance of the High Museam of Art...took about 15 minutes to walk there.

I also was in town to visit the Aquarium, the Olympic Park and the CNN Center, etc...That area is about a 10 minute drive from this Courtyard if you know what you are doing. If you are unfamiliar with Atlanta and are visiting the Olympic Park/Aquarium area, you might want to stay in that area instead of at this hotel. Driving in the city is a bit confusing and what should have been a 10 minute drive from the hotel took me about 45 minutes.

But, the hotel was nice, as usual with Courtyard's by Marriott. It's a good value and the free parking is hard to beat. I plan to stay there again next year when I go back to the High.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank maacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Between VPS & PNS
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2006

Stayed here while attending a class at GT November 13-16 2006. Super convenient to the campus and free parking (hard to find in Atlanta). Staff was freindly and greeted me everytime I entered the lobby. Hotel is in great shape, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good, a little pricey, but to be expected in metro area. Room was a little warm, air conditioning would only come on for a few minutes and then cut off. I did not complain, just opened the window for cool fresh air. I stayed in a room next to the interstate and could hear traffic noise, which didn't bother me too much. If this is a problem, request something away from the interstate.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nuttree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinton, TN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2006

Excellent value. The hotel staff was the most courteous peopel I have ever dealt with.

  • Liked — Front desk staff
  • Disliked — not a lot of close by dinning options
  • Tips/Secrets — use a taxi, Atlanta is difficult to drive in if out of town
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank un4given
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2006

This hotel is great for people who are driving to Atlanta. It is right off of I75/85 and it has free parking. I thought the parking lot felt very secure and I saw no suspicious characters as mentioned in other reviews. Check-in was fast and courteous. Room was spacious and quiet with a very comfortable king bed. Vanity area is a bit small and one must move away from the sink if someone else is trying to enter or exit the bathroom. We felt comfortable walking the few blocks to the more happening areas of midtown, but a cab ride would be cheap. All and all a great deal for the $50 priceline rate I got.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#76 of 171 in Atlanta
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech
Address: 1132 Techwood Dr NW, Atlanta, GA 30318-7814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a comfortable and convenient stay at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech. Boasting an unbeatable location in Midtown Atlanta, our hotel makes it easy for future and former students to explore Georgia Institute of Technology, while business travelers have access to several corporate offices including The Coca-Cola Company. After a busy day of work or play, find relaxation in our spacious rooms, where you can unwind atop our cozy beds dressed with crisp linens and custom comforters. Fuel up for the day ahead with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, our on-site restaurant also serving dinner entrées and evening cocktails. No matter where you are on our hotel's property, you'll always stay connected through our complimentary Wi-Fi. Stop by our 24-hour fitness center to keep active and healthy during your stay. Whatever brings you to town, step up your stay at Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing