We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
Ranked #145 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    26
    15
    28
See reviews for
24
38
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough bad things about this place.

We were forced to stay here as it was the only room around. (Our flight got in after midnight and there was a cheerleading competition in town!)

The sheets had blood on them! The pillowcases were mismatched and smelled like dirty hair! The carpet made my socks gray. The shower curtain was mildewed. The desk staff was sarcastic and disinterested. Need I say more?

Not to mention their many young friends all hanging around the lobby - just what you don't want after a long flight!

I used to think Super 8's were a great deal but I'm afraid to ever try one again after this horrible experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlyssaSaturley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithton, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

When I was walking on the carpet, my white socks were brown when I took them off. Then I became aware of all the other problems which made me want to leave. Also thr TV didn't work and they had to fix that for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The only things that were good about this hell of a stay was when I left...of course I will say the location was good right off the highway and it was near a lot of eating places.My husband and I decided to spend labor day in atlanta and there were no vancancies anywhere near downtown but this place. The carpet smelled like mole you can tell it hadnt been changed. The A.C barely worked, there was a hole in the wall right by the bed, the bathroom door was falling apart and i turned on the light a spider was on the ceiling, and after killing 5 cockroaches i went and asked for my money back, of course i didnt get it, but i was ready to go...we paid for another hotel a little farther away from atlanta...this place needs to be redone.Dont go here! For $69.00, it should be free....yuck!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pissedrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holly springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed 5 nights with 2 dogs. First the good, the room was clean, however, I did not preform a white glove test on the picture frames or base boards. The room had a frig. and microwave, TV with cable and remote, WiFi. I slept well, and it was quiet. The air conditioning worked, the shower was great. I did feel safe in the hotel. The grounds were clean, the staff very nice. The negative, it is an older hotel. Half the lights in the room worked, the hair dryer did not work. The carpet was the indoor/outdoor type and felt gumey. I would not walk barefoot on it. The matress springs poked out a little on the sides of the matress, but not on the top, I did sleep comfortably.
There was no Kleenex in the room. It's just a very old hotel, but for the price OK. Would I stay there again? Yes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 9chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
#3 of 7 in Forest Park
10 reviews
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#143 of 173 in Atlanta
82 reviews
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#107 of 173 in Atlanta
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Conley
Econo Lodge Conley
#1 of 1 in Conley
29 reviews
18.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road

Property: Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
Address: 3701 Jonesboro Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30354-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Atlanta! We are located convenient to the Hartsfield Jackson Airport or downtown Atlanta. Nearby Attractions include Zoo Atlanta, Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola, Underground Atlanta, and the CNN Center. We recently fully renovated! Room renovations include new flooring, flat panel HDTV's, new Innov8te bedding, drapes, furniture, wall paint, light fixtures, vanities, and paint. Public area renovations include a redesigned lobby and breakfast area as well as a business center and outdoor garden sitting area. We speak spanish and Si hablamos Ingles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Super 8
Atlanta Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing