We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run from this place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Buckhead North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Buckhead North
Ranked #110 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Run from this place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The toilet overflowed before I even used it. When I called the front desk she said she could give me a plunger to fix it. I said "I have t fix it myself??" She said she'd come do and hung up on me. She did come and fix it. I was locked out of my room twice because the card stopped working. The room smelled like disinfectant, one of the people I was with had to change rooms due to mold smell. It looked like it was falling apart, patched holes everywhere. Stained carpet in the halls. It was in a pretty good location though. You could walk to a lot of stores and places to eat but the hotel was "yuck!".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    22
    16
    19
See reviews for
20
24
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I was not impressed
The air condition did not work in the first room, I was told to wigle the nob,
After that did not work I was reluctly given another room.
It was ok, I could tell that at one point this had been a nice hotel, with the sauna,work out room etc.
The iron did not work, the over all impression was not positive.

Room Tip: Try the comfort inn and suites a few miles away
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robcoppock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I made reservations in March for a stay in late April. I knew our flight was coming in very early in the morning (5:30) and that I would have to pay for 2 nights. I made the reservations with Frederick and I heard him typing in the special notes that we would be late arrivals. When we did arrive, we found our reservations had been cancelled an hour before we got there. Marlo was remarkably unhelpful. She would not give us a room AND charge my card as a "no-show"! I will never stay at a Comfort Inn again. The worst customer service I have ever experienced!

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless it is the last hotel on Earth
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Is nothing spectacular but the location is great is just in the exit 25 I-285 and is located just in front of the Consulate of Colombia. Handy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elssab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We recently stayed here and it was great. The staff was wonderful. Especially Marlo, she was funny, friendly and overall amazing. The hotel was clean and very accomadating. I am in a wheelchair and found it very good. Thanks Marlo and Comfort Inn.. When we are back in Atlanta you will see us for sure.. Kathy I & Charlie H

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hotel was super accommodating and even began to learn our names. A few of the staff even made it over to our show to support. Lovedthese guys last year and loved them again this year. Thank you Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I came to Atlanta for ancomedy festival and this was our preferred hotel. The rates were amazing for great service and a comfortable stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Perimeter Center
Comfort Suites Perimeter Center
#9 of 10 in Sandy Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#46 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Buckhead North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buckhead North

Property: Comfort Inn Buckhead North
Address: 5793 Roswell Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Buckhead North 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Buckhead North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buckhead North Hotel Atlanta
Comfort Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing