We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disapointment”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #14 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A disapointment”
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We chose this hotel because it is very close to the High Art Museum. That is it's best attribute. The room was ok, a very strange "kitchenette"-a sink, but no microwave, no utensils,no way to open a wine bottle. Why bother with cabinets and counter? Do not depend on the staff-we asked for a cab 1.5 hours ahead-and no cab. They couldn't have cared less-"cabs are late in Atlanta" .They could not give us directions to the #1 restaurant in Atlanta when we had to resort to our car. Hooray for GPS! The cool bar and outdoor area were right out our window and throbbing club music was still going on at 3 a.m. on Sat. night. A shirt vanished from our friend's room...very strange.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flagirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Dear flagirl 30,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am terribly sorry that you did not have a good experience with us at the Artmore. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a good experience, and we clearly failed in your case. We would love the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact me at your convenience so I can ask for some more details, and your contact information. Thanks again,

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    462
    148
    58
    27
See reviews for
283
561
118
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Thank you, Artmore Hotel and staff for a wonderful stay on February 05. The room was perfect, the service was amazing, and the staff was wonderful. Thank you for providing a magnificent setting for a great birthday celebration weekend. The continued attention to detail is why the Artmore is the only place we will stay in Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwood3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Thank you lwood3399 AGAIN! for taking the time to write another review about your most recent stay. We love having you guys have fans of the Artmore, and are so happy that the Artmore is your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I honestly could write a laundry list of things that I did not like about this hotel. However, I know that management takes a great deal of interest in what the reviewers write so I want to focus on some of the positives.

Every employee of the hotel that we encountered, from valet to bar staff to management was very friendly and helpful. The Studio Bar area and adjacent courtyard are very nicely designed, a nice combination of modern and contemporary decor.
Additionally, this hotel was located very close to everything we wanted to experience from the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra to the Georgia aquarium. The train station was directly across the street. The train can take you to almost any place you want to go in Atlanta while avoiding the hassle of Atlanta traffic.
As far as the negatives of this hotel goes, I'll just say that I personally was not comfortable there. The bed was not comfortable, or should I say sofa bed that we ended up sleeping on due our requested suite not being available.

The list goes on and on about what I was unimpressed with but, what it really boils down to is that I was dissappointed because the two bedroom suite w/ kitchen that we reserved was unavailable due to reasons out of the control of managment.

On the other hand, it may have be that since I've stayed at other boutique hotels in the past and I was expecting something completely different.

I normally wouldn't pay and stay someplace that is not comfortable to ME, but the accomodating staff and location made it bearable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CestLavie414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
Dear CestLavie414,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry that we dissapointed you. We really strive to make sure all of our guests are delighted, and clearly we failed to do so in this case. I would love to find out what happened in detail. I would also like to show you that we are not a mediocre hotel. If you could contact me, I would appreciate it, as I would love the opportunity to make this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This was my first stay at this hotel but certainly will not be my last. I found the hotel to be very artistic in design and the service was impeccable. My room had an alarm clock suited for my iPod which I thoroughly enjoyed. A minor initial downside was the elevator was not easy to locate (this I'm sure had to do with the original design and intended use of the building). Several great restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for someone visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
Dear Bluesgirl23,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review of the Artmore. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you also liked how artistic the hotel feels! I am also happy that you got to use the very convenient ipod docking station. I love it as well! I am looking forward to sharing your review with our entire team. Please consider the Artmore your home away from home in Atlanta, and hurry back!

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

The room was nice looking and clean. Staff was fantastic and friendly. Location perfect for my needs. However, there were a few things that, as a business traveler, would have liked to have seen better. First, there was no desk in my room to set up a laptop. With only two small endtables with a lamp, a dresser and a bed, I ended up doing the work in my bed. Second, the walls and doors are very thin. The individuals in the unit next to me were rather loud until 1-1:30am. Would have been nice to get those extra 2 hours sleep. If you are a business traveler, confirm that there is an actual desk in your room before you go to your room or when booking (the room I booked was supposed to have a desk).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincybearcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Dear Cincybearcatfan,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. It is important to us to receive feedback, both positive and negative, as we are always striving to make sure our guests leave us as "fans" of the Artmore. I am so glad that overall, you liked the hotel and our team. I am unsure why you received a room without a desk, as most of our rooms do have them. I apologize for this. We should have ensured that you received the type of room you were expecting. Please contact me directly when you are thinking of coming back so I can get you a great rate, and make sure that you are more than happy. Thanks again.

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Love the Artmore!! Will definately return!!!! The rooms were clean as well as the hotel in general. Love the courtyard at night with the fire going and the blankets provided on the couches!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marylzbth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Dear Marylzbth,

Thank so much for taking the time to share your experience of your time at Artmore Hotel. I am so glad that you had a great stay with us, and I look forward to sharing this with our team. I am so so happy that you discovered our amazing courtyard. It is truly a unique setting. Thanks again, and please hurry back.

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We had a great Valentine's Day weekend at the Artmore. They were great with service, very personable. They felt like a small boutique with the service.. Not like a large chain.

Whit & Kathy

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Dear Whitsound,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad that you got to experience Valentine's weekend with us, and that it was a memorable experience for you. I look forward to sharing this review with our team. Thanks again, and please come back soon!

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,174 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 171 in Atlanta
3,092 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing