We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Number 1 Hotel in Atlanta!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #17 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Land O Lakes, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Number 1 Hotel in Atlanta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

This is my second review of the Artmore Hotel. My partner and I stayed here in October of 2009 and were swept off our feet. We were coming to Atlanta for another stay this past weekend, and didn't think twice of staying at the Artmore again.
This time we brought some friends along and reserved four rooms for our group of 8.
First and foremost I must mention the service we received. The General Manager, Reservation Specialist, front desk personnel, and every member of staff at the Artmore treated us like royalty and made sure our group was taken care of. The real value of the Artmore hotel is their world class service. I cannot begin to tell you how well we were taken care of. Two members from our group were celebrating their anniversary. They were not only treated to an upgraded room which was awesome, but also received a nice surprise in their room upon check in. There is no detail missed by the staff.
The rooms at the Artmore are chic, spotless clean, and modern. They provide all the amenities you should need. Why stay at a chic chain hotel, when you can stay at a boutique hotel with all the same levels of quality, but with a more personal level of service where you are treated as a guest.
There is not better hotel option in Atlanta. This is by far the number 1 hotel in Atlanta!
Thank you Artmore for an amazing weekend!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NateKinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2010
Dear NateKinFl,
Thanks so much for your fantastic review. I am so glad that you stayed at the Artmore again, AND you brought your friends with you as well! I am delighted that we were able to create a memorable experience, and that everyone truly enjoyed themselves. Please hurry back to your new found home in Atlanta!

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    433
    138
    52
    25
See reviews for
256
524
112
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Stayed in a bi-level king suite. Fantastic! Would definitely stay again. Conveniently located across from the Arts Center MARTA station.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluesk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
Thanks bluesk8 for your review of the Artmore! I am so glad that you had a great time with us. I look forward to sharing your review with the rest of the team. Save travels, and hurry back!

Sincerely,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last weekend Staff was nice hotel clean our room was the problem a/c wasn't getting the job done. I talked to the staff and was told it would be taken care of. I also asked if we could be moved to another room I was told there where none available. Talked to staff again stated they sent maintance man to our room while we where out worked on system all day. I went to check out the room and it was still warm!! I went to see staff again this time i was given a fan, just what I wanted to be sleeping with the sound of an airboat. We check out of the hotel told staff about the problem one last time only thing we got was I'm very sorry you didnt enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gator1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
Dear gator1959,
I am so sorry this happened. There is no excuse for having a room that is defective. It is true that we were completely sold out that night. We did have our maintenance engineer come in to work on the unit, and he think it was repaired. It clearly wasn't cool enough when you came back. We completely failed to delight you, and make sure that you had the full "Artmore Experience". Please contact me so we can make this right again.

Sincerely,

MIchael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

The place was great except that we called to get a remote that worked and never got it. Called the desk 3 times...even told the guy (on duty night of aug.15thfor managers benefit) that we would not be back and he was indifferent and made an excuse as to how busy they are(12am). Came to find out upon check out that Rick Springfield was in the lobby lounge that night. Thanks for telling me.....I would not have hesitated to come down and get it if I had known that simple fact!!! (saw him in concert that evening) the place could have redeemed themselves with that tid bit.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaSupergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
Dear AtlantaSupergirl,

I am so sorry this happened. Getting a remote control delivered to your room should be a very simple thing. I can tell that our team was having a very busy night, and we clearly did not deliver the superior guest experience we normally do. I am sorry that this tainted an otherwise good experience. Please contact me as I would like to make this right.

Sincerely,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, tx
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stayed at the Artmore with my wife and a friend of ours. We all agreed the service was excellent from everyone. The rooms are cool, the hotel is fun, good location, and we slept great and all at a reasonable rate. If we ever go back to Atlanta, we will be staying at the Artmore. We stayed at a Crowne Plaza hotel the next night in a different city and we felt like the Artmore had better customer service and was a better value.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank da41628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Thank you da41628 for your excellent review. I am go glad that you recognized what a value we are. It is our mission to provide fresh accommodations, excellent service, and a cool vibe to our guests, without them having to completely smash their piggy banks! Who needs a chain hotel when you have the Artmore! Please come back soon!

Travel Safe,

Michael Halpner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

My daughter got married July 31st and the Artmore was the host hotel. The entire staff, from the sales office (Michael, Paul and Arnold) to the front desk (Pam, Scott) to the valet (Jessie and Steve) to Helen for breakfast. All went out of their way to make our (all the guests for the wedding) stay great (and my sanity intact). They were accomodating and extremely patient (even during the moments I wasn't). But, the one critical person was Ari at the bar. She took the infusion drinks to the next level and made the most perfect rasberry drink for me when I needed it the most (the wedding day)! The accomodations were also very good. All that and the location make this the perfect place to stay and I would do it again. Thank you Artmore Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DS9trois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Thank you DS9trois for your positive review! I am so glad that we had the opportunity to host you and your family for such a joyous occasion. I am also glad that we were able to make a stressful time less stressful for you! I am looking forward to sharing your comments with the team, and I Ari will be sure to make you a delicious rasberry extravanganza next time you are back!

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed one week with a group of 55 athletes participating in an elite level swim championship. The staff went out of their way to accomodate our needs. The rooms are large, with refrigerators, some with full kitchens, the beds are top quality and super confortable, they are also very quiet. All this allowed our athletes to get proper rest to compete at their best and enjoy their stay at this fantastic hotel. We will most definitely plan to stay at the Artmore Hotel for our next stay in Altanta, whether we are there for another sporting event or just for fun.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elena0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
Dear elena0211,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We love having the team with us year after year, and look forward to again next year. It is wonderful to hear that they had a great experience, and enjoyed the beds. I am so glad that everyone had a good night's sleep each night, and that the Artmore contributed in some small way to you guys having the best meet that you could! Thanks again!

Safe Travels,

Michael Halpner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing