We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveler rating
1,104
514
163
70
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
514
163
70
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcenter stageloft suitearts districtmarta stationatlantic stationapartment buildinghigh museum of artgreat boutiqueunique hotelvalet parkingchain hotelsfull kitchenmini barmidtown locationpiedmont parksitting area
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Great location in midtown Atlanta. They have a top-notch staff and the courtyard is lovely during the day and spectacular at night. The beds are comfortable and you get lots of pillows. Good location of outlets to power up your electronics.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDT0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guestrelations1302, Guest Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

We appreciate your comments and are so happy to hear that you had a Great Experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

It makes a nice change to stay in a hotel which is not a cookie-cutter model run by an impersonal multinational chain. The building is a 1920s apartment block which has been converted into a hotel, and as a result there are some oddities.
The elevator is about as far as possible from the check-in desk, but the walk is enlivened by the show business posters on the wall (can you name them all?).
The hotel bar was remarkably well stocked - asking for a white wine threw up a selection of about thirty offerings- and service very friendly. When we returned from the Atlanta Symphony Hall at 11pm, we were able to sit outside in the courtyard, by the firepit mounted on a fountain - very relaxing.
We stayed on the second floor, overlooking the courtyard. Compact does not fully describe the bathroom, and the room was not huge - but perfectly adequate. Good comfortable king-size bed, desk and wok chair, and one easy chair. The aircon was a bit noisy in the night, though. The was a small open-plan kitchenette and a useful fridge. The wifi provided 50MB download speed.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The walk to the elevator is surprisingly long - in both ground and upper floors.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodhake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guestrelations1302, Guest Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to have lots of positives and that you enjoyed our artwork in the hallway as you strolled to the elevator. We hope to have you stay with us again soon to enjoy all the hotel has to offer.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Very friendly staff....we were greeted as soon as we walked through the door. And for some reason we were upgraded to a suite. 2 bedroom 2 baths....way more than what we needed but it was beautiful and homey. The location was excellent!! We were in Atlanta to see a show at Center Stage and it was just a block down from the hotel. Again, the staff was so friendly. Would definitely stay there again if we are ever in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guestrelations1302, Guest Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

We are glad to hear that you found our team to be very friendly and that you enjoyed your room upgrade during your recent visit. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit to the area.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I recently stayed at The Artmore Hotel because of its proximity to everything we planned to do while in Atlanta. It looked nice from the online photos which added to the lure. I am glad we chose this particular hotel. The hotel staff was very accommodating and surprisingly pleasant in a very genuine way. This is the place to go if you don't care to be an anonymous guest but value your privacy. The eclectic decor along with the wall art is very nice. The patio provides an intimate atmosphere to enjoy Happy Hour or late night cocktails. Kudos go out to Megan (my girl), Travis, Leah, Kevonya, and all the staff (you know who you are) instrumental in making this a memorable birthday weekend.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank R'Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guestrelations1302, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

We truly appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that our team was instrumental in making your recent birthday stay memorable. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We Had a blast, the staff was incredible, so helpful and polite very professional. Hotel was beautiful, loved the courtyard with the fire pit and fountain very relaxing. the rooms were great, had a suite on the third floor, very spacious nicely decorated, it had a very cozy upstairs bedroom with skylights looking out over the city. We will definitely return when we have more time to relax and chill. Such a quaint little gem in the middle of one of America's largest cities. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Suites are awesome, very cozy yet plenty of room. upstairs bedroom and bath above the kitchen and living room. Very quiet and relaxing.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithPatsyShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guestrelations1302, Guest Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be beautiful, cozy and friendly. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews