We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great Hotel experience!”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #15 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

One of my first Atlanta Boutique stays. The hotel just like like being at home . The bed was very comfortable the decor was Modern / Contemporary just like we love. Would definitely stay here again. The location was great as well. The door bell on the outside of our door ♡. The

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latasha40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

I booked at the Artmore Hotel with high expectations and plans to have a reception in Downtown Atlanta. My reception fell threw one week before I was coming down from Wisconsin. Heartbroken, I spoke with Victoria (the Sales Manager)and explained the situation.
In just 24 hours she put together a super wedding reception package that even worked with my budget . The day of the wedding, Victoria and her team worked very hard to make everything picture perfect and run smoothly. They were prepared and efficient for every need.
The rooms were amazing with unique art work, each room styled differently. Lastly, they have a gorgeous lounge area to sit and enjoy a fire and fountain. Great bar too! This place makes for great photos and fun.

Room Tip: " I recommend one with the view of the garden. There is also a Loft. It was a perfect room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeScott2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Upon arrival, my Son and I knew we were staying in the best hotel ever. We were greeted by valet Cameron and I felt comfortable giving him the keys to my truck. I can not express how grateful I am to Nathan who provided us with a warm and welcoming check in - professional and welcoming as though we were visiting with friends and family! Our room was absolutely GORGEOUS and provided us with everything we needed, INCLUDING a kitchen sink! I haven't slept that well in a very long time. Valet Yassin told us of optional travel modes when we come back - Thanks Yassin - WE WILL BE BACK! And April at check out - she was awesome! The staff at Artmore made this a much needed trip to remember for me and my Son!!! Special THANKS to each of you!!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and it was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Let me start off by saying this hotel is wonderful!! I have been planning this trip for 6 months and did constant research and fell in love when I found this hotel.

When we arrived at the hotel we could barely get into the driveway due to all of the cars sitting there empty waiting to be parked. After they were moved we were greeted by a wonderful valet who unloaded the car (be mindful it was 4 women and you know how we pack) and placed everything on a cart for us. We were a little early and our room wasn't ready so April (at the front desk) stored our luggage and we sat in the lobby while our room was being cleaned...which only took a few minutes besides it gave us time to explore the hotel. When our room was ready April asked the Valet if he would help us to our room ...he was so sweet and immediately said he would love to. Not only did he help us to our room but he even hung up clothes and carried bags upstairs! I wish I could remember his name because he did go way beyond his title!

Now as for our room....we stayed in room 301 which was a beautiful 2 bed 2 bathroom upstairs down stairs unit. It was beautiful....the stairs had a skylight as well as the upstairs bathroom and bedroom.

Outdoors....After we all got dressed for the night festivities we went to the bar for drinks and to the tent area to take pictures! It's more amazing in person the setup is perfect for drinks and socializing. We didn’t make it to the fire pit area because they were hosting a 50th birthday party that night....but we were invited to attend later on lol!

My only complaints would be.....Hiring more Valet attendants.....and also we had a little issue in our room where all of our vents were closed, we called the front desk a few times and no one came and we pretty much had to climb on furniture to get them open. At check out this was addressed and the front desk staff were very apologetic.

After leaving the hotel I realized that I left my camera in the room, I called and April at the front desk sent housekeeping up .....a few mins later April called back and told me that they found it and helped me figure out the shipping.

All in all this is a great hotel....and not only for appearance but because of the staff and willingness to help. April and My Valet guy (once again im sorry I can’t remember your name) aided in making this the best birthday!

Room Tip: Room 301 has two beds and two bathrooms! (Not all of the Lofts have two bathrooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kcat2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

How could we not fall in love with the Artmore? The decor is edgy, but tasteful. Our room was supposed to be a double queen but upon arrival we learned that we'd get a two-bedroom suite! Everything was neat and clean. You can tell that the hotel is older, but our room couldn't have been nicer. Attention to detail is everywhere. We received close attention from Chante' at check-in, and several other gentlemen, all of whom were personable and helpful. Kudos to the valets who went above and beyond when my sister left her wallet in the car. They greeted my nephew by name when we came down to check out AFTER ONLY ONE NIGHT! I hope these people are being rewarded appropriately for the awesome job they do!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing the courtyard and we experienced little to no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peacock303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed in a "1 bedroom." It was really a loft as the only interior door was to the bathroom. The downstairs consisted of a kitchen with minimal plates, glasses, and utensils, and a tiny sitting area. I had requested a unit with either 2 beds or a unit with a pull out couch. While you could pull out the couch, if you did so, you were unable to access the stairs to the upstairs space. The upstairs bedroom area was spacious, but the usability of the space was hindered somewhat by the low, sloping ceilings. The bathroom was tiny; it was so small that you could not use the mirror over the sink without closing the door. It looked as if the floor tiles had recently been replaced, but the work was substandard. The wifi in the unit was spotty at best. It could not be accessed upstairs (where the desk was located); I basically had to sit on the stairs to get internet. The fee for valet is very high as there is other parking nearby for a fraction of the cost. In a nutshell, the Artmore was not worth the cost. Unless you have to be in Midtown, stay further out to get a better room and amenities for the same (or less) price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We recently found that we would need to be in Midtown Atlanta several days a week for several months. The Artmore was listed among hotels within walking distance. During one of our visits I decided to explore several of the hotels listed and....what an unexpected and delightful surprise to discover the historic Artmore with its charming Spanish architecture. When I went inside to the front desk to inquire about availability and cost, every single person I encountered from the valets to the staff behind the desk to the manager were extraordinarily friendly and helpful.
I love the decor - from the eye catching lighted waves behind the front desk to the textured panels and framed prints of iconic music and film personalities to the absolutely gorgeous fire and water fountain in the cozy courtyard!!! The rooms are tastefully and classically decorated, are spotlessly clean and are very comfortable. Our double room is always equipped with a small refrigerator, sink and microwave. The refrigerator is stocked with drinks and there are snacks on the counter which are all for sale. Because we are there often we bring our own breakfast and usually take a trip to a nearby Trader Joe's to pick up snacks, drinks, etc. Also, there is a plethora of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. (We love DaVinci's Pizzeria!)
After several visits, the Artmore feels like our home away from home. We are beyond grateful for the kindness that we are consistently shown. April has gone out of her way to be helpful in any and every way and I would be remiss if I did not thank both she and Carlotta for all they have done and continue to do.
This is a special place....like no other.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank craftshowtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,342 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
3,766 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $160 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing